This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Beho Beho Tree-house
Beho Beho Tree-house

Beho Beho Tree-house


7°40’43.0"S 37°55’41.4"E

Reviews of Beho Beho Tree-house

Wildlife sightings and reviews

33 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Beho Beho Tree-house and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 11-20 of 33
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs I
Blackburn

"Beho Beho fly-camping review"

1 night Arrived 8 Oct 2012
"We enjoyed the Treehouse but having stayed there wouldn't repeat the experience." See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs H
Warminster

"Beho Beho fly-camping review"

1 night Arrived 2 Oct 2012
"This was a fantastic experience. We wish not to spoil it for others who have yet to experience the Beho Beho bush camp but are confident that anyone who goes on it will have the most wonderful time. As with Beho Beho it is the staff and the attention to detail that makes this so special and it is an experience that we will both remember for a very long time to come.

If you are thinking about doing it we would definitely recommend it. There is no question that it is an expensive add on but in our view it was worth every penny and when you see the trouble and effort that they go to the price is very reasonable!" See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs G
Richmond

"Beho Beho fly-camping review"

1 night Arrived 15 Oct 2011
"Didn't really think this was worth the extra cost. The camp spot is not very far from the main lodge.

The guide joins you for dinner and we thought you should be asked if you would rather eat alone - especially if you were a honeymoon couple.

Food very good.
" See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania; 5n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs H
Norfolk

"Roughing it in style"

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2011
"An extraordinary experience. Arriving suddenly in the clearing to find lanterns, tents, a fire and sundowners waiting was memorable.

The tents were wonderful, complete with hot shower and flush loo. I had just had a shower before setting out, but had to have another just because I could. Beds just a bit firmer than we've been used to, but that's being really picky.

Dinner was fantastic and served in customary Beho Beho style by lantern and candle light.

We were blessed with a spectacular dawn which we could watch from our bed. There were only two guests' tents, both so far apart, that we were unaware of anyone else being there at all." See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs S
Birghton

"Luxury in the Bush"

1 night Arrived 25 Aug 2011
"I arranged a night at the bush camp as a surprise for my husband for our 10th wedding anniversary. Ian, Kimberley, and the whole team went out of their way to keep it a secret until we literally walked into the camp at sundown.

The camp itself is even more beautiful than I expected, with every last detail thought of. After sundowners we sat by the fire with drinks and canapes before enjoying a delicious meal and very pleasant company. The camp is intimate, personalised, and it was a privilege to enjoy this real once-in-a-lifetime experience." See all these reviews: 5n in Tanzania; 5n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr L & Ms W
Redhill

"Beho Beho fly-camping review"

1 night Arrived 23 Jul 2011
"A great night out in the bush, we felt very safe and we had a wonderful time.

" See all these reviews: 6n in Tanzania; 6n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs L
Cambs.

"Beho Beho fly-camping review"

1 night Arrived 16 Feb 2011
"Walking to bush camp was exciting & arriving to see the camp fire & a beautiful dinner table set in the middle of the bush amazing. The tent was beautifully decorated & lit with candle lamps & provided every comfort - the en-suite bathroom was very well equipped. Our chef & waiters provided an excellent meal served in the usual Beho style & it was a magical evening dining under the stars around the campfire.

Onesmo was great company & we were confident we were in safe hands. Although we had a spider & millepede in our tent on arrival we were confident that when the tent was closed up for the night it would be thoroughly checked. We were in camp on Valentines night - a special touch was the "heart" shaped bread rolls.

Although the tents were extremely hot during the night it was a great experience. After our morning walk a great breakfast was provided. Every thought has gone into making this experience a special one - giving guests the opportunity of sleeping in the bush but without losing any of the wonderful Beho Beho touches." See all these reviews: 11n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr&Mrs I
Suffolk

"Beho Beho fly-camping review"

1 night Arrived 16 Feb 2011
"Bush night at Beho Beho was an experience I would not have missed, the walk to camp was as exciting as ever and the welcome of drinks and nibbles, a cosy fire to fall infront of in the directors chairs just perfectly timed as always. Our tents were luxurious to say the least, we never expected to have a flushing toilet! Again the staff provided superb service and food, we hardly noticed they were there as they were so discreet but we wanted for nothing. strongly recommend travellers to experience this bush night. who would have expected smoked salmon and scrambled egg for breakfast whilst camping!!" See all these reviews: 11n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms C & Mr S
London

"Beho Beho fly-camping review"

1 night Arrived 21 Oct 2010
"If this is camping I will do it again!! It was something I was apprehensive about as I had never camped in my life.

I really did not need to worry.

i cannot recommend it highly enough." See all these reviews: 6n in Tanzania; 1n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs RW
NW London

"Beho Beho fly-camping review"

1 night Arrived 2 Oct 2010
"See my previous comments on Beho Beho.

I am sure that most customers would regard the fly camp as spectacular. In most respects it was. However, it was a little over the top for our taste." See all these reviews: 9n in Tanzania; 5n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 11-20 of 33
98%
33 reviews of Beho Beho Tree-house by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
29
4
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Tanzania

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Tanzania.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Diving & snorkelling

Diving & snorkelling

Find captivating marine life beneath the waves

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Selous Game Reserve

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Selous Impala Camp

Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp is a comfortable, excellent-value camp with colourful tented rooms raised on platforms, good guiding and tasty food.


96% (279 reviews)
Lake Manze Adventure Camp

Lake Manze Camp

Lake Manze Camp is a rustic, lakeside bushcamp in the Selous Game Reserve that offers a great experience and doesn’t cost the earth.


93% (211 reviews)
Beho Beho

Beho Beho

Beho Beho is one of the best camps we work with in Africa, with gracious hosts, fantastic food and most importantly, excellent guiding.


100% (165 reviews)
Siwandu

Siwandu

Siwandu is a luxurious and smoothly run camp with beautiful rooms offering great views over Lake Nzerakera.


97% (79 reviews)
Sand Rivers Camp

Sand Rivers Camp

The stylishly put together Sand Rivers has an outstanding reputation, with a wonderful location on the Rufiji River and great guides.


96% (68 reviews)
Selous Impala fly-camp

Impala fly-camping

While you're staying at Impala Camp in the Selous Game Reserve, you can enjoy a few nights' fly-camping in the heart of the bush.


92% (32 reviews)
Rufiji River Camp

Rufiji River Camp

Rufiji River Camp has a lovely location right on the edge of the Rufiji River and while not luxurious, it is one of the lowest-cost camps in the park.


87% (14 reviews)
Sand Rivers fly-camping

Sand Rivers fly-camp

Sand Rivers fly-camping safaris in Tanzania's Selous Game Reserve operate out of Sand Rivers Camp, on the Rufiji River.


98% (13 reviews)
Roho ya Selous

Roho ya Selous

Roho ya Selous is a smart tented camp on the west side of lake Nzerakera, close to the park’s best wildlife-viewing areas.


100% (5 reviews)
Beho Beho Bailey's Banda

Beho Beho Bailey's Banda

Bailey's Banda at Beho Beho is a luxurious safari lodge in the Selous which can be booked exclusively for you and your party.


100% (4 reviews)
Sand Rivers walking mobile

Sand Rivers walking

Sand Rivers walking mobile safaris in Tanzania's Selous Game Reserve operate out of Sand Rivers Camp, on the Rufiji River.


100% (3 reviews)
Kiba Point

Kiba Point

Kiba Point is the private sister camp of Sand Rivers, available on an exclusive basis, with its own private drivers and staff.


100% (2 reviews)
Rufiji River fly-camping

Rufiji River fly-camp

Fly-camping trips can be organised from Rufiji River Camp in Tanzania's Selous Game Reserve


90% (2 reviews)
Sable Mountain Lodge

Sable Mountain Lodge

Sable Mountain is a simple safari lodge just outside Selous's northern boundary, and perfect if you're travelling on a tighter budget.


No reviews yet
The Retreat

The Retreat

The Retreat offers a holistic approach to a safari, combining wildlife and nature with spiritual health, healing and spa treatments.


No reviews yet
Mivumo River Lodge

Mivumo River Lodge

Mivumo River Lodge is Serena's main lodge in the Selous. Although comfortable, the windows and air-conditioning dispel any wilderness feel.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa