This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Lake Manyara Safari

Lake Manyara Safari

Reviews: Lake Manyara Safari

Below are independent comments from 31 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 1-10 of 31
Date
KS
Currie

"Small Park but lots to see"

Based at Ngorongoro Farmhouse Lodge on 12 Nov 2019
"This park was well-frequented and being small felt over-crowded." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Jonathan
bronte

"Lake Manyara Safari review"

Based at Kirurumu Manyara Lodge on 6 Oct 2019
"Lake Manyara was a really special park. Small but quite diverse.

We didn't see the tree climbing lions (or any lions for that matter), but our guide/driver was in communication over the radio with others in the park and i don't believe any lions were seen that day. What we did see however were lots of elephants, incredibly close up.

Really enjoyed our day here." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mrs B.
Basel

"We loved it!"

Based at Entamanu Ngorongoro on 8 Oct 2019
"We loved Lake manyara. The scenery was amazing!

The lake etc, it was perfect to do it from tarangire to ngorogonro crater!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs S
Teddington

"Lake Manyara Safari review"

Based at Entamanu Ngorongoro on 13 Oct 2019
"Really enjoyed a day visit to Lake Manyara from Gibbs Farm.

Peter was a very friendly and knowledgeable driver/ guide organised by Gibbs. We did not feel that LM was too crowded on the day we visited; certainly worthwhile making this a separate trip rather than just passing through the park en route for a couple of hours.

We had some fabulous sightings of elephant (within touching distance of the vehicle) and lions; also the variety of birdlife in both the woodland and wetland zones was most prolific." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Sisters
London

"Lake Manyara Flamingos"

Based at Ngorongoro Farmhouse Lodge on 9 Sep 2019
"A lovely day spent at lake Manyara, through different terrains as well as the lakes and flamingos.

We saw lots of baboons and black faced monkeys, eating the fragrant acacia blossom, which were very entertaining.

Great hippo viewings, wallowing in the lakes. Lots of ibis, storks, hamerkop and vultures. Just great to eat our packed lunch watching all the water activity. Not as many flamingo as anticipated as the lake was quite dry by now but still good, with hundreds of pelicans too.

Would recommend this park for the variety of wildlife." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr D.
Cambridge

"Lake Manyara Safari review"

Based at Lemala Ngorongoro on 7 Sep 2019
"We enjoyed our visit to Lake Manyara.

It would have been nice to know in advance that because of the dry season the flamingos could not be reached. However we saw a lot of lovely birdlife and other wildlife." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Mr & Mrs D
Hampshire

"Great for Hippo spotting"

Based at Ngorongoro Sopa Lodge on 3 Sep 2019
"A very enjoyable few hours at Lake Manyara. Relaxing and laid back, with an amazing hippo pool with about 70 hippos in residence at the time. We could have watched them for hours." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Dip & family
Cardiff

"Lake Manyara Safari review"

Based at Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge on 1 Aug 2019
"Beautiful ancient forest." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Marilyn & Duane
CA

"A quick look."

Based at Rhino Lodge on 1 Aug 2019
"We spent a few hours driving through Lake Manyara. It felt more grounded than our other game drives.. Interesting place, but not a highlight" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Mrs C
Highgate

"Great place to visit"

Based at Rhotia Valley Tented Lodge on 25 Jul 2019
"Really interesting and varied terrain with lots of different wildlife e.g. huge flocks of pelicans and flamingos

Beautiful lake" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 31
90%
31 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
19
8
4
0
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team