This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by AB from Santa Fe

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

4

Excursions taken

3

My Jul 2018 trip

Tanzania between 5 Jul 2018 and 14 Jul 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was great. We saw many different animals. David, the guide, was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly.

I was a bit disappointed that even in the middle of the Serengeti there was internet access. I had hoped to escape the internet. There may be a market for lodges and camps that don't have internet."

Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge

Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge

"Lake Manyara Serena Safari Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 5 Jul 2018
"The Lodge was very luxurious and we enjoyed our stay there very much.

One small problem is that I left the charger for my iPhone in the room (room 31). I sent them an email, asking if they could put it in an envelope for me, but never got a reply.
If you could follow up, I would be grateful."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Lake Manyara Safari

Lake Manyara Safari

"Safari in Lake Manyara National Park review"

5 Jul 2018 • All-day excursion

David, the guide, was great
Excellent
Image alt

Kitela Lodge

"Kitela Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Jul 2018
"As a lodge, Kitela was very pleasant.

Rooms were very comfortable, and it was enjoyable to be within a coffee plantation (although the coffee itself was not the best).

The main problem was that the lodge was over an hour from the rim of the Ngorogoro crater"
Excellent
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Lake Manyara Safari

Lake Manyara Safari

"Safari in Lake Manyara National Park review"

6 Jul 2018 • All-day excursion

see previous
Excellent
Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

"Safari in Ngorongoro Crater review"

7 Jul 2018 • All-day excursion

There are amazing animals in Ngorogoro crater. We even saw a rhino with its baby.

However, there really are a lot of safari vehicles, some of which are quite rude - cutting in front of you, speeding and blowing dust everywhere. When we saw the rhino there were over 30 vehicles.

I realize that's the price one pays for seeing remarkable animals in a remarkable place, but the amount of traffic was surprising
Excellent
Image alt

Nasikia Naona Morua Camp

"Nasikia Naona Morua Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Jul 2018
"The staff at Nasikia Naona More Camp were incredibly friendly.

It was my birthday one of the nights, and they prepared a cake and a dance for me."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

Bologonya Under Canvas

"Bologonya Under Canvas review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Jul 2018
"Food was really good. Showers a bit primitive, but what do you expect in the middle of nowhere? They worked."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team