This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Arusha Coffee Lodge
Arusha Coffee Lodge
Arusha Coffee Lodge
Arusha Coffee Lodge
Arusha Coffee Lodge
Arusha Coffee Lodge

Reviews of Arusha Coffee Lodge

Wildlife sightings and reviews

28 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Arusha Coffee Lodge and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 28
Duration
Arrival date
Mr Steve
Hope Valley

"Arusha Coffee Lodge"

1 night Arrived 11 Sep 2019
"We were only at the Coffee Lodge for 1 night at the beginning of our trip, but we had an excellent time there." See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania; 4n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
R&K
Frisco CO

"Excellent location next to Arusha Airport"

1 night Arrived 11 Jul 2019
"Immediately adjacent to Arusha airport (not noisy) but incredibly convenient." See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 3n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Steve Steph
New York

"Good jumping point"

1 night Arrived 17 Jun 2019
"Although we were here under 24 hours it was a nice stay and a wonderful lodge. We had one small issue with the dinner as they didn't honour our half board and charged for dinner.

However, Expert Africa was prompt to resolve the issue and refund the full amount - no questions asked!" See all these reviews: 6n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr P
Sai Kung

"Arusha Coffee Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2017
"Just aeffecient and convenient short stay but" See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Ms P
San Francisco

"Not worth the value"

1 night Arrived 10 Oct 2016
"Our room itself was very nice, but lacking in privacy and the staff needed more training. Everyone was just gauging for tips and it was very uncomfortable. We had three persons taking our luggage, which we thought could have been done by one person with a cart. We tipped everyone and thanked them for the service. Then one of them came back unsolicitedly to give us towels and water (which we already had in the room), left dirty footprints all around the room, and asked for more tips.

Every staff that walked by our room would look into our room (probably out of curiosity). Because the landscape was so sparse, we didn't feel like we had any privacy and had to keep the curtains down most of the time. Aside from the manager who greeted us professionally when we arrived, it was a fairly uncomfortable stay and not at all worth the price tag.

We had a much more enjoyable time staying at the Rivertrees Country Inn on our last night in Arusha." See all these reviews: 6n in Tanzania; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Poor
Activities:
Poor
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Good
Mrs C
San Francisco

"Arusha Coffee Lodge is ok"

2 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2016
"Arusha Coffee Lodge is a good place to stop and rest before the safari. Nothing special." See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 3n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs R
Texas, USA

"Arusha Coffee Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 13 Aug 2016
"Wonderful food and great place to do pre safari warm up" See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mrs & Mr B
California

"Just lovely"

1 night Arrived 13 Jul 2016
"Super staff and grounds!" See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs & Mr B
California

"Very nice!"

1 night Arrived 3 Jul 2016
"All we could have imagined!" See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Dr K
Scotland

"Stopover in Arusha"

1 night Arrived 23 Sep 2015
"Lovely lodge, tranquil setting.

Very close to domestic airport" See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania; 1n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Showing 1-10 of 28
88%
28 reviews of Arusha Coffee Lodge by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
13
13
2
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Tanzania

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Tanzania.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Diving & snorkelling

Diving & snorkelling

Find captivating marine life beneath the waves

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Arusha

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Rivertrees Country Inn

Rivertrees Country Inn

Rivertrees is a peaceful and relaxing place to stay, not far from Arusha. It can be added to either the beginning or end of a safari.


86% (42 reviews)
Onsea House

Onsea House

Onsea House is a small, family-run guesthouse on the outskirts of Arusha. The rooms are quite simple, but service and food here are good.


91% (32 reviews)
Machweo

Machweo

Machweo is a nine-room lodge on the outskirts of Arusha. The rooms are large and stylish, and the service and food here are very good.


87% (15 reviews)
Kia Lodge

Kia Lodge

Kia Lodge is a simple, country-club-style lodge situated close to the buildings and runway of Kilimanjaro International Airport.


75% (12 reviews)
Airport Planet Lodge

Airport Planet Lodge

Airport Planet Lodge is a new hotel located close to Kilimanjaro Airport, making it ideal for a short stay before or after your international flight.


96% (9 reviews)
Hatari Lodge

Hatari Lodge

Hatari Lodge is designed around a bright, fun 1960s retro theme and is a relatively high-quality base to explore Arusha National Park.


93% (6 reviews)
Katambuga House

Katambuga House

Katambuga House is a smart hotel on the western side of Arusha, an hour’s drive from Kilimanjaro Airport and 10 minutes from Arusha Airport.


95% (4 reviews)
Mount Meru Game Lodge & Sanctuary

Mount Meru Game Lodge

Mount Meru Game Lodge, near Arusha, is a good spot to stay en route to northern Tanzania's most famous safari areas.


80% (4 reviews)
Legendary Lodge

Legendary Lodge

Legendary Lodge is boutique luxury lodge, perfect for an indulgent overnight stay at the start or end of your safari.


100% (4 reviews)
Twiga Lodge

Twiga Lodge

Twiga is a Tudor-style lodge with welcoming owners, country-style gardens and a viewing platform looking onto Arusha National Park.


No reviews yet
Arusha Serena Hotel

Arusha Serena Hotel

The Serena Arusha Hotel is a comfortable hotel close to Lake Duluti. It makes a good stopover before or after a safari in northern Tanzania.


No reviews yet
Siringit Kilimanjaro Golf Safari Retreat

Siringit

Siringit Kilimanjaro Golf Safari Retreat is a six-bedroom villa offering a luxury stay in complete privacy on a championship golf course.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa