This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit

Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit

Reviews: Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit

Below are independent comments from 30 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 11-20 of 30
Date
Foxy
Yorkshire, UK

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at Tamarind Tree Hotel on 12 Oct 2023
"It was first day so was tired but a lovely gentle start to the safari experience" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Mrs H.
Canada

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at Tamarind Tree Hotel on 12 Oct 2023
"I feel we could have skipped this knowing we would see many giraffe in the wild." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Average
Ms LW & VB NH
USA

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at Tamarind Tree Hotel on 12 Oct 2023
"Hiccup at entry as cash was no longer accepted.

It was great to learn about and feed the giraffes. It was a fun way to start our adventure.

The gift shop was awesome." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
R&G from Seattle
USA

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at Palacina on 13 Aug 2023
"What a fun place to visit!

Feeding the giraffes is a highlight, and there is a solid educational component as well. We went early in the day to beat the crowds (recommended) and had a wonderful time. It's fun for adults but quite magical for children and even a bit scary at first, as you're feeding the animals from a raised platform and they really want their food!

Note that you won't spend hours here, it's a good "stop along the way" but certainly not a half day excursion. There is nearby shopping making it a highlight of a morning or afternoon spent in the neighborhood." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ms A.
USA

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 8 Jul 2023
"This is not the kind of attraction I would ordinarily seek out, but it was very interesting to see the giraffes up close.

The young woman who showed us around and presented information about giraffes at the end of our visit was very engaging." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mrs J.
USA

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 8 Jul 2023
Overall
Excellent
Ms Janice
Virginia

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 8 Jul 2023
"It was very brief, enjoyed it but I could have skipped it if given a choice" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Average
Mr M & Ms B
Newcastle

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

1 Jul 2023
"We were really lucky in our visit to the Giraffe centre as it wasn't that busy when we arrived, so we were able to have a good time taking photos and handling the giraffes.

There is also a small kiosk that ran an interesting presentation on the animals in the sanctuary and then differences between the three different types of giraffes.

It does get very busy though, by the end of our visit it was so busy that getting good photos would've been impossible." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Lynda
Nomad

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

22 Jan 2023
"This is interesting but possibly a little to contrived for me." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Mr. & Mrs. C
USA

"Nairobi Giraffe Centre visit review"

Based at Karen Gables on 4 Jan 2023
"We wanted to see the giraffes up close and that we did! Not only did we get to observe them, we were able to interact with them.

Set on the beautiful grounds of the Giraffe Manor without having to pay the high Giraffe Manor hotel prices.

Can get crowded on the bridge but with a little patience you’ll get a wonderful experience." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Showing 11-20 of 30
89%
30 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
16
11
3
0
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team