This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs H from Leyburn

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

1

My Jul 2017 trip

Namibia between 6 Jul 2017 and 27 Jul 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved the people, landscapes and animal viewing, every Namibian we met were absolutely lovely, it is a wonderful country, although we wish it wasn't quite so cold at night!"

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 7 Jul 2017
"Great first stop, lovely big room, good food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Fish River Lodge

Fish River Lodge

"Fish River Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Jul 2017
"Superb location, friendly staff, very good guide (Cornelius). Spoilt by the lack of heating."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Sossusvlei Desert Lodge

Sossusvlei Desert Lodge

"Sossusvlei Desert Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Jul 2017
"Be warned that if you are asked to share a safari truck on the trip to the dunes, ensure that you all want to do the same activities. It can be a very long wait if others have climbed the dune and you haven't."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Strand Hotel

Strand Hotel

"Strand Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Jul 2017
"Great Spar."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Berger was excellent."

15 Jul 2017 • All-day excursion

Berger was an excellent guide and a lovely man too. Great picnic, and some fun driving in the dunes, not a lot of birds, but that's nature for you.
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Jul 2017
"The mountain view suite was superb, it was comfortable, had great views and very private. It was like having our own private thatched villa."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Jul 2017
"Loved everybody who worked there, the Food and Beverage Manger, the girls who looked after us, and especially Liberty our guide, a lovely lad of 27 who really knew his stuff."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 22 Jul 2017
"Position of the chalet was outstanding, and the chalet itself surprisingly good, although maybe could have been maintained better, some taps didn't work and a number of bulbs were out."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Little Ongava

Little Ongava

"Little Ongava review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Jul 2017
"Fabulous room. Wild life on the reserve is superb and we got up close and personal with white rhinos, but the game viewing can be spoilt by the number of other safari trucks."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2017
"We were in room 9, which is the mini suite, and quite different to the other rooms. We loved it and an excellent choice for a winters stay, as it had a fire place.
I've travelled in many safari trucks, and these had the least amount of room and were probably the most uncomfortable yet."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

selous game reserve

Tanzania between 31 Jan 2015 and 7 Feb 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"wonderful safari trip and would highly recommend the game reserve and beho beho."

Arranged By Elizabeth Chapman


Oyster Bay

Oyster Bay

"Oyster Bay review"

1 night Arrived 1 Feb 2015
"beautiful accommodation and so welcoming. All the staff worked hard to make you feel at home, great food.

only regret we did not book 2 nights before heading off on safari!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Beho Beho

Beho Beho

"Beho Beho review"

5 nights Arrived 2 Feb 2015
"This is a wonderful place and we are already thinking about when we can go back. we saw a lot more game than we had anticipated and loved the constant change of scenery and landscape which made the safari much more interesting. we had a great day out of the lake with a surprise bush breakfast to make it perfect.

Accommodation is beautiful, great food, great friendly guides and staff, could not have been more welcoming."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Oyster Bay

Oyster Bay

"Oyster Bay review"

1 night Arrived 7 Feb 2015
"see earlier comments [Ed: see below]"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team