This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs B from Leeds

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Christmas 2013 to New Year 2014

Tanzania between 21 Dec 2013 and 3 Jan 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Amazing time to go to Africa, love the green season and we were lucky with the weather and sightings.

Did see leopard in two areas, cheetah, serval and lots of lion. Wildebeest migration as far as the eye could see was amazing. A great trip not too far distances between the different camps and areas.

Pole Pole was lovely just wished we could have taken longer here."

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Image alt

The Arusha Hotel

"Arusha Hotel Review"

1 night Arrived 22 Dec 2013
"Location was good for a first night prior to being on safari.

Food was poor due to lack of choice at the buffet, if you arrived late the chef's cooked dish was not available and limited choice for vegetarians."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Kirurumu Tarangire Lodge

Kirurumu Tarangire Lodge

"Kirurumu Under canvas Tarangire"

2 nights Arrived 23 Dec 2013
"We were at Kirurumu Tarangire Under Canvas for 2 nights, one of which was Christmas eve which they made special and the food served that evening was fantastic.

Travelling to here felt in the middle of no-where but levely and peaceful and great staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kirurumu Manyara Lodge

Kirurumu Manyara Lodge

"Kirurumu Manyara Lodge"

1 night Arrived 25 Dec 2013
"WOW!!! What amazing views of Manyara, could have happily stayed on our balcony for hours. As it was Christmas day we shared a bottle here and watched the birds.

An amazing place, with local entertainment put on for the evening and a great bar."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge

Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge

"Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Dec 2013
"A good Serena Hotel, a bit too big and busy for our personal tastes but glad we stayed here and I understand why this place was chosen, a great view of the crater, not too far from the route down and nice and warm."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Kirurumu Serengeti

"Kirurumu Serengeti review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Dec 2013
"Kirurumu Serengeti Mobile Camp was amazing, near to the wildebeest migration which we saw parts of each day. The staff and service was great, as we wanted early starts took packed breakfast with us.

Bucket showers on afternoon/ evening were warm and you could have as much water as needed, thanks to the staff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Pole Pole

Pole Pole

"Pole Pole review"

3 nights Arrived 31 Dec 2013
"Pole Pole meaning Slowly slowly was exactly what it was like relaxing and everything you needed to hand and easily organised. Was very impressed with the trips offered and the area. Would highly recommend the personalised service recieved. Very quiet almost flet like you had the whole area to yourself.

A short walk when it was low tide to meet with the boat/ dive shop. Just need to be aware if booking trips/ dives to ask and make sure lunch/meals have plenty of time - ask in advance."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team