This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr A from California

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Mar 2017 trip

Tanzania and 1 other country between 14 Mar 2017 and 28 Mar 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a tremendous time!

It was a truly memorable trip that hopefully is the first of many trips to Africa."

Hotel des Mille Collines

Hotel des Mille Collines

"Hotel des Mille Collines review"

1 night Arrived 14 Mar 2017
"We had a very pleasant stay. The bar area by the pool was very nice for an evening drink."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

Mountain Gorilla View Lodge

"Gorilla Mountain View Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Mar 2017
"The rooms are not fancy but comfortable.

The lodge is very well positioned for gorilla trekking.

The quality of the food was mixed."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Alex Walker's Serian Serengeti

Alex Walker's Serian Serengeti

"Alex Walker's Serian Serengeti review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Mar 2017
"Terrific guiding. Loved having private vehicle and would book the same on subsequent safari trips.

The standard of accommodation was extremely high particularly considering they are located in the middle of nowhere and are a mobile camp.

Flycamping was a highlight! They do a tremendous job of making you feel removed from your everyday life and connected to the wilderness."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Alex Walker's Kusini

"Alex Walker's Kusini review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Mar 2017
"I would echo my comments on Alex Walker's Serengeti South.

They do a tremendous job in all respects!

We had some great game sightings too."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sasakwa Lodge

Sasakwa Lodge

"Sasakwa Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Mar 2017
"One of the nicest places to stay anywhere in the world.

We saw great game, ate like kings, relaxed in tremendous comfort and soaked in a truly spectacular view.

They didn't put a foot wrong and we would return in a heartbeat."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Entamanu Ngorongoro

Entamanu Ngorongoro

"Entamanu Ngorongoro review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Mar 2017
"Stunning location on the crater's edge. Loved the decor of the lodge, which managed to combine tremendous comfort with a wilderness feel.

Staff were extremely helpful in re-scheduling one of our flights and in organizing a surprise sundowner.

Very slick operation!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Machweo

Machweo

"Machweo review"

1 night Arrived 27 Mar 2017
"We were there only a single night and it was generally good. We had an excellent meal and a well earned massage.

The accommodation served its purpose while we waited to fly to Nairobi but there is probably no reason to stay longer than one night."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team