This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit

Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit

Reviews: Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit

Below are independent comments from 11 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 1-10 of 11
Date
Lynda
Nomad

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

22 Jan 2023
"This is interesting but possibly a little to contrived for me." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Mr. & Mrs. C
USA

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at Karen Gables on 4 Jan 2023
"We wanted to see the giraffes up close and that we did! Not only did we get to observe them, we were able to interact with them.

Set on the beautiful grounds of the Giraffe Manor without having to pay the high Giraffe Manor hotel prices.

Can get crowded on the bridge but with a little patience you’ll get a wonderful experience." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ms B.
Canada

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 31 Oct 2022
"Enjoyed seeing the giraffes close up and learning a bit about them." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Ms G.
Canada

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 31 Oct 2022
"Enjoyed learning about the giraffes and feeding them." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ms R.
Mons

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 29 Oct 2022
"Kids loved it….a little bit of a theme park for me" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Mrs R
Bath

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at Macushla House on 17 Aug 2022
Overall
Excellent
Mrs B
Kent

"Great close-ups of the giraffes"

Based at Macushla House on 13 Jul 2022
"Seeing the giraffes so close and being able to feed them was a very enjoyable experience. We spent around half an hour here. I think we were lucky in that we went at a quiet time in the morning. It was very busy when we past later in the afternoons (apparently it is popular to go there after the Sheldrick elephant orphanage)." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Mrs J
North Vancouve

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at Ole-Sereni on 22 Jun 2022
"So much fun seeing and feeding the Giraffes." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mrs L.
London

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

17 Aug 2019
"Great to get close to the giraffes but it was totally packed and the giraffes looked fairly uninterested in the food - I think they were full by the time we got there!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
E & D
New Mexico

"n/a"

Based at Macushla House on 18 Jan 2019
Overall
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 11
91%
11 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
6
5
0
0
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team