This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs S from Northants

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Brilliant holiday would not change a thing

Zambia between 26 Sep 2008 and 11 Oct 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"Great time. Bushcamp was very organised and everything happened as they said it would. Very good attention to detail and ensuring we felt special.

All the people we met were charming and helpful and we enjoyed meeting them all. Felt very sad to leave the Bushcamp crew !

Claire did a great job putting the holiday together and listening and addressing what was important to us"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Kuyenda Bushcamp

Kuyenda Bushcamp

"Great start to our holiday"

2 nights Arrived 27 Sep 2008
"We had a great stay at Kuyenda and found it a great place to start our holiday. Phil and Babette were great hosts and the animal sightings were good. Highlight was the lion cubs and an eagle with a baby baboon.

We liked the style of the camp and the open air shower and sand floor. Really got us into the holiday mood."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Zungulila

Zungulila

"A beatuiful spot to relax"

2 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2008
"This was the first season for this camp so the animals were very shy. However our expectations on this was well managed by the company who explained that this was likely to be the situation.

We had sone good walks and sitting in the river for sundowners was a particular highlight. Ziillah and Fannuel looked after us very well and the food was very good"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kapamba Bushcamp

Kapamba Bushcamp

"Brilliant 4 days at Kapamba"

4 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2008
"This was a great stay. Started with wild dogs who had kill in the river just up from the camp. Lots of elepphants etc. Also watched lions from our room. That evening watched 3 lionesses and when we left for sundowners we heard a squeal as they killed a warthog. We went to watch it and watched as it disappeared! One lioness disappeared and came back with 4 cubs who proceeded to quarrel over the kill. Quite a sight. Evening finished off with a very bright shooting star.

The watched lions the following evening as the cubs played on a sand bank,

Great walks with lots of variety, through the bush one day, in a mopane wood the next day and to the confluence of Luangwe and Kapamba the next. On that walked disturbed a crocodile on land that sounded like a galloping horse.

Dean was a great guide. Took time to watch and take this in rather that rush around ! Ollie was a great host. Food was great with variety., especially lunch on our own in the river and on our deck in the evening, very romantic.

The baths were very welcome on a hot day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chindeni

Chindeni

"A new camp in a great location"

2 nights Arrived 5 Oct 2008
"This camp was a great location, watching the animals and birds from our verandah was great. The hippo who was the landing strip for birds and crocs was quite a site. The new tents were extremely comfortable.

It had only reponed after refurbishment in August and it still felt that there were a few teething issues. Compared to the others the food was not as good and the guide was a little rushed. He seemed to be tryng to find things rather than take time to enjoy the scene. However the Crimson Bee Eaters were amazing."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Chamilandu Bushcamp

Chamilandu Bushcamp

"A fantastic camp to finish our holiday"

3 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2008
"A great , very well run camp. It was a great location and things were well organised by Wayne and his team. Particularly appreciated him putting an extra sunbed in our room for our siesta. I also enjoyed using the hide to watch at the water hole in the afternoon.

Fannuel was a great guide and took time to explain things. Plenty of animals and birds to enjoy.

Coming back the last night with a brei down at the hide was very special"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

"the end of our holiday unfortunately!"

1 night Arrived 10 Oct 2008
"well organised but a shock after the bush !"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team