This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Alaska

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Amazing Trip

Namibia and 3 other countries between 17 Apr 2014 and 6 May 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was a wonderful trip. We would work with Expert Africa again and recommend them to family and friends.

The team member who dealt with most of our trip was Gwynneth -- who I know is no longer working at Expert Africa -- but she deserves recognition for all her efforts. I am evaluating Gwynneth below, even though I have to choose a different team member from the drop-down menu"

City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 17 Apr 2014
"Great location. Helpful front desk personnel."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Apr 2014
"Outstanding tents, dining area, food, scenery and staff.

Great hikes on your own or with a guide."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Apr 2014
"Beautiful scenery. Saw the desert elephants on a very nice game drive."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Outstanding Ongava Tented Camp"

2 nights Arrived 22 Apr 2014
"This is a wonderful place to visit! All staff members were extremely knowledgeable and worked to make all aspects of our stay enjoyable. Game drives both in the private reserve and Etosha Park were wonderful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 24 Apr 2014
"We only stayed one night upon exiting Etosha Park and heading out on the road the next morning.

The dining was excellent and the camp made for a very restful stopover."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Garden Lodge

Garden Lodge

"Garden Lodge is an Oasis"

1 night Arrived 27 Apr 2014
"Terrific oasis in the middle of town.

Wonderful place to rest, relax and regroup!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

"Beautiful Waterberry"

1 night Arrived 28 Apr 2014
"We could not imagine a more beautiful lodge near Victoria Falls.

Outstanding cabins, food, service -- with the most relaxing views and atmosphere."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Everything Great at Chongwe"

4 nights Arrived 29 Apr 2014
"You will not want to miss Chongwe River Camp. All management and staff top notch. Great location with many different activities.

We enjoyed Michael so much. He took care of us in camp so well -- far beyond any expectations we might have had!

Our guide, George, took us on whatever activity we requested -- fishing, game drives, walks, canoeing. He was extremely knowledgeable and a joy to spend our vacation days with."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Tiny but Mighty Old Mondoro"

2 nights Arrived 3 May 2014
"We loved this small, cozy camp. Outstanding wildlife viewing and activities.

Camp Hosts, Ryan and Pam, were excellent! We would request Victor, our guide, again if we are ever so lucky to be able to return. He is the most knowledgeable guide we experienced in our three week visit to Namibia and Zambia.

Our canoe trip is a memory never to be forgotten!

Delicious dinners!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team