This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D from New York

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2012 trip

Namibia between 6 Aug 2012 and 17 Aug 2012

Trip rating: Good
"it was very well organized in terms of logistics. Given our particular interest, Swakopmund could have been skipped and the stop over in Windhoek reduced. The visit to Bushman land and activities a must . A visit to the Himbas was missed.

Very good choice with the hotels and the lodge in spite of the food. As noted, a 2 W drive car is not recommended.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Everything went as expected. I appreciate you help."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 6 Aug 2012
"pretty good overall. slightly away from downtown Windhoek although an attentive service, nice and comfortable rooms and good food more than compensate for the short trip. very pleasant and relaxing environment. moreover, the sister Boutique Olive hotel next door even nicer. we had breakfast last day and was really good.
great choice."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Nhoma Camp

Nhoma Camp

"Nhoma Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Aug 2012
"An A+ to Nhoma Camp. In addition to very decent facilities i.e tents, bathroom, dining room, Arno and Stelle's hospitality, attentiveness and awareness of little details made the stay very pleasant. it was cold at night (minus 2 -3C) and beds were warmed up with bottles of hot water.

Food quite good and service simple but also attentive. Definitively a great choice.

The visits to the village and the activities very rewarding as well."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 10 Aug 2012
"As above"
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2012
"Charming hotel with a great common area, very decent food and great wine selection. Rooms comfortable but no frills. We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay and Sam was very helpful. A little far from downtown Swankopmund."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Aug 2012
"Great location with rapid access to the dunes thru their private gate. Good facilities although poor food as it was very industrial type.

Activities were fine and the guide was very helpful and attentive."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 16 Aug 2012
"as above"
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team