This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs M from Italy

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

August 2016 trip to Namibia

Namibia between 10 Aug 2016 and 21 Aug 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had wonderful time during our trip to Namibia, perfect organization, no trouble at all, even if we booked with such a short notice in the peak season.
I would recommend to fly between some locations (specifically from Etosha to Windoek the road is nothing special, better to spend more time in the nature and fly back to the Capital).

Absolutely required a 4WD (even if the first suggestion by Expert Africa was dor a 2WD)"

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


River Crossing

River Crossing

"Great location for late arrival from overseas"

1 night Arrived 10 Aug 2016
"It was wonderful after such a long flight arriving fast to our accommodation, and wake up already in the middle of nature, ready to start the trip!"
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Corona Guest Farm

Corona Guest Farm

"Great and warm welcome"

2 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2016
"Absolutely stunning food and presentation, staff very friendly, I would suggest to stay there not more that 1 night, there is not much to do"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Wonderful experience at Little Kulala"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2016
"Excellent location, service, food, accommodation, for sure the best place where we stay during our trip, a diamond in the desert, to be recommended"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Strand Hotel

Strand Hotel

"Foggy Strand Hotel"

2 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2016
"Great hotel, and very nice athmosfere. the location is superb
We asked for an upgrade to a Suite in order to have a balcony and great view of the Ocean, the upgrade was not that expensive.

We had dinner at the Ocean Cellar, and it was very nice. Excellent breakfast

I would inform your customer that in Swakopmund morning ad afternoons are really foggy and cold, we were scared the first day but that we had a beautiful warm sunny day"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Great rough athmosfere at Doro Nawas"

2 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2016
"No special comment, great experience there, I would only recommend to go there by plane, it was a really long journey from Swakopmund...."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Great game at Ongava Tented Camp"

1 night Arrived 19 Aug 2016
"We really like the tents and common area there, pity the limitation that you cannot walk around by yourself, we felt a bit retraint there, they should think to people who like to walk (same as we do), this is the only concern.

We were given the Tent n. 1, close to the parking spot, the most far away from the water hole, I understand that somebody have also to stay there but....."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Great experience of Okonjima Plain Camps"

1 night Arrived 20 Aug 2016
"I understood that there are also other accommodation at the Okonjima, we would have maybe preferred to stay in a more upscale accommodation, but apart from the first impact (which was a bit shocking for such a big place after all the small lodges where we stayed), we must say that they do a great job, we had a big room, a lot of privacy and a lot of opportunities to walk around by ourselves (we couldn't at the Ongawa Tented Camp)"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team