This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Arusha Coffee Lodge
Arusha Coffee Lodge
Arusha Coffee Lodge
Arusha Coffee Lodge
Arusha Coffee Lodge
Arusha Coffee Lodge

Reviews of Arusha Coffee Lodge

Wildlife sightings and reviews

28 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Arusha Coffee Lodge and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 11-20 of 28
Duration
Arrival date
Mr Z
California

"Arusha Coffee Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 28 Jul 2015
"Good location to airport" See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs D
Winchester

"Tanzanian Birthday Adventure"

1 night Arrived 14 Sep 2014
"We have overnighted at the Coffee Lodge on several occasions - at the beginning or end of a trip - and have never been disappointed.

The lodges are wonderful - spacious and well equipped with all you need and a very comfortable bed - surrounded by beautiful grounds which are great to stroll around.

The food is delicious and the wine list good.

We have always found the staff charming and helpful from the moment of arrival ( being greeted with a refreshing towel and a drink) the staff go out of their way to make your stay a great experience.

Each time we visit we say we must stay longer than just one night . Maybe next time?!!!" See all these reviews: 17n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Dr & Mrs E
Poole

"30 hours of blissfull rest and recuperation"

1 night Arrived 9 Oct 2013
"Excellent place to spend a day and a half resting and then getting packed and ready for the flights home.

Staff were prompt and efficient in all their support and taxi services." See all these reviews: 9n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs W
Texas

"Arusha Coffee Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 28 Aug 2013
"A wonderful surprise and wish we had longer to stay. Accomodations were extremely delightful and the food was wonderful with quite and extensive menu.

Service was excellent and as said above, I wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities." See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 6n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
Richmond

"Arusha Coffe Lodge"

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2012
"Good stopover location but not for a long stay. Nice staff. Very convenient for domestic airstrip." See all these reviews: 10n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
The P family
Italy

"Arusha Coffee Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 12 Aug 2011
"good a little bit "old" but reasnable." See all these reviews: 9n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs A
Edinburgh

"Already commented before"

1 night Arrived 11 Oct 2010
"See our comments on below" See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs A
Edinburgh

"Very pleasant stay-both times!"

1 night Arrived 30 Sep 2010
"We had a very pleasant stay. On our first night we arrived late but they were able to provide dinner-which was great. The rooms very beautiful - we really could not fault them.

Breakfast was fine but the service was not good. Nobody seemed to be in charge. The buffet ran out. We had to look for someone to bring missing items etc. So that could be improved. Of all the places we stayed obviously this was the most like a normal hotel; and therefore seemed a bit impersonal. But I think that was just because of the kind of lodges we had been staying in.

The staff were very friendly.." See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
The C family
Surrey

"Good"

1 night Arrived 22 Jul 2010
"It was good as a first day - 1 day stopover.

Plumbing was interesting - pool was basic." See all these reviews: 9n in Zanzibar; 8n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Dr B & Dr G
UK

"Arusha Coffee Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 14 Feb 2010
"We only stayed here briefly because we arrived in the evening on the KLM flight to Kilimanjaro. The lodge was about 1 hour's drive from the airport.

We had a late dinner included and the food was excellent. Our room was luxurious, clean and tidy. The lodge was close (about 10 mins drive) to Arusha airport for our morning intenal flight.

We felt that it was a very good start to the holiday!" See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Showing 11-20 of 28
88%
28 reviews of Arusha Coffee Lodge by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
13
13
2
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Tanzania

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Tanzania.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Diving & snorkelling

Diving & snorkelling

Find captivating marine life beneath the waves

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Arusha

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Rivertrees Country Inn

Rivertrees Country Inn

Rivertrees is a peaceful and relaxing place to stay, not far from Arusha. It can be added to either the beginning or end of a safari.


86% (42 reviews)
Onsea House

Onsea House

Onsea House is a small, family-run guesthouse on the outskirts of Arusha. The rooms are quite simple, but service and food here are good.


91% (32 reviews)
Machweo

Machweo

Machweo is a nine-room lodge on the outskirts of Arusha. The rooms are large and stylish, and the service and food here are very good.


87% (15 reviews)
Kia Lodge

Kia Lodge

Kia Lodge is a simple, country-club-style lodge situated close to the buildings and runway of Kilimanjaro International Airport.


75% (12 reviews)
Airport Planet Lodge

Airport Planet Lodge

Airport Planet Lodge is a new hotel located close to Kilimanjaro Airport, making it ideal for a short stay before or after your international flight.


96% (9 reviews)
Hatari Lodge

Hatari Lodge

Hatari Lodge is designed around a bright, fun 1960s retro theme and is a relatively high-quality base to explore Arusha National Park.


93% (6 reviews)
Mount Meru Game Lodge & Sanctuary

Mount Meru Game Lodge

Mount Meru Game Lodge, near Arusha, is a good spot to stay en route to northern Tanzania's most famous safari areas.


80% (4 reviews)
Legendary Lodge

Legendary Lodge

Legendary Lodge is boutique luxury lodge, perfect for an indulgent overnight stay at the start or end of your safari.


100% (4 reviews)
Katambuga House

Katambuga House

Katambuga House is a smart hotel on the western side of Arusha, an hour’s drive from Kilimanjaro Airport and 10 minutes from Arusha Airport.


100% (3 reviews)
Twiga Lodge

Twiga Lodge

Twiga is a Tudor-style lodge with welcoming owners, country-style gardens and a viewing platform looking onto Arusha National Park.


No reviews yet
Arusha Serena Hotel

Arusha Serena Hotel

The Serena Arusha Hotel is a comfortable hotel close to Lake Duluti. It makes a good stopover before or after a safari in northern Tanzania.


No reviews yet
Siringit Kilimanjaro Golf Safari Retreat

Siringit

Siringit Kilimanjaro Golf Safari Retreat is a six-bedroom villa offering a luxury stay in complete privacy on a championship golf course.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa