This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr B & Ms N from Georgia

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My May 2022 trip

Zimbabwe between 26 May 2022 and 4 Jun 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"Claire is a Rock Star. Attention to detail and trip planning was perfect.

Thanks again Claire!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Chilo Gorge Tented Camp

Chilo Gorge Tented Camp

"Chilo Gorge Tented Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 26 May 2022
"Incredible wilderness experience.

An abundance of general game animals although all are a bit skidish. If you are looking for habituated photogenic critters go elsewhere. We left our cameras in their cases and simply enjoyed the experience.

It was unusual to see more than a couple of other cars per day,"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Vundu Camp

Vundu Camp

"Vundu Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 29 May 2022
"We were here specifically for the Painted Dogs. Unfortunately we didn't see any.

Our guide went above and beyond looking for them, we spent one whole day dawn to dusk searching but to no avail."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Camp Hwange

Camp Hwange

"Camp Hwange review"

3 nights Arrived 1 Jun 2022
"Camp Hwange is our Africa home away from home.

The guiding here is superb and after 4 trips here we will always return. The perfect camp? We think so!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Jun 2017 trip

Zimbabwe between 5 Jun 2017 and 12 Jun 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Even though I love doing all the logistics on our Africa adventures the last two years I have used Expert Africa for booking much of our trip.

The team at EA are very thorough and timely in the handling of our details. Will use again"

Camp Hwange

Camp Hwange

"Camp Hwange review"

3 nights Arrived 5 Jun 2017
"Guides are by far some of the best we have experienced in Africa.

The accomodations are very clean and comfortable. Food is superb and they go out of their way to accomodate vegetarians.

This was our second trip to Hwange and will not be our last. We look forward to our next trip to Africa and Hwange."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Vundu Camp

Vundu Camp

"Vundu Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 8 Jun 2017
"Staff was top knotch and the food was good.

Simian our guide was very personable and went out of his way to look for the Painted Dogs. Very personalized guiding.

Listening to Nick and his guides recount their experiences over dinner was priceless. Mono Pools is a very remote and wonderful park. Incredible animal numbers and the walking on the flood plain is amazing, no telling what you may find. Will return in 2018! It's that good."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team