This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr K from Sandy

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

Seychelles trip October 2015

Seychelles between 9 Oct 2015 and 24 Oct 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"I thoroughly enjoyed my trip. All the transfers were on time and the hotels were nice.

Everything ran smoothly and my holiday was great."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Image alt

Indian Ocean Lodge, Seychelles (this camp has since closed)

"Indian Ocean Lodge review"

5 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2015
"I enjoyed Indian Ocean Lodge. The room was nice, with a lovely spacious veranda.

There was lots of choice for breakfast, and evening meal was good the couple of times I ate there.

Watching the sunset over Cousine and Cousin islands was great."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Chateau St Cloud, Seychelles (this camp has since closed)

"Chateau St Cloud review"

3 nights Arrived 14 Oct 2015
"Chateau St Cloud has a fantastic location, with beautiful grounds. The food was good - I only ate in the restaurant when the buffet was on.

I was in a standard room, which was just that. The newer, refurbished rooms look great and the grounds immaculate. I just wish they had put as much attention to detail into my room. It was perfectly fine for the three nights I was there, and certainly big enough, it just could do with a little refurb. I'd recommend a superior room if budget allows."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Le Sans Souci

Le Sans Souci

"Le Sans Souci"

3 nights Arrived 17 Oct 2015
"A wonderful experience!

The rooms are big, airy and immaculate. The view over Victoria is stunning.

If that wasn't enough, what really sets this place apart is the hospitality from the owners. I ate there every night as they were so hospitable and the food so good. As a single traveller it was great to have some wonderful company!

I'd recommend Le Sans Souci to anyone."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Bird Island Lodge

Bird Island Lodge

"Bird Island Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2015
"Bird Island is amazing. The birds are superb. The sense of community is wonderful too - as a single traveller I never once ate alone and had several offers to join people every day! The rooms are comfortable and plenty big enough. It's not five star luxury - but you go for the birds, to get away from it all and the snorkelling.

The food is good, sometimes a bit simple, but it's all part of a buffet, so there's plenty to go around and it's all very tasty. I loved the whole experience on Bird and would have happily stayed longer. Many of the other guests I spoke to go back year after year."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Le Sans Souci

Le Sans Souci

"Le Sans Souci"

1 night Arrived 23 Oct 2015
"See previous review. [Ed: see below!]"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team