This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr M from Farnham

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

Overall

Kenya and 1 other country between 30 Jan 2016 and 16 Feb 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Great trip and lifetime memories, the team meeting and transferring us went very smoothly.

We were delayed 2 hours at Bird Island as a tropical storm had delayed the plane at Mahe, but they provided drinks and I preferred to wait at Bird Island than Mahe airport."

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Offbeat Meru

Offbeat Meru

"Excellent camp"

3 nights Arrived 31 Jan 2016
"We'll run, good food, we felt we were in the bush but comfortable. The trips were excellent with good guides and we saw the big 5.
The evenings by the camp fire were were magical.

Craig re scheduled our flight on to Mara direct up the Rift Valley past Mount Kenya instead of returning to Wilson and wasting time. The walk with Stanley and the armed guard crowned it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Offbeat Mara

Offbeat Mara

"Excellent Camp"

3 nights Arrived 3 Feb 2016
"Kyle and Lara met us and made us very welcome, we again saw the big 5 and Cheetah. The walk with Kyle who was armed was delightful and the trips excellent.

One guest did complain, it seemed she wanted 5 star service and bucket showers did not meet this but for us it was perfectly good and All we needed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ole-Sereni

Ole-Sereni

"Standard Hotel"

1 night Arrived 6 Feb 2016
"Ideally situated for the next stage."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Anse Soleil Beachcomber, Seychelles (this camp has since closed)

"Great Beach"

3 nights Arrived 7 Feb 2016
"Very good beach for swimming, the car hire was convenient next door and we did two days touring. The cars were old, high mileage, not automatic and did not have air conditioning but just right for the roads and reasonable.

One night the insects came in over dinner, but the air conditioning was welcome in the rooms.

On entering the Seychelles the Health authority wanted our Yellow Fever certificates which we did not have so we had to go to the hospital and for 100 rupees each were given a form that covered us. Whilst I went to pay Carolyn was in the waiting room of the VD clinic with some very explicit posters and free condoms on the table. It is going to make a great story."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Bird Island Lodge

Bird Island Lodge

"Wonderful birds"

6 nights Arrived 10 Feb 2016
"Great finale to our trip, fewer turtles than 16 years ago but same magic.

Fairy Terns nearly landing on my arm, great snorkelling and walking round.

One spectacular tropical storm"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team