This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Surrey

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2008 trip

Tanzania between 18 Oct 2008 and 31 Oct 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"Yet again Expert Africa did a wonderful job!

There did seem to be a breakdown in communication though with dietary requirements (some places weren't aware and then struggled to cater accordingly).

Suggestions for improvements:

We have no further comments other than to say we've never hesitated in recommending Expert Africa."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Onsea House

Onsea House

"Onsea House review"

1 night Arrived 19 Oct 2008
"So much more than a guest house!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

Suyan Camp, Tanzania (this camp has since closed)

"Suyan Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2008
"Was a little disappointed that this camp didn't have an intimate feel to it. Little interaction between Camp Manager/staff and guests. On the plus side they did manage to cater to our request to have private dining on our wedding anniversary in our tent - so much more romantic than dining with a large family of Germans!

They also catered well to our dietary requirements."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Gibb's Farm

Gibb's Farm

"Gibb's Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Oct 2008
"The rooms were just fabulous and the staff very friendly. Unfortunately our diet wasn't catered for despite speaking to the Manager and reiterating our requests on check in.

A great place from which to explore the Ngorgoro Crater"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Oliver's Camp

Oliver's Camp

"Oliver's Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Oct 2008
"Slightly disappointed at the lack of small intimate camp. We had the most wonderful guide (Armi) for a few days who did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Giraffe Manor - Nairobi

"review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2008
"Can not praise this place enough! You really felt you were an invited guest for the weekend.

Marianne and Rudi were just fantastic and did so much to help when we encountered a health problem."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team