This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from Wales

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

Our honeymoon July 2015

Tanzania and 2 other countries between 19 Jul 2015 and 7 Aug 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had planned it as the holiday of a lifetime and it proved to be exactly this, just perfect.

The arrangements were flawless from start to finish

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No, and I will certainly recommend you to anyone travelling to Africa, we will certainly come back again"

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Hemingways Nairobi

Hemingways Nairobi

"Great hotel, fantastic room, good food"

1 night Arrived 20 Jul 2015
"Only an overnight stay here en route to Tanzania but well worth the drive from the airport.

Beautiful room, very comfortable and a great dinner"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti

Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti

"Great hotel"

5 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2015
"As you would expect with Four Seasons a great hotel - the manager Martin was very helpful and he arranged a special honeymoon dinner for us on our last night which was a lovely surprise.

The food was consistently good and the service excellent - we cannot praise the staff highly enough for their friendliness and helpfulness.

The location overlooking the water hole was fantastic"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

"Stunning hotel"

2 nights Arrived 26 Jul 2015
"Absolutely fabulous in every way.

The staff were fantastic, incredible attention to detail. And a perfect hotel for a honeymoon - we got back from our safari to find a bath had been run for us surrounded by rose petals and with champagne on ice!

The food was second to none and the service outstanding. Would love to back to celebrate our wedding anniversary"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Oliver's Camp

Oliver's Camp

"Best camp ever"

3 nights Arrived 28 Jul 2015
"This was an amazing experience. The camp managers, Justin and Jackie were extremely welcoming and helpful. The camp was wonderfully laid out and we had a tent (although it deserves a much better description than this!) with a fantastic view and a great outside shower.

We did the walking safari and slept out in a fly camp which was probably one of the best experiences of our holiday - our guide was Blessed and he was fantastic. Also a lovely surprise on our last night to come back to camp (after a great night drive with Good Luck) to find our own private honeymoon meal ready for us.

I would highly recommend this camp to everyone"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
The Residence Zanzibar

The Residence Zanzibar

"A bit of luxury after our safaris"

7 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2015
"A fantastic room with a surprisingly large private pool overlooking the beach - just perfect.

All of the staff were extremely friendly although service could be a bit hit or miss depending on how good their English was - I would stree though that everyone tried to be helpful always and nothing was too much trouble.

A really great location to end our holiday and we would definitely look for The Residence in other locations as well"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team