This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr E from Kenilworth

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2018 trip

Zambia between 2 Oct 2018 and 14 Oct 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"The previous year I said that would be it done it once but came back again and it was excellent."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Nkwali

Nkwali

"Great place to start from."

3 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2018
"It was nice to see and be recognised by some old faces, the camp still has all its charm with some very localised wildlife in the adjacent lagoon, the game drives are excellent with wonderful guides enable one to see Lions and cubs, leopards, Giraffe, Impala, Puku,Elephants of course crossing the river even venturing into camp, with one in the Lagoon every day,Carmine Bee -eaters as well as all the other birds we saw Cranes doing their mating dance.
Food once again excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"A different feel but very good"

3 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2018
"After passing a bend in the river and seeing Storks, Pelicans, Herons Spoonbills you the cross the river and see an abundance of Carmines the camp is well situated and different inasmuch it is more like real camping but with excellent facilities and refinements.
Game drives again are good though perhaps you don't see quite as much or it could be that I had seen so much already."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Jewel in the Crown"

4 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2018
"Superb location on the bend with the daily crossing both ways of Elephant, game drives cover a large area allowing viewing of lots of different species of wildlife we went out to the salt pans and the hot spring which was fantastic at around 50-60 degrees it makes you wonder what must be going on way down in the earth.
The room s have air conditioning if you want but I prefer just leaving all the windows open so the breeze flows through.
Came across a unit making a Documentary on the life of a Leopard called "Olimba" (the strong one) which has been going on for some two years it should be well worth seeing when it gets released hopefully on BBC though the coupe are Dutch I believe their previous work was "Vanishing Kings" the Lions of Namibia.
Following Olimba and her calling her cub and seeing the joy of them meeting up was a great experience.
And Dinner in the bush one evening was a great surprise much enjoyed by all."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Great Safari

Zambia between 1 Oct 2017 and 8 Oct 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"The overall trip was a great experience, at times I felt we could have got slightly closer to the animals.
All of staff at Robin Pope are really dedicated and doing a great job which they all do with a feeling for nature and a wonderful country.
The one improvement I did mention to the staff would be to introduce a booklet for bird and animal sightings instead of the closely typed checklist."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Nkwali

Nkwali

"Great place to start from."

3 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2017
"Had some fantastic sightings of animals and birds,the guiding was excellent.
All of the staff were very friendly and went about their jobs in a very professional manner.
The meals were excellent along with the beverage."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"What a lovely spot."

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2017
"Again one could not fault the staff , location or guiding, I would have liked to have stayed longer."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Great place to stay."

2 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2017
"Again it was all perfect, In retrospect had I known or it being possible a longer stay would be most rewarding ."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team