This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs & Mr B from California

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Lasting memories!

Tanzania between 2 Jul 2016 and 14 Jul 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"I will hold onto the memories...great trip!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We were a little cold in the mornings.
Advise the morning departures for open jeeps need jackets long sleeves knitt hats that cover the ears. And hot water bottles?"

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Kia Lodge

Kia Lodge

"Just perfect!"

1 night Arrived 2 Jul 2016
"Wish we had more time there but all was perfect."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Arusha Coffee Lodge

Arusha Coffee Lodge

"Very nice!"

1 night Arrived 3 Jul 2016
"All we could have imagined!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Serengeti under Canvas

Serengeti under Canvas

"Soooo! Coooool!"

1 night Arrived 4 Jul 2016
"I just loved everything! Guides, camp, animals!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp

Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp

"Wild, Safari, Perfect!"

2 nights Arrived 5 Jul 2016
"What I hoped for!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kleins Camp

Kleins Camp

"Safari elegant!"

4 nights Arrived 7 Jul 2016
"The staff, our guide and the grounds!!!! Heaven! Long lasting memories!

Note: We made a decision to leave from Nomads camp early in the morning towards Kleins, after a talk with Raben our guide....however, not knowing the jeep was not enclosed. We didn't get that detailed information during the talk, the night before. It was cold. Hot water bottles would have been very helpful.

Ellie was a wonderful help and a super personality! We just adored all of the staff. Raben found so many wonderful things for us to see!

Didn't like the fire situation. We understand the need...but it got a little close on the night drive home. Flames were licking the jeep (open jeep) at one point...we had to drive through the sparks. We made it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

Ngorongoro Crater Lodge

"Location Location"

2 nights Arrived 11 Jul 2016
"I would advise friends to not spend 3k a night if atmosphere and view is not the be all!....end all...for their Safari experience. It's a lot of money. At that price it can be a disappointment.

It was absolutely beautiful and had magic in the ambiance...view... The food was almost great. Staff not as personal. I know park fee are more in the crater so that plays a part in the price."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Arusha Coffee Lodge

Arusha Coffee Lodge

"Just lovely"

1 night Arrived 13 Jul 2016
"Super staff and grounds!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team