This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs Jane C from USA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2017 trip

Kenya between 13 Oct 2017 and 25 Oct 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Exceptional. Just sign up and go.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Overall, the most amazing trip of our lives. We recommend ExpertAfrica without hesitation.

(See earlier comments on Tortilis and Lewa for improvements)"

Eka Hotel

Eka Hotel

"Well-run, attractive, Nairobi hotel"

1 night Arrived 14 Oct 2017
"Spent two nights here.

Well-trained, friendly, professional staff.

Great breakfast buffet. Nice room."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Tortilis Camp

Tortilis Camp

"Respite in the dust"

2 nights Arrived 15 Oct 2017
"Exciting location on the edge of the national park. Beautiful tents. Great guide, Boni. Staff friendly and helpful.

Breakfast in the bush was a great treat.

Food otherwise just OK. Barbecue meat tough. Mixed drinks weak."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Lewa Safari Camp

Lewa Safari Camp

"Great spot on the savannah"

3 nights Arrived 17 Oct 2017
"Tent gorgeous, staff superb. Guide, Joel, better than good.

Exciting game walk with armed ranger and an angry black rhino.

Surprised to share vehicle with others on game drives but not a problem.

As at Tortilis, food just OK. Had pork belly one dinner -- never having had it before -- and will never have it again. Drinks weak. Two double vodkas with dinner at 5000 feet should've had an effect."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Ngare Serian

Ngare Serian

"The bridge over the River Mara"

3 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2017
"More rustic than Tortilis or Lewa, Ngare Serian nonetheless offered excellent facilities. Very exciting to show up and have to cross a roaring river on a footbridge...

Spent a night in their treehouse, a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. Great fun. We keep the hippos and the lions awake.

Food very creative and fresh. Drinks good.

Surprised, after Tortilis and Lewa, to have both a guide and a driver. It worked out very well but, then having to tip both, I would like to have known that ahead of time."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Eka Hotel

Eka Hotel

"Eka Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 23 Oct 2017
"Great stay!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team