This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton


1°20’27.0"S 36°55’2.0"E

Reviews of Four Points Nairobi Apt

Wildlife sightings and reviews

29 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Four Points Nairobi Apt and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 11-20 of 29
Duration
Arrival date
SueD
UK

"Nairobi airport hotel"

1 night Arrived 28 Jan 2020
"Had a mere three hours' sleep here, but what I saw of the hotel was very good and the staff were helpful." See all these reviews: 7n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr V
Texas

"Four Points by Sheraton review"

1 night Arrived 24 Jan 2020
"This is a nice airport hotel for one to recharge after a long flight. We spent one night here after a late evening arrival in Nairobi.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was good, and the staff were all helpful and friendly." See all these reviews: 14n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
The lechwes
Lowestoft

"Four Points by Sheraton review"

1 night Arrived 23 Jan 2020
"Very good place to use as stop over handy for the airport" See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs E
Norfolk

"Four Points by Sheraton review"

1 night Arrived 23 Jan 2020
"Very welcoming.
Close to the airport.
Very comfortable rooms and a good variety of food for breakfast." See all these reviews: 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs A
Bridport

"Four Points by Sheraton review"

1 night Arrived 19 Jan 2020
"By nature of the schedule this was a short stay - arriving late on the Sunday night and leaving promptly Monday morning. The room was terrific (and deserved a longer stay) and the staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good with an excellent selection of foods.
However, generous though the offer was, we felt that the dinner offered to us on arrival at 23:00hrs, and, apparently, part of the Expert Africa deal, was unnecessary. The hour was late, British Airways had fed us (sort of) and we needed to be up early the next morning, so the idea of settling down to a dinner was not appealing." See all these reviews: 7n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr RT
Sutton

"Overnight stay at Four Points Sheraton"

1 night Arrived 17 Jan 2020
"Very convenient, only 5 minutes from the terminal. We enjoyed drinks at the roof top bar on arrival and a good breakfast the following morning. Service was very good, and the rooms were clean and modern.

We returned at the end of the holiday, when we had a few hours to wait before our flight home, and enjoyed drinks and dinner." See all these reviews: 16n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr M.
Montreal

"Four Points by Sheraton at Nairobi"

1 night Arrived 16 Jan 2020
"The hotel was very conveniently located near the airport. I got to my room quickly after a long flight from Montreal through Amsterdam. The room comfortable and clean.

The only negative I experienced was that the body wash and shampoo dispensers on the shower were empty and there was none supplied in individual containers either." See all these reviews: 11n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Ms M.
London

"A very comfortable and convenient first night"

1 night Arrived 4 Jan 2020
"We spent the first night there and also went back there, rather than to the Ole Sereni on our last. Half day in Nairobi.

Our room was smart and comfortable, the breakfast was plentiful and good, although the food on our last day was fairly mediocre." See all these reviews: 11n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr &Mrs W
Bamford

"Four Points by Sheraton review"

1 night Arrived 20 Dec 2019
"Comfortable first nights stopover." See all these reviews: 8n in Kenya; 6n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Dr Z
USA

"Convenient but don’t eat here"

1 night Arrived 10 Dec 2019
"Very convenient to Nairobi international airport, so we stayed here on our last night.

The rooms were nice and the food awful. So don’t make our mistake, eat out." See all these reviews: 12n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Poor
Showing 11-20 of 29
92%
29 reviews of Four Points Nairobi Apt by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
18
10
1
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Kenya

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Kenya.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Nairobi

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


The Emakoko

The Emakoko

The Emakoko is a luxurious, owner-managed safari lodge in a beautiful gorge on the edge of Nairobi National Park.


96% (77 reviews)
Eka Hotel

Eka Hotel

The Eka is an affordably priced business-class hotel in a relatively convenient location between Nairobi International Airport and Wilson Airport.


86% (61 reviews)
Ole-Sereni

Ole-Sereni

The Ole-Sereni is a modern, stylish hotel neighbouring Nairobi National Park and located 6km from Wilson domestic airport.


79% (56 reviews)
Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

Crowne Plaza Nbi Apt

The Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport (formerly known as the Lazizi Premiere and now part of the InterContinental Hotels Group) is the oldest hotel at Nairobi International Airport.


88% (52 reviews)
Macushla House

Macushla House

Macushla House is a very pleasant, small, owner-managed bed and breakfast hotel in a leafy part of southwest Nairobi, very convenient for visiting the Giraffe Centre and Sheldrick's Elephant Orphanage.


90% (49 reviews)
Aero Club of East Africa

Aero Club of East Africa

The Aero Club of East Africa is a private members' club in the grounds of Wilson Airport, Nairobi, offering offering comfortable rooms and a good restaurant, bar and swimming pool to non-members.


79% (27 reviews)
Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor

Giraffe Manor is a unique, perennially popular lodge on the outskirts of Nairobi, offering up-close-and-personal encounters with the rare Rothschild giraffes that roam its extensive grounds.


98% (25 reviews)
Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp

Nairobi Tented Camp is the only tented camp located inside Nairobi National Park, making it a great option for a true safari stay close to the city and airports.


90% (6 reviews)
Palacina

Palacina

The Palacina is a complex of accommodation options in a quieter part of central Nairobi.


80% (4 reviews)
Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi is a luxury country-house style hotel, with a spa and gym, in the wealthy suburb of Karen.


95% (4 reviews)
The Norfolk Hotel

The Norfolk Hotel

The Norfolk Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Nairobi and has a reputation for its colourful history dating back to 1904.


100% (4 reviews)
Hogmead

Hogmead

Hogmead is a stylish, luxury boutique hotel/homestay in a secluded part of Langata in south-west Nairobi, very close to Nairobi National Park and the elephant orphanage.


80% (2 reviews)
Sankara

Sankara

Sankara is a strikingly built hotel in the bustling central Nairobi suburb of Westlands, primarily used as a business stay, with very good dining and leisure facilities.


90% (2 reviews)
One Forty Eight

One Forty Eight

One Forty Eight is a very stylish boutique hotel in one of the leafiest corners of the southwest Nairobi suburb of Karen-Langata. The Giraffe Centre at Giraffe Manor is just a 10-minute walk away.


100% (1 review)
The Stanley

The Stanley

The Stanley is a large, traditional hotel – the oldest in Nairobi – offering a range of facilities.


No reviews yet
Tribe

Tribe

Design-led, contemporary hotel in the Village Market area of Gigiri, a largely diplomatic and luxury residential suburb 10km north of Nairobi’s central business district.


No reviews yet
Acacia Camp

Acacia Camp

Acacia Camp is a rustic and affordable safari camp in a wildlife sanctuary a 30-minute drive towards Mombasa from Nairobi’s international airport.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa