This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp
Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp
Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp
Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp
Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp

Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp


2°17’16.2"S 34°27’4.4"E

Reviews of Nomad Serengeti Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

55 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Nomad Serengeti Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Sep-2018, 11 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Nomad Serengeti Camp.
Lion

91% success

Leopard

80% success

Cheetah

44% success

Wild dog

0% success

Buffalo

100% success

Eland

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Wildebeest

100% success

Zebra

100% success

Elephant

90% success

Hippo

89% success

Spotted Hyena

75% success

Oryx

38% success

Roan antelope

38% success

Striped Hyena

33% success

Black Rhino

22% success

Aardvark

13% success

Pangolin

0% success

Showing 1-10 of 55
Duration
Arrival date
Mr C
north London

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 26 Oct 2023
"Our stay at the Nomad Serengeti Safari camp was the highlight of our trip and we would not hesitate to recommend it highly. The camp was situated in a beautiful location with views across a valley to the grassland and woods beyond. It is a mobile camp, with a perfect balance of remoteness and comfort. Olias, the manager, runs a great team. The staff are friendly and efficient, they provided delicious food, both in the camp and for the bush breakfasts. Everything ran very smoothly, so we could relax completely and enjoy the experience.

Our guide, Emmanuel Elias, was outstanding. He worked hard to ensure that our game drives were very enjoyable. We saw all of the wildlife that we had hoped too see, any many more besides, including a great variety of bird life. We really appreciated his knowledge and understanding of the Serengeti and his willingness to answer many questions. It was a truly memorable experience.

One minor criticism: we were advised that mosquito nets were not necessary at night. However, one of us was bitten several times at night." See all these reviews: 10n in Tanzania; 4n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Black Rhino

1 sighting

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Cheetah

Multiple sightings

Eland

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Kris
Arizona

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Oct 2023
"Edward my driver was very friendly and knowledgeable about the animals. He made sure I saw everything I wanted to see.

My room was beautiful and an excellent view. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They made sure I had vegetarian options. The wildlife and scenery were exceptional!" See all these reviews: 5n in Tanzania; 5n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
JMKPBJ
USA

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2023
"We were met at the airstrip by our guide, Emmanuel, and instantly felt a connection to his kind spirit and knowledge.

Over the course of three days our friendship developed and we had many wonderful conversations about animals, culture, Tanzania, and family. We laughed and were eternally grateful for his patience in leading us to my lost phone at a lion kill!

Emmanuel was clearly an experienced guide w/ a plethora of knowledge about animals in the Serengeti (and other locations throughout Tanzania) and their behavior. He persevered in locating specific sightings with us and worked w/ his colleagues to provide as many rich and diverse viewings as possible. We always felt safe and comfortable with Emmanuel and a genuine respect for the wildlife was always evident.

The staff at the camp was fabulous! Such kind and attentive people were a wonderful introduction to our adventure. Truth be told…it was hard to remember names, but everyone was patient with us. Our escort, Tutu, was a very special man who despite speaking almost no English, was so enjoyable to spend our brief travels to and from our tent with. We taught each other Swahili and English terms for ‘slowly, slowly’ and ‘chop, chop’! This brought laughter between two people despite a language barrier!

The accommodations were fabulous! The tent was very luxurious and the shower experience such a treat! Having someone tend to your hot shower outside your tent by filling buckets with hot water then giving you the signal to open the shower valve by pulling two chains was so authentically rustic, but invaluable to the ‘mobile theme’ of this type of camp." See all these reviews: 13n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Eland

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Oryx

1 sighting

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr O.
Aberdare

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2023
"Excellent luxurious accommodation. Due to its migration facility, the ground was very uneven such that my husband found it a bit difficult to get from our nearest tent to the public area. Just for reference, my husband is disabled and has a walker. Lovely picnics for some breakfasts and/or lunch." See all these reviews: 10n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Mrs & Mr C
Vic Aust.

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Jun 2023
"Brilliant! We really knew we were in the Serengeti at this bush camp. Loved the shower, that is bought to your room and poured into a bucket...

Loved sitting out under the stars around a bush campfire.
The food and staff were wonderful...." See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 3n in Zambia; 1n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Eland

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Roan antelope

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mrs S
London

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2022
"We stayed at this camp when it was in its northernmost location. It offers the perfect combo of pampered camping with rustic safari vibes. The bucket showers were especially generous with staff discreetly on hand to refill as many times as necessary.

Incredible food at this camp, especially the lunches which we found fresh and zingy and absolutely delicious every day of our stay. Olias and his team were friendly and hospitable (especially Goodluck who always seemed to know when my husband needed a top up of wine or a cheeky whisky nightcap).

The game viewing was exceptional at the time of year we stayed (early October) and we were lucky with a river crossing and several leopard sightings." See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Laura
Vienna

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2022
"Extraordinary - from the logistics to the mobile tents (complete with own toilet and bucket shower) to the guides! Raj - our guide and driver - was excellent - friendly, knowledgable and always looking out for the best sightings of animals." See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 5n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

4 sightings

Eland

10 sightings

Elephant

7 sightings

Giraffe

6 sightings

Hippo

4 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

Multiple sightings

Oryx

Multiple sightings

Roan antelope

10 sightings

Spotted Hyena

10 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs D.
New York

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2021
"The Serengeti was our first stop in our trip to Tanzania's northern circuit. Our stay at the Nomad Serengeti Camp and experience in the Serengeti was the best part of our Africa trip. Our time there was nothing short of magical. We flew in from Kigali after seeing gorillas and golden monkeys and as we were making our descent onto the Kogatende Airstrip, we were in awe of the plains and herds of wildebeest that we could see from the air. Upon landing, we were met by our guide Mussa in an open-air safari vehicle and on the way to camp, we saw so many animals--so much so that we saw 4 of the big 5 on that first drive (only the elusive black rhino was missing!). Mussa said that was not normal and that we were very lucky. He joked that he wasn't sure what else he'll be able to show us during the next 2.5 days.

The camp itself was very well-maintained. We felt like we were in the middle of nowhere which added a lot of authenticity to the experience. We were warmly welcomed by the camp manager at the main mess where he explained how the camp works. We had the entire camp to ourselves up until the last day which made for a private getaway. The main area was a cool place to hang out at and also the only place where we could charge our electronics and have access to Wi-Fi (to think you have Wi-Fi in the middle of nowhere! It wasn't the fastest though but why do you need Wi-Fi anyway while out here anyway?).

The bar was always open and there was a wide selection of drinks and spirits. Meals were provided in the main area and were very gourmet. We were so impressed by the quality of the food given how remote the camp was. Dinner would always be a three-course affair. Breakfast would typically include eggs made to order if eaten at camp alongside fruits, granola, yogurt, toast, sausages and bacon. But if you're having a bush picnic, you'll get a breakfast sandwich instead of the eggs made to order. Lunch would be two courses and depending on your planned activities, would be eaten either at camp or while you're out on your game drive. Food was as much a highlight as seeing animals and was always delicious.

Our tents were spacious and comfortable. The bucket showers were nice, easy to operate, and always provided the right water temperature. We were nervous using them at first, fearing that we wouldn't have enough water but one bucket always sufficed for each person in our group (conservation!). We didn't have any issues with our eco-flush toilets and daily laundry was a great service (note that they will not wash lady undergarments but provide detergent to do it yourself in the sink in your tent). The beds were comfortable and hot water bottles in bed were provided in case you get too cold at night. Because you're out in a remote area of the Serengeti, animals can come through camp or come quite close to it at night. A herd of wildebeest was nearby on our first night which made for a noisy night so if you're a light sleeper, earplugs are highly recommended.

We started each morning very early with a wake up call from the staff where they bring coffee/tea/hot chocolate (whatever you decide the night before) to your tent. We'd leave camp by 6 AM to catch the diurnal animals and they start their day as well. We saw just about everything we wanted to see during our time in the Serengeti including two magnificent wildebeest river crossings, a foiled cheetah hunt, the aftermath of an elephant birth, two hyenas eating a wildebeest alive, and a black rhino and its calf. Mussa was very knowledgeable and experienced as a guide and we would often be the first to find something before he would radio it to others. Compared to the other guides we had during our whole trip, we thought Mussa was the best and he made our experience very memorable.

When we returned from our afternoon game drives each day, the staff would always prepare a fire prior to dinner which was a nice touch. We can't say enough good things about the staff and service in general. They were fantastic and made sure we were well taken care of throughout our stay. We loved our time here and miss it dearly. It's going to be hard to top the experience we had with Nomad in the Serengeti." See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania; 5n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Black Rhino

1 sighting

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Eland

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

3 sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs A.
Oregon

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2021
"A completely different experience than Namiri even though both are essentially open-air accommodations.

Here you really feel as if you are in the thick of nature with animals all around (the wildebeests during our visit). In part, this was due to the timing of our visits and I'm sure Namiri would have a similar feel when the migration is in that area.

Amazingly comfortable rooms and bed for a mobile camp! Great staff as well." See all these reviews: 11n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Eland

Multiple sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

4 sightings

Lion

6 sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mrs. K
Minnesota

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2021
"The Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp was a pleasure to stay at. It is important to note that it is truly a moving camp (that follows the wildebeest). It was set right in the middle of the wildebeest, and you heard them all night. If you have trouble sleeping with loud or consistent noises, this may not be the camp for you haha. I can still remember the exact wildebeest noises we heard all night long!

This camp wasn't as luxurious as the Kicheche Camps we had been to in Kenya right before this, but that was to be expected both because we chose a traveling camp and due to the lower cost. Our room was still very nice and we were treated incredibly well while there. The food was alright - it wasn't particularly exciting, and it was probably my least favorite part of this camp.

Our game drives on the Serengeti were great, and our guide was really fun and knowledgeable. We met a great couple who went out with us on our game drives each day!

We had a lot of luck finding leopards in the Serengeti with our guide - he knew how to find them for us!" See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 5n in Zanzibar; 5n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Eland

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Showing 1-10 of 55
97%
55 reviews of Nomad Serengeti Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
48
6
1
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Tanzania

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Tanzania.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Diving & snorkelling

Diving & snorkelling

Find captivating marine life beneath the waves

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Serengeti Migration Area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Olakira

Olakira Camp

Comfortable, friendly and relaxed, Olakira Camp moves between the Mara River and the southern Ndutu area, in line with the wildebeest migration.


96% (71 reviews)
Sayari Camp

Sayari Camp

In the northern Serengeti, near the Mara River, luxurious Sayari Camp offers excellent wildife all year – boosted further by the wildebeest migration.


96% (62 reviews)
Dunia Camp

Dunia Camp

Dunia Camp is well located for the migration from December to March, and has excellent game viewing for the rest of the year.


94% (50 reviews)
Namiri Plains Camp

Namiri Plains Camp

Namiri Plains is one of the best camps in the Serengeti and its remoteness ensures a fantastic wildlife experience away from the crowds.


98% (41 reviews)
Lamai Serengeti

Lamai Serengeti

Set high in the kopjes with fantastic views, Lamai Serengeti offers top service and guiding and good migration sightings from Jul-Oct.


99% (36 reviews)
Ubuntu Camp

Ubuntu Camp

Ubuntu Camp has several locations in the Serengeti, following the wildebeest migration, so it is often in a great location to see the herds.


99% (22 reviews)
Kati Kati Camp

Kati Kati Camp

Kati Kati is a small, very simple bushcamp, which is well-positioned to explore the wildlife-rich Seronera area.


91% (23 reviews)
Ndutu Safari Lodge

Ndutu Safari Lodge

Large and economical, but not luxurious, Ndutu Safari Lodge is well located in the southern Serengeti, so book early to get space.


91% (15 reviews)
Alex Walker's Serian Serengeti

Serian Serengeti

Serian Serengeti is a mobile tented operation run by Alex Walker which moves between two locations following the wildebeest migration.


92% (13 reviews)
Klein's Camp

Klein's Camp

Klein's Camp, in a private area of the northern Serengeti, sets high standards. Activities include walks, nights drives and Maasai village visits.


98% (12 reviews)
Kimondo Camp

Kimondo Camp

Kimondo Camp is based in the remote Lamai Wedge in the northern Serengeti from Jul–Oct, and on the southern Kusini plains from Nov–Mar.


98% (11 reviews)
Serengeti under Canvas

Serengeti under Canvas

Two of the three Serengeti under Canvas camps move through the Serengeti National Park every few months to follow the wildebeest migration.


100% (10 reviews)
Grumeti River Camp

Grumeti River Camp

Grumeti River Camp offers a laid-back atmosphere combined with top service, first-rate food, expert guiding and an excellent location.


93% (9 reviews)
Lemala Kuria Hills

Lemala Kuria Hills

Lemala Kuria Hills is a luxury permanent camp that is ideally located for wildlife all year around, but especially during the wildebeest migration.


100% (8 reviews)
Lemala Mara-Ndutu

Lemala Mara-Ndutu

Lemala Mara-Ndutu is a semi-permanent camp that moves between the north and south of the Serengeti to witness the wildebeest migration.


100% (7 reviews)
Lemala Nanyukie

Lemala Nanyukie

Lemala Nanyukie is a comfortable and stylish tented camp that opened in 2018 in the central Serengeti.


100% (6 reviews)
Lemala Ewanjan

Lemala Ewanjan

Lemala Ewanjan is a comfortable and stylish tented camp in the Seronera area of the central Serengeti National Park.


97% (6 reviews)
Kubu Kubu

Kubu Kubu

Kubu Kubu is a contemporary, tented lodge, well located in the central Seronera area of the Serengeti National Park.


100% (5 reviews)
Lobo Wildlife Lodge

Lobo Wildlife Lodge

The large Lobo Wildlife Lodge has simple, functional rooms in a stunning location. It's a good base for exploring the north-eastern Serengeti.


72% (5 reviews)
Kusini Camp

Kusini Camp

Kusini Camp is permanent, luxury camp located on a beautiful kopje in a quiet, wildlife-rich corner of the south-west Serengeti.


65% (4 reviews)
Mbalageti Lodge

Mbalageti Lodge

Mbalageti is a well-run lodge in a quiet part of the Serengeti's western corridor – an ideal location during the Apr-Jun migration.


93% (3 reviews)
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge

Serengeti Serena

The Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge is a large, hotel-style lodge and a good family-friendly base from which to explore the central Serengeti.


90% (4 reviews)
Serengeti Walking Mobile Camp

Serengeti Walking Mobile

This fairly simple camp offers only walking activities, but it's very well done and combines well with more conventional camps or lodges.


85% (4 reviews)
Serengeti Sopa Lodge

Serengeti Sopa Lodge

Serengeti Sopa Lodge is an international-style hotel offering good-value accommodation in the central Serengeti, with lovely views of the plains.


100% (3 reviews)
Singita Mara River Tented Camp

Singita Mara River

Singita Mara River Tented Camp is a luxurious camp in the isolated and rewarding Lamai wedge region of the northern Serengeti.


87% (3 reviews)
Serengeti Green Camp

Serengeti Green Camp

Serengeti Green Camp is a comfortable camping experience, in your own private safari camp and at the heart of a great wildlife area.


93% (3 reviews)
Serengeti Migration Camp

Migration Camp

Serengeti Migration Camp is a smart tented camp, good for the wildebeest migration from Jul–Aug, or to explore the Lobo Kopjes any time.


93% (3 reviews)
Mkombe's House Lamai

Mkombe's House Lamai

Mkombe's House Lamai is a fully staffed private house in the Wogakuria Kopjes district of Serengeti National Park.


100% (3 reviews)
Faru Faru Lodge

Faru Faru Lodge

On the north bank of the Grumeti River, Faru Faru is a small, chic hideaway in this exclusive corner of the Serengeti.


100% (3 reviews)
Sasakwa Lodge

Sasakwa Lodge

On a hill looking over the Serengeti plains, Sasakwa Lodge is grand, luxurious safari camp, one of the most opulent properties in Tanzania.


100% (3 reviews)
Kirurumu Migration Camp

Kirurumu Migration Camp

Kirurumu is a rustic tented camp which moves around the Serengeti twice a year to follow the wildebeest migration.


100% (2 reviews)
Sabora Tented Camp

Sabora Tented Camp

Sabora Tented Camp is a smart tented camp – one of the most luxurious, professional and stylish properties to be found in Tanzania.


100% (2 reviews)
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti

Four Seasons Serengeti

The Four Seasons Safari Lodge is the only hotel in the Serengeti offering international facilities such as a gym, spa and children’s club.


100% (1 review)
Lake Masek Tented Camp

Lake Masek Tented Camp

Ideally located for the wildebeest migration from Dec–Apr, Lake Masek Tented Camp is a good, mid-market safari camp.


100% (1 review)
Ndutu Kati Kati

Ndutu Kati Kati

Ndutu Kati Kati is a seasonal tented camp, based in the southern Serenget from Dec-Mar, ideal for the migration as it passes through.


80% (1 review)
Olduvai Camp

Olduvai Camp

Olduvai Camp lies between Ngorongoro and the southern Serengeti plains. It's a good base for the southern plains during the rainy season.


60% (1 review)
Serengeti Bushtops

Bushtops

Serengeti Bushtops is a permanent luxury camp in the northern Serengeti, with spacious and private tents with their own hot tubs.


100% (1 review)
Mara Mara

Mara Mara

Mara Mara is a smart tented camp in the northern Serengeti, situated on a small hill close to the Mara River.


100% (1 review)
Mwiba Lodge

Mwiba Lodge

Mwiba Lodge is a luxurious property located on a private concession on the edge of the southern Serengeti.


100% (1 review)
Nimali Mara

Nimali Mara

Nimali Mara is a luxurious safari lodge in a quiet region of the northern Serengeti with good access to the wildebeest migration.


100% (1 review)
Seronera Wildlife Lodge

Seronera Wildlife Lodge

Seronera Wildlife Lodge is large hotel-style safari lodge in the heart of the Serengeti, offering good value and a great location.


80% (1 review)
Mara Kati Kati

Mara Kati Kati

Mara Kati Kati is a simple bush camp in the northern Serengeti, based from Jul-Oct near the Mara River for the wildebeest migration.


No reviews yet
Kirawira Camp

Kirawira Camp

Set high on a hill, in the Serengeti's western corridor, Kirawira is a relatively large tented camp in the Serena group.


No reviews yet
Esirai Migration Camp

Esirai Migration Camp

A season migration camp, with only 8 tents and 1 family tent and plenty of character. Esirai is ideally placed for excellent wildlife and enjoys a simplistic and comfortable under-canvas experience.


No reviews yet
Olmara Camp

Olmara Camp

With just eight guest tents, including two family tents and three signature stargazer tents, Olmara is a simple, family-friendly camp with a wonderfully attentive team. The camp captures an authentic bush experience, welcoming travellers of every kind.


No reviews yet
Mbuzi Mawe

Mbuzi Mawe

Mbuze Mawe is a comfortable tented camp in a convenient, central-north location when driving through the Serengeti.


No reviews yet
Serengeti Pioneer Camp

Serengeti Pioneer Camp

Serengeti Pioneer Camp is a luxurious tented camp in the central Serengeti, styled on African explorers' camps of the early 20th century.


No reviews yet
Taasa Lodge

Taasa Lodge

Taasa Lodge is a slightly quirky option offering guided walks and night game drives, which are not permitted in Serengeti National Park.


No reviews yet
Nimali Serengeti

Nimali Serengeti

Opened in July 2017, Nimali Serengeti is a smart, permanent tented camp located in the Seronera area of the central Serengeti.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa