This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs E from Cheshire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2015 trip

South Africa and 1 other country between 20 Aug 2015 and 11 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Claire was a great help in putting together our itinerary.

We had a clear idea of the areas we wanted to visit and how long we wanted to spend at each location, but she provided insights and recommendations that improved our schedule. The accommodation recommended by Claire was wonderful and perfectly located at each place.

The trip went very smoothly and we would have no hesitation in recommending Expert Africa and Claire to others."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Four Rosmead

Four Rosmead

"Four Rosmead review"

4 nights Arrived 21 Aug 2015
"Wonderful location. The staff were extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

They were particularly helpful in assisting us booking and arranging excursions, restaurants, taxis etc."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Naries Manor House

"Naries Manor House review"

4 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2015
"We stayed here half-board. One of us is vegetarian and they specially prepared food of a very high standard"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ndedema Lodge

Ndedema Lodge

"Ndedema Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2015
"The owner has booked us a meal in a local restaurant for the night we arrived, which was very thoughtful. She was very helpful in providing information about the local area and amenities, and helping us choose places to eat.

The room was fine, but a bit dingy. The outdoor space immediately outside our room was not an attractive place to sit (unlike some other rooms)."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Image alt

Strandloper Hotel

"Strandloper Hotel review"

3 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2015
"A very special place to stay. Our suite was beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even washed our car (without us asking)!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Vineyard Hotel

Vineyard Hotel

"Vineyard Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2015
"We had a mountain-view room. This meant that the sun came in through the window during the afternoon and the room became hot.

Unfortunately the air-con didn't seem to have any effect on the temperature."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Bazaruto Lodge

Bazaruto Lodge

"Bazaruto Lodge review"

4 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2015
"This was a great place to stay. The staff were generally friendly and effort was made by the chef to make me two tasty vegetarian meals every day. What we particularly liked was the relaxed approach of the staff. They were helpful without being over-facing.

During our stay at the lodge, there were only about 6 cabanas that were occupied out of perhaps 30 or so. On our first full day we wanted to relax in and around our cabana. However, a team of three gardeners were digging and replanting the area immediately in front of our cabana. We tried to find out how this would last but as a result of language difficulties and lack senior staff we couldn't get a clear answer and it was suggested that we move to a different cabana, which we did.

Unpacking and then packing is an inconvenience and it didn't seem to us that the maintenance was essential and, if it was, we should have been given a different cabana in the first place. We ended up feeling uncomfortable in that we were given the impression that we had inconvenienced the workers and annoyed the staff."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team