This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms B from Seattle

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

Sept/Oct 2017 trip

Tanzania between 29 Sep 2017 and 10 Oct 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Everything about this trip was excellent. I particularly appreciated the pre-planning attention we were paid. Very quick responses to emails with our questions and requests. Did not need to contact the staff during the trip, but I had confidence in their ability to solve any problem."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"Selous Impala Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2017
"This is an ideal camp to start a trip. Very knowledgeable and generous staff. Lovely, small, intimate accommodations.
We had the best guide of the whole trip there - Festo. Actually the hosts were also very very good. I left feeling this is a camp run with much integrity. I appreciate the respect with which everyone paid to each other and to the environment.

I only wish the food had been either a little more interesting, or more healthy. It was fine, but nothing special. I wouldn't take much to tweak the menus a bit to add more interest."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Selous Impala fly-camp

Selous Impala fly-camp

"Selous Impala fly-camp review"

1 night Arrived 1 Oct 2017
"A great experience. Heartily recommend it. Only problem is the toilet away from the tents. Only an issue at night!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"Selous Impala Camp review"

1 night Arrived 2 Oct 2017
"already reviewed"
Excellent
Mwagusi Safari Camp

Mwagusi Safari Camp

"Mwagusi Safari Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2017
"Amazing place, has a historic feel. Great location on the river bed. Larger camp than some others in the area, and so had a less personal feel. I found the guides a little less knowledgeable, but very nice. The food was just excellent. My one comment is that the manager's style is one that was a little off-putting for me. Quite gossip-y and altho she may have great relationships with the local staff, to an outsider, her casualness with them came across as disrespectful and demeaning.
For the price of the accommodations, it seems odd to charge for all drinks - including soft drinks during safari.
It was very hot while we were there, so the afternoon were quite uncomfortable. Putting fans in the rooms would help a lot."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Beho Beho

Beho Beho

"Beho Beho review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2017
"A perfect camp to end a trip. I think if I started here, I would have been disappointed with the other camps, which were all great in different ways. Felt totally pampered and happy to skip a safari to enjoy staying in camp. The food was excellent - like going to a fine restaurant in any city. I appreciated all the effort for this, but personally, I would have been happier with less heavy, more simple, maybe healthier/local choices. It felt a little fussy and formal as we are sitting outside in such an amazing place. Excellent staff - everyone. Cannot recommend it highly enough - as a conclusion to an amazing time to Tanzania."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team