This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr B from Netherlands

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Great Safari in Botswana.

Botswana and 2 other countries between 27 Aug 2015 and 11 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Wild dogs were on the top of our wish list and we saw them on our second game drive. Other great sightings as well: leopard cheetah with cubs, lion with very small cubs and so many other animals.

Stayed at three different camps, all in different terrains making for different habitats. Good food, wonderful people. Relaxing at Quilalea, mozambique rounded of the trip in a fantastic way."

InterContinental O.R. Tambo

InterContinental O.R. Tambo

"comfortable stop over at Intercontinental O.R. Tambo"

1 night Arrived 27 Aug 2015
"Great hotel if you have to spend the night between two flights."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Great Safari at Lagoon Camp."

2 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2015
"Great Camp, saw leopard, wild dogs and lion, so very rewarding. Food was good, wonderful staff. The rooms are very spacious (maybe even a bit too spacious) and are very comfortable. As they are not in the shade, it gets pretty hot during the day time. Sitting on the verandah overlooking the river is hardly an option, as there is no shade here either."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Great Safari at Little Kwara"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2015
"Very intimate camp wikt only 5 tents. The tents are very comfortable and have great views. Impala right beneath our verandah. Saw cheetah and lion, both with cubs. Wonderful people."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Duba Plains Camp

Duba Plains Camp

"Great Safari at Duba Plains Camp."

3 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2015
"Service at a very high standard, beautiful tents. Great game viewing with lechwe running through the water. Saw the smallest lion cubs ever (only 5 weeks old). Excellent food, great guide (Spike)."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
InterContinental O.R. Tambo

InterContinental O.R. Tambo

"Comfortable stop over hotel."

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2015
"Comfortable hotel if you have to spend the night between two flights."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Azura at Quilalea

Azura at Quilalea

"Relaxing at its best."

6 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2015
"We chose Quilalea because it is one of the very few places where you can go snorkeling of the beach. And the snorkeling is truly magnificent. Excellent food (except for the one night we had a barbecue Mozambique style), wonderful people. The selection of wines was poor: three white wines, all of them sauvignon blanc. When we said we didn't like sauvignon blanc, they found us a different wine, but all of the next days it was back to sauvignon blanc again.

Overall a great place to relax after a Safari."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team