This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Beho Beho Tree-house
Beho Beho Tree-house

Beho Beho Tree-house


7°40’43.0"S 37°55’41.4"E

Reviews of Beho Beho Tree-house

Wildlife sightings and reviews

33 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Beho Beho Tree-house and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 33
Duration
Arrival date
Ms M & Mr S
USA

"Beho Beho Tree-house review"

1 night Arrived 27 Dec 2017
"What a fun experience! It was really marvelous how they even installed plumbing up in the treehouse, and I was able to just take a shower in the moonlight.
I had hoped to be able to stay awake to savor the noise of the wilderness but I was so tired and comfortable that I knocked right out.

The next morning we had breakfast in the treehouse, and we got treated to the view of the elephant Titus, who joined us for breakfast just across the river. He stayed the whole duration, leaving only once we finished our own meal.

It's pretty cool how the cook is able to make a full meal out there in the camp. But we found that we had gotten so used to the company of the staff and other guests at dinner it actually felt a little lonely!

Nevertheless, I do recommend trying it." See all these reviews: 10n in Tanzania; 4n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs TD
SW London

"Beho Beho Tree-house review"

1 night Arrived 5 Nov 2016
"What an experience!

Really enjoyed this and the team worked so hard to make it truly special." See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania; 4n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs H
Hammersmit

"Amazing!"

1 night Arrived 14 Aug 2016
"We loved our stay in the tree house, it was truly special and something we will remember for the rest of our lives as a real highlight of our trip.

We had a great walk down to the tree house and were so surprised to find it was so luxurious! Hot water?! A flushing loo?! Amazing.

The bbq was really delicious and it was lovely to have some time eating dinner alone! We loved the game walk the next morning followed by smoke salmon and poached eggs!!! I mean words can't really explain!

Such a great experience I would recommend everyone does it (also I think more nervous travellers can have the option to drive rather than walk if they want but this wasn't mentioned to us, not that we would have wanted to drive there, but might be worth mentioning to others!)" See all these reviews: 16n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr t
Monmouth

"Beho Beho Tree-house review"

1 night Arrived 17 Jul 2015
"Well worth visiting if you want to do something different.

Expect rugged charm and great hosting in total wilderness. Do not expect a resort type hotel room.

This was the highlight of our stay." See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr M & Mr H
Atlanta

"Not to be missed!"

1 night Arrived 3 Oct 2014
"Beho Beho likes to leave a few things about the treehouse experience as a surprise which I will honor.

The web site does not do it justice, the tree house is beautiful in every way and the night was one we will never forget. It's an absolute must if you can fit it in!!!" See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs R
Honiton

"Beho Beho Treehouse review"

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2014
"I have covered most of his in the overview of the Beho Beho camp. I would perhaps add that the walking safari to arrive at the Treehouse is an equally enjoyable experience, avoiding, lone bulls, potentially angry matriarch elephants and hippos dislodged from safe ponds makes for an interesting hour!

A must do for a unique experience, particularly for us because we forgot to close the door at night, who knows what might have entered the timber boudoir?" See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs F
Harrow

"Beho Beho Treehouse review"

1 night Arrived 10 Sep 2014
"The whole experience was superb and we will not be giving any more details as it may spoil others experience.

It is highly recommended." See all these reviews: 9n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms AW
SW London

"Tarzan's Hideaway!"

1 night Arrived 6 Jul 2014
"Just what your imagination would dream up; romantic, stylish getaway in the bush! This feels a bit more intimate and personal than staying at base camp!

The bathroom was totally funky and the Morrocan lanterns added a bit of exoticism to it!" See all these reviews: 5n in Tanzania; 5n in Rwanda; 1n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
Bath

"Beho Beho Treehouse review"

1 night Arrived 4 Feb 2014
"A unique experience and sense of adventure - well presented and managed.

Probably not for the faint hearted if you are unfamiliar with the sounds of Africa." See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr S & Miss G
London

"Good fun camping"

1 night Arrived 18 Oct 2012
"This is not a fly camp for camping purists. This is Beho Beho, so expect a luxurious and very well done treehouse.

I won't give any more away!" See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 7n in Mozambique
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Showing 1-10 of 33
98%
33 reviews of Beho Beho Tree-house by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
29
4
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Tanzania

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Tanzania.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Diving & snorkelling

Diving & snorkelling

Find captivating marine life beneath the waves

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Selous Game Reserve

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Selous Impala Camp

Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp is a comfortable, excellent-value camp with colourful tented rooms raised on platforms, good guiding and tasty food.


96% (279 reviews)
Lake Manze Adventure Camp

Lake Manze Camp

Lake Manze Camp is a rustic, lakeside bushcamp in the Selous Game Reserve that offers a great experience and doesn’t cost the earth.


93% (211 reviews)
Beho Beho

Beho Beho

Beho Beho is one of the best camps we work with in Africa, with gracious hosts, fantastic food and most importantly, excellent guiding.


100% (165 reviews)
Siwandu

Siwandu

Siwandu is a luxurious and smoothly run camp with beautiful rooms offering great views over Lake Nzerakera.


97% (79 reviews)
Sand Rivers Camp

Sand Rivers Camp

The stylishly put together Sand Rivers has an outstanding reputation, with a wonderful location on the Rufiji River and great guides.


96% (68 reviews)
Selous Impala fly-camp

Impala fly-camping

While you're staying at Impala Camp in the Selous Game Reserve, you can enjoy a few nights' fly-camping in the heart of the bush.


92% (32 reviews)
Rufiji River Camp

Rufiji River Camp

Rufiji River Camp has a lovely location right on the edge of the Rufiji River and while not luxurious, it is one of the lowest-cost camps in the park.


87% (14 reviews)
Sand Rivers fly-camping

Sand Rivers fly-camp

Sand Rivers fly-camping safaris in Tanzania's Selous Game Reserve operate out of Sand Rivers Camp, on the Rufiji River.


98% (13 reviews)
Roho ya Selous

Roho ya Selous

Roho ya Selous is a smart tented camp on the west side of lake Nzerakera, close to the park’s best wildlife-viewing areas.


100% (5 reviews)
Beho Beho Bailey's Banda

Beho Beho Bailey's Banda

Bailey's Banda at Beho Beho is a luxurious safari lodge in the Selous which can be booked exclusively for you and your party.


100% (4 reviews)
Sand Rivers walking mobile

Sand Rivers walking

Sand Rivers walking mobile safaris in Tanzania's Selous Game Reserve operate out of Sand Rivers Camp, on the Rufiji River.


100% (3 reviews)
Kiba Point

Kiba Point

Kiba Point is the private sister camp of Sand Rivers, available on an exclusive basis, with its own private drivers and staff.


100% (2 reviews)
Rufiji River fly-camping

Rufiji River fly-camp

Fly-camping trips can be organised from Rufiji River Camp in Tanzania's Selous Game Reserve


90% (2 reviews)
Sable Mountain Lodge

Sable Mountain Lodge

Sable Mountain is a simple safari lodge just outside Selous's northern boundary, and perfect if you're travelling on a tighter budget.


No reviews yet
The Retreat

The Retreat

The Retreat offers a holistic approach to a safari, combining wildlife and nature with spiritual health, healing and spa treatments.


No reviews yet
Mivumo River Lodge

Mivumo River Lodge

Mivumo River Lodge is Serena's main lodge in the Selous. Although comfortable, the windows and air-conditioning dispel any wilderness feel.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa