This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Guernsey

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2015 trip

Tanzania and 1 other country between 17 Sep 2015 and 1 Oct 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"We are well travelled and enjoy staying in quality accommodation. We have been on two safaris in the past but this is the first time we have booked through Expert Africa. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to friends and family. We had a fantastic holiday thanks to the advice given to us by Claire who put together a first class itinerary.

We were not aware of the strong tipping culture in Tanzania and would have appreciated this being pointed out to us.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

It seems Expert Africa are worthy of their name!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Sasakwa Lodge

Sasakwa Lodge

"Fabulous Setting"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2015
"Amazing vista and a fabulous location. We loved this lodge!

The attentive staff made us feel special"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Faru Faru Lodge

Faru Faru Lodge

"Fabulous lodge"

2 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2015
"Top marks all round. We loved this contemporary lodge with its relaxed ambience.

An amazing location with superb views onto two water holes with an abundance of wildlife."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Singita Mara River Tented Camp

Singita Mara River Tented Camp

"Singita Mara River Tented Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2015
"We loved the remote location of this camp where we enjoyed exciting game drives and witnessed three river crossings.

The accommodation was very comfortable with all of the amenities (barring a TV!) of a luxury hotel room."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

"Ngorongoro Crater Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2015
"An amazing location. We were disappointed with the room which was dark and cold until the log fire was lit each evening while we at dinner. The balcony didn't appear to be appropriately maintained.

The staff were pleasant and attentive but the tipping culture felt too overt.

To balance our review I did receive a very special birthday cake and enjoyed listening to the choir which was a generous and thoughtful touch."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Mnemba Island Lodge

Mnemba Island Lodge

"Mnemba Island Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 27 Sep 2015
"An unforgettable experience in this little piece of paradise.

The island and location are simply stunning. Our expectations were completely and utterly surpassed.

The staff were both professional and knowledgeable and a true credit to andBeyond."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team