This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs J from Evesham

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Dec 2012 trip

South Africa between 29 Dec 2012 and 12 Jan 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a brilliant trip - we and Allan and Ruth, all thought that it was our best trip to S. Africa ever so Megan our thanks for absolutely everything and your unfailing patience in getting us organised. It gives us so much confidence and increases our enjoyment 100% to know that everything goes according to plan e.g. transfers are waiting for us, as arranged, and are professional, helpful and friendly.

Reg wants to make Rorke's Drift and the Great Migration his next trip !"

Arranged By Megan Green


Image alt

Constantia Uitsig, South Africa (this camp has since closed)

"Constantia Uitsig review"

4 nights Arrived 29 Dec 2012
"We have visited Constantia Uitsig on quite a number of occasions to eat at La Colombe which is fabulous and their New Year's Eve party was first rate.

However, the experience is more of restaurants with rooms rather than a top hotel. The garden rooms are attractive but not luxurious. The pool area rather lacking and underserviced. Just a little disappointed with the service and attention to detail."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Tanda Tula Safari Camp

"Tanda Tula Safari Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 2 Jan 2013
"Absolutely first rate. We went 5 years ago and this time was even better. We all agreed that it was our best safari ever, out of all the places which we have visited. We saw elephant, leopard, giraffe and small game just on the short drive from the airstrip to the camp. Over the 4 days we had numerous siteings of the Big 5 including 8 separate leopard, large packs of wild dog, one of 29.

We were extremely fortunate to have Brendan as our guide - a freelance who had been specially booked by an American family who had known him for a long time - Brendan grew up and has worked in the Timbavati for many years and was an absolutely mine of information. We had an amazing time.

The staff, service and food were all absolutely top notch. One could go somewhere else and have more luxurious accommodation but if you are going for the safari experience and to see plenty of animals then Tanda Tula completely fits the bill."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Klein Akkerdraai

"Klein Akkerdraai review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Jan 2013
"Klein Akkerdraai was a real change from Constantia and safari. Lovely to experience the contrasts. Delightfully charming and very comfortable would best describe it. Historic and furnished with antiques.

The 2 ladies who look after it could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was very good indeed and the situation is pretty."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Own arrangements

"Bushmans Kloof"

2 nights Arrived 8 Jan 2013
"Our stay at Koro Lodge was quite simply outstanding. The height of luxury. Service, beds, linen, decor, guide and more specially prepared food, by our own cook, than we could or should possibly eat. We cannot recommend the experience highly enough. Bikes, fishing rods, books, games - every attention to detail. It sets a standard by which one measures in the future!

Would love to go back sometime (and know where they get their beds from)..."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Long Beach

Long Beach

"Long Beach review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Jan 2013
"A lovely situation overlooking Long Beach and with tremendous views towards Table Mountain - a really good place to finish and unwind before our journey home. The staff were very helpful and extremely kind and considerate.

We would definitely go back"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team