This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs P from Surrey

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Apr 2012 trip

Namibia between 4 Apr 2012 and 11 Apr 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"A wonderful trip from start to finish.

I think I can sum it up best by saying the whole family are already planning our next trip to Africa with Expert Africa!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

The reason for chosing your company in the first place was the detailed and helpful email response to our initial enquiry. You hit exactly the right note of being informative and reassuring without making us feel like we had no idea what we were talking about! I would go so far as to say that your detailed initial response was the best we have received during our years of holidaying."

Hotel Thule

Hotel Thule

"Hotel Pension Thule review"

1 night Arrived 4 Apr 2012
"Great start to the holiday, well located and excellent views over Windhoek both as sun sets and at night. Delicious food and we really enjoyed the deputy manageress who came to talk to us and tell us stories about Namibia and to demonstrate her own language which she spoke using clicks

Very comfy beds which were most welcome after our long journey."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Main Camp review"

1 night Arrived 5 Apr 2012
"We all agreed that this was our favourite lodge. So friendly, beautifully decorated and the view rooms were wonderful. The way they were laid out giving a view over the landscape from the beds was just perfect.

Then we had the best time on both the cheetah tracking and the leopard tracking. Our guide Michael was so skilled and informative that it really added to our safari trips and we got to within metres of the cheetahs and followed a leopard.

Again the meals were delicious."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Apr 2012
"There was a very different feel to this camp, with its tented accommodation, again which we all loved. Cleverly done with all of its eco touches. Being based around the watering hole meant we saw a black rhino, and water buck plus other animals whilst eating more delicious food.

The staff were lovely and friendly

The camp gave great access to Etosha and we really enjoyed being able to drive ourselves around the Park. We did not see quite as many animals as we had hoped but that did not matter, we still had a great day on a self drive safari."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Apr 2012
"Again we all loved this, and again such a contrast to the other 2 places. Food and staff were excellent. Could not have been more friendly and helpful, especially the suggestion of taking packed breakfasts to Sosossvlei which is over an hours drive away with nowhere to pick up food except a few things at the park entrance, but no sandwiches or anything similar.

We really enjoyed the sundowner on our first night, watching the sun set over the Namibian desert and then seeing the stars at night - just magic.

Great access to the desert and the dunes which we climbed. And one of the most memorable parts (from a most memorable holiday) was the balloon ride over the desert with our pilot Dennis - not only highly skilled but full of fascinating stories and then it all ended with a champagne breakfast in the dunes!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hotel Thule

Hotel Thule

"Hotel Pension Thule review"

1 night Arrived 10 Apr 2012
"see earlier comments"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team