This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs T from Nuneaton

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My trip August 2014

Tanzania between 31 Jul 2014 and 16 Aug 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was a fantastic expierience each camp very different to each other, each reserve different to each other both fantastic, at all four camps we had a superb stay, the guideing in all four camps is of high standard,the boat safaris are fantastic expierience,
Flying around with Coastal Aviation is also a superb expierience.

Many thanks to James and expert Africa for putting the trip together,who we would highly recomend."

Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Southern Sun Dar review"

1 night Arrived 31 Jul 2014
"we did not stay at the southern sun hotel due to problems with the klm flight to dar."
Excellent
Mdonya Old River Camp

Mdonya Old River Camp

"superb setting Mdonya old river camp"

3 nights Arrived 1 Aug 2014
"The camp manager Mary was an excellent host making sure all our needs were met,and a big thankyou to Kahimba our guide and Emmanuel our driver."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Kwihala Camp

Kwihala Camp

"Excellent stay at Kwihala camp"

3 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2014
"Thanks to Michelle for being an excellent host,a great camp with a great atmosphere,and very good vegetarian food,and thanks to Festo our guide."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lake Manze Adventure Camp

Lake Manze Adventure Camp

"Excellent location Lake Manze adventure camp"

3 nights Arrived 7 Aug 2014
"The camp is in a superb location over looking the lake with lots of visiting animals nearby,the highlight of our stay were the trips by boat out on the lake with our guide Mbargo.Thanks to Daniel our driver for his superb traking skills."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"Great boat safaris at selous impala camp"

3 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2014
"An excellent camp with great facilities and excellent service, the river trip and sundowners a must.
Gerard was a great guide."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Amani Beach

Amani Beach

"A great place to relax at Amani beach"

3 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2014
"An excellent experience and a beautiful and well managed hotel."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team