This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr J from Livingston

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My October 2017 Trip

Botswana and 2 other countries between 25 Oct 2017 and 4 Nov 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was excellent. Better than imagined! The itinerary went very smoothly.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We are very happy with Expert Africa and Richard Ball. Would definitely recommend."

City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"Overnight at City Lodge"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2017
"Attached to Airport so was very convenient.

Very nice rooms and breakfast buffet."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"Excellent stay at Victoria Falls Hotel"

2 nights Arrived 26 Oct 2017
"Beautiful and historical Hotel. We were impressed with the personal touch in connection with our 50th Anniversary..a bottle of Merlot with a hand written card from Sekani, Director of Guest Relations. Apparently Rich Ball of Expert Africa informed the Hotel that we were on our 50th Anniversary holiday!!

We really enjoyed the food, service and entertainment at the Jungle Junction buffet! Quiet to sleep and appreciated the mosquito netting. The breakfast buffet at Jungle Junction was very good and relaxing.

The grounds were beautifully maintained and had mongoose and warthogs! The Hotel is connected by a short walk to Victoria Falls.

Everything was quality!! A memorable place to stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Great Safari at Lagoon Camp"

2 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2017
"A warm greeting with a cold lemonade...Managers and all very friendly and protective of our safety especially our Guide Josiah. Outstanding safari camp , above all expectations.

Roomy accommodations, decorated well. Wonderful tub by a large screen window looking out to water!, indoor and outdoor connected showers. Dinner entrees very good, good variety and quality of dishes.

I was impressed how the Guide Josiah and tracker KB kept tracking a leopard several kilometers, took over an hour and a half of complicated tracking but they found their leopard!..with no assistance from other trackers on radios. Very impressive Got great pictures!

Everyone very cleanly dressed at all times and everything kept freshened in room"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Khwai Tented Camp

Khwai Tented Camp

"Special welcome at Khwai Camp"

2 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2017
"We received a wonderful welcome by a group of the staff singing for us when we arrived!! (Wish we had gotten on video!! ) They also had evening entertainment with more singing at a special sit-down dinner. Very special. Food very good.

The Camp Management gave us a personal 50th Anniversary card and gift bottle of wine in our room! The Assistant Mgr. Kennedy was especially attentive and helped me have internet in the office.

The accommodations were great and well cared for. Always plenty of bottled water and insect repellent available.

Our Guide Mighty did very well and got us out extra early so we were successful in finding the Wild Dog pack! Great pictures."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Great Safari at Little Kwara"

3 nights Arrived 1 Nov 2017
"Warm welcome. Very nice accommodations, raised so won't flood. Very well cared for.

Our Guide Tom and our tracker did really well locating animals, very knowledgeable and excellent driver. Really cared about our safety. Excellent variety of activities with dug out and river boat tour.

Great selection of animals, birds and plants. Very good food, even a personally cooked entree!!!

All staff friendly and gave great service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team