This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs E from Nyon

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

August trip to Namibia

Namibia between 26 Aug 2017 and 6 Sep 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip to Namibia was memorable, Expert Africa gave us excellent tips, they are by far the best travel agency we used to travel to Southern Africa (we are regular travelers to this part of the globe).

They are very knowledgeable, professional and responsive."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Great food at Olive Grove"

1 night Arrived 26 Aug 2017
"The downside is you have to share the terrace with other guests, there is not much privacy, other guests can see you when you are in your room when they walk to their rooms or stay on the terrace.

We had two dinners there, food was great but they could change the menu which was exactly the same on our two stays.

There were dogs barking all afternoon and till late night, this is a bit annoying."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Great Safari but average camp"

3 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2017
"We had a great guide named Jakes who had very good knowledge, was very professional and made lots of fun.

Food was average, not very tasty, pasta too cooked, not much variety (had same game for lunch and dinner), they didn't take into account our dietary restrictions at all.

On one afternoon drive we were 9 people in the vehicle, too crowded, we could not really enjoy and take good pictures.

Housekeeping was not very good, I had the same bugs in the bathrooms for the 3 nights I was there, had the hot bottle in the beds only for the 1st night, last night the second room didn't have the bed being ready for sleep.

Lots of food waste, when we ordered one egg, they brought us two eggs, even when we insisted. We were asked to put the first drops of cold water when we had our shower into a bucket, but had the feeling housekeeping was throwing the water away, and one morning after the game drive, I found the tap left open!!!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Poor
Food
Terrible
Facilities
Good
Organic Square

Organic Square

"Bad experience at Organic Square House"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2017
"Both rooms we had were very cold, there was a tiny heater on the wall, but this was not enough to warm up the rooms. I got the cold there and it was very unpleasant to get out from the shower with such a low room room temperature.

No cooked breakfast was available, only cold eggs and cold bacon were standing on the buffet, the lady told us no cooked breakfast is available, breakfast variety and quality was average, furthermore the breakfast lady was not very friendly.

The owner was not very friendly, we had the feeling we disturbed her on our arrival, she didn't help us with our luggage either.

Cleaning is not done properly, I could find hair in the bathrooms and dust in the corners."
Poor
Location
Good
Service
Terrible
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Poor
Food
Poor
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Beautiful Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2017
"We all loved Hoodia Desert Lodge, people were so nice, trying their best to make the guests happy, food was excellent, rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, the excursion was so enjoyable with great guiding.

This lodge is highly recommendable, it is a gem and affordable!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tok Tokkie Trails

Tok Tokkie Trails

"This is a once-in-lifetime experience"

2 nights Arrived 3 Sep 2017
"Tok Tokkie Trails is a once-in-a-lifetime experience, you will remember this trip for the rest of your life. Our guide, Sebastian, was great, he took care of everybody, making sure the speed of the walk was suitable for all the participants, showed us the fauna and flora of the desert.

We all loved sleeping under the stars on our stretcher bed, also loved the bucket shower, I one day had my shower in front of an oryx!

One suggestion would be to have some hot breakfast in the morning, we went there end of August, second night was chilly, hot breakfast could have helped to warm up."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Great food at Olive Grove "

1 night Arrived 5 Sep 2017
"The downside is you have to share the terrace with other guests, there is not much privacy, other guests can see you when you are in your room when they walk to their rooms or stay on the terrace.

We had two dinners there, food was great but they could change the menu which was exactly the same on our two stays.

There were dogs barking all afternoon and till late night, this is a bit annoying."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team