This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Ubuntu Camp
Ubuntu Camp
Ubuntu Camp
Ubuntu Camp

Reviews of Ubuntu Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

21 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Ubuntu Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Feb-2019, 5 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Ubuntu Camp.
Lion

100% success

Leopard

100% success

Cheetah

75% success

Wild dog

25% success

Buffalo

100% success

Eland

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Wildebeest

100% success

Zebra

100% success

Elephant

80% success

Spotted Hyena

80% success

Hippo

40% success

Roan antelope

25% success

Aardvark

0% success

Black Rhino

0% success

Oryx

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Striped Hyena

0% success

Showing 1-10 of 21
Duration
Arrival date
Mr A
Switzerland

"Amazing camp"

3 nights Arrived 15 Feb 2020
"This was one of our highlights of the trip. Our experienced ranged from the amazing and genuinely friendly staff at the camp, the excellent food, the general atmosphere, and to be in a location where there is nothing around makes for a magical adventure. What makes this different from any other accommodation is the atmosphere the staff create by encouraging participation, sharing in experience and discussion." See all these reviews: 5n in Tanzania; 4n in Zanzibar; 1n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

3 sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Eland

2 sightings

Elephant

1 sighting

Giraffe

7 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

5 sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

1 sighting

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

MW&JS
UK

"True wilderness experience at Ubuntu Sout Cam"

7 nights Arrived 4 Feb 2020
"Having enjoyed several experiences at Asilia camps over the past 7 years ,our expectations were already high and we were not disappointed .
All the criteria for a great safari were fully met - a simple but comfortable bush camp ,superb guiding ,access to amazing wildlife and good food ,comfy bed ,warm welcome and attention throughout.

Having stayed at Ubuntu South 5 years ago, the several small improvements were most welcome but didn't detract from a true bush feel. These included good bedside lights , the mosquito nets hung well away from the beds ,wellies, umbrellas and the 'serving hatch' for delivery of wake up drinks. The provision of hot water bottles helped counter the cool ,damp nights and early morning game drives. The food was varied and very tasty .One of us doesn't eat red meat or nuts and her needs were always accommodated.

All the staff are just the warmest ,friendliest and helpful people you could hope to find. Saeed the manager was especially attentive and went out of his way to make us feel a home. We have come to expect a consistent high standard in the guiding across Asilia camps ,which has visibly improved over the years under the intensive training led by Pietro Luraschi and Lorenzo Rossi.
Our guide for the whole week ,David Osaka, not only had all the essential skills of a great guide but had the patience, sense of humour and personality to help us see what we most wanted as well as the unexpected . He clearly loved the wildlife and sharing his passion with us.He managed to steer away from the crowds and we were often the only vehicle for miles around. Even though the migration was in full swing and we were often surrounded by thousands of wildebeest and zebra it took nearly 5 days of dedicated 'hunting' to finally catch a wildebeest birth from start to finish . This fully justified our decision to stay 7 nights . There was plenty of predator action too -including a wild chase across the savannah to the woods near Kimondo just in time to catch sight of a leopard almost completely hidden in a tree being closely watched by 7 lionesses in nearby tree who were so hostile to the competition that the leopard quickly escaped. Knowing we also liked birds and smaller creatures like bat-eared fox , David was on the alert for anything we might not have seen before or was well hidden.

A word about the Asilia open vehicles ; the weather had been extremely wet just before we arrived and driving was a challenge Although we got stuck and were rescued a couple of times it was quite apparent that vehicles from one other nearby camp in particular suffered far, far worse and were regular stuck. As the weather warmed up and the roads dried a little we were able to venture out earlier around 6.30am ,which enabled us to experience the rising sun in the east at the same time as the setting full moon directly opposite in the west . One of many memorable , magical experiences." See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

1 sighting

Eland

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

10 sightings

Spotted Hyena

10 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs D
Hampshire

"Unique location and wonderful staff"

3 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2019
"Ubuntu will spoil you for staying anywhere else. Its huge strength is its staff, who could not do enough for us. All seem genuinely delighted to see you, and to do anything which helps make your stay there special. My sister-in- law was ill while there (nothing to do with Ubuntu) and the genuine care and concern of the Ubuntu staff was amazing. The tent is very comfortable, almost luxurious, and being able to go to sleep listening to all the sounds of Africa is a unique experience. Morning tea or coffee delivered to your tent! Food is outstanding. We would happily have stayed there for a further week.

This is the camp to go to to see the migration river crossings, which we were lucky enough to see on three separate occasions, but there are no guarantees on this - some visitors the previous week had watched the animals collect in their thousands at the river bank, but not be able to overcome their fear of the crocodiles and make the crossing." See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania; 4n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

2 sightings

Eland

3 sightings

Elephant

6 sightings

Giraffe

6 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

3 sightings

Roan antelope

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

1 sighting

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Dip & family
Cardiff

"Superb location, superb staff, superb guiding by Asilia. "

4 nights Arrived 5 Aug 2019
"The best part of our safari was 4 night's stay at Ubuntu. Superb location, superb staff, superb guiding by Asilia.

Saw river crossing on three occasions! Lots of sighting, we took many many beautiful pictures. Love it!" See all these reviews: 11n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

1 sighting

Cheetah

1 sighting

Eland

1 sighting

Elephant

8 sightings

Giraffe

5 sightings

Hippo

5 sightings

Leopard

4 sightings

Lion

5 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

7 sightings

Mrs CH
Wimbledon

"Ubuntu Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Feb 2019
"A lovely nomad camp with excellent staff attractively positioned looking out over the landscape with great wildlife for the migration (we were very lucky) and good food." See all these reviews: 10n in Tanzania; 2n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Eland

10 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

10 sightings

Spotted Hyena

10 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr&Mrs T
Biggleswade

"Ubuntu Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2016
"Ubuntu Camp (North) was absolutely excellent - we can't recommend this highly enough. It was the high spot of our entire holiday. It was our first tented safari - and an experience that we would certainly want to repeat.

From the wake-up call with a tray of tea/coffee, watching the sun rise through the tent window, to breakfast outside - it was always a great start to the day. All meals were fantastic - there is a really good chef there - and he has a great sense of humour! The staff team couldn't do enough for you, and it was always service with lots of smiles. The beer was always lovely and cold, there was a great selection of wines with the meals.

The bucket showers were great - about 10 mins before arriving back in camp each evening the guide would radio in with our shower requirements, so the buckets could be readied! They were lovely and hot. We were always met with damp towels and a great welcome back. We particularly enjoyed the bonfires, sharing stories of the day with all the guests and guides.

The whole stay clearly was about seeing game, and hopefully a river crossing - and as with everything else at Ubuntu - we couldn't have done better if we tried.

Our guide was Eustace - who was absolutely top rate. He could spot animals in the most amazing places, and once he heard of sightings over the radio he was there for us. We were fortunate to witness the largest river crossing for about 3 years on our second morning - and Eustace made sure that we had good views and gradually moved the jeep as the current moved the Wildebeest downstream.

His knowledge of the technical aspects of the animals and birds that we saw was really outstanding. We saw all the big five virtually every day - and we also managed cheetah for the first time. His guiding abilities made the whole experience completely unforgettable. We were very touched when having mentioned on our arrival that it was our wedding anniversary that day, that a cake and a true African celebration took place at dinner that evening - it was these sort of touches that made it so lovely and so memorable.

We would certainly return to one of the Ubuntu camps when we return to this part of Africa." See all these reviews: 7n in Tanzania; 4n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Carter Caravan
USA

"Ubuntu Camp"

3 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2016
"This is an amazing camp with amazing staff. This is what we came to Africa for. The location in the northern SErengeti is lovely with zebras, wildebeast wondering through the camp at night and the zebras at camp for breakfast. The black rhino family is in the area on the horizon. The staff goes above and beyond to make your staff the best possible. We visited the sister camp Sayari (which is a permanent camp) to compare and would not pay for the extra charges. We think the ubuntu camp has everything you need with a little more "bush" atmosphere. They are two very different experiences. Our food was exceptional and they provided verything we needed for breakfast or lunches and beverages out in the bush when we did not want to eat back at the camp. They even surprised us with a sundowner cocktail party with the other guests out in the bush to watch the sunset! A going away cake with the staff singing good bye was a treat also. Laundry is done for you at no cost. They even have hot water in a thermos for night time and am face washing and shaving. If you need more hot water for showeres you just need to let them know and they will boil more and refill your shower bucket. We did not need to do this, as they had plenty of hot shower water for us. This is a company that we would use again and our guide was the best we have had in Africa." See all these reviews: 9n in Tanzania; 9n in Rwanda; 3n in Kenya; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs JR
Australia

"Great camp and excellent staff"

4 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2015
"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ubuntu camp. The experience was heightened by the sense of being in your own part of the northern Serengeti, well removed from other camps and vehicles.
The whole staff were extremely professional, friendly, courteous and helpful, and would go out of their way to make sure your stay was a pleasant one.
The facilities were excellent and the food was varied and of an extremely high standard. It was indeed most pleasant dining out under the stars at the end of a day's safari.
The camp was well located and it was enjoyable lying in your tent at night listening to the grazing wildebeest and zebras calling to each other.
The safaris were well planned and our guide Lucas went to great lengths to place us in prime locations for viewing and photography.
All up, this was a most memorable and enjoyable experience. Special thanks to David, the camp manager, and to Lucas our guide." See all these reviews: 16n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Lauren
California

"Excellent Mobile Camp Experience!"

3 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2015
"Ubuntu was the camp we were most nervous about, because it's a mobile camp that seemed to have the fewest creature comforts. Well, we were wrong, and had nothing to be concerned about- Ubuntu was an experience enjoyed by our group of 4. In fact, it was our Uncle's favorite camp of the entire trip!

The tents were well appointed and very clean, and it was incredible to us that even tho the camp doesn't have running water, the ability for us to take a hot shower and have flushing toilets was amazing. The staff was truly on call to be sure you could take a hot shower, use the bathroom sink, etc. We all felt like the staff at Ubuntu worked the hardest in the sense of providing a comfortable experience-- they heated the water and poured it into the buckets and faucets, they cooked food in the middle of nowhere in an amazing bush kitchen, etc. All camp staff worked hard throughout the trip, but Ubuntu staff set themselves apart making a comfortable experience while being truly off the grid.

Meals were delicious, and in fact our favorite meal of the trip was at Ubuntu- a roasted white fish with a delicious sauce. We are still talking about that fish!! Wildlife in this part of the Northern Serengeti was outstanding, with a wildebeest crossing, lions, leopard, and excellent birding.

The sunrises from the tent were the best we had- they have the tents perfectly positioned, and this was an incredible start to each day.

One sidenote that I know is addressed in Ubuntu's on site booklet-- we wish the camp would stop using firewood from the area immediately surrounding your camps. We enjoy campfires, but we’d give them up in a heartbeat to help preserve microhabitats.

We hope to return to Ubuntu one day, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others!" See all these reviews: 12n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms Heidi
Chicago

"Outstanding Camp, Staff, Safari and Service"

3 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2015
"We LOVED Ubuntu Camp!!

As soon as we landed in the Serengeti we were met by the camp's manager who drove us to our safari open vehicle. It was amazing to get right into the game drive as they were waiting for the crossing! We were surprised we were on a shared drive vehicle as everything else had been private but it worked out. We had a full vehicle of 6 people with our guide.

Ubuntu Camp was an excellent experience, one we will never forget. This was a very good version of "glamping". We were in a zipup tent but had a flushing toilet and hot bucket shower. No complaints with the tent at all. The staff were so amazing at bringing us hot water to shower in and making sure we had clean water to brush our teeth and warm water to wash our faces. It was incredible. Every morning they would wake us up with our morning coffee right outside our tent as we watched the sun rise. Incredible service. We enjoyed the breakfast with the group every morning, the food was fantastic!!! The staff was so professional and completely on par to whatever any guest needed to drink, eat, etc. We felt like we were at the Four Seasons camping style.

We had an amazing time eating meals with the group, enjoying drinks and conversation by the fire and playing games in the main tent with the staff. We even got a tour of the bush kitchen, which was VERY cool!

On our final night at Ubuntu Camp, our safari guide drove us to this beautiful cliff in the Serengeti where the staff had set up a bar with drinks and appetizers for our group to enjoy the sunset. It was literally unbelievable. Upon returning from our final evening game drive, the staff had set up a beautiful private dinner in front of our tent. There was a little fire and candles everywhere. It was such a cool experience! This camp stops at nothing to ensure everybody has an amazing, unique time. We loved listening to the animals during the night, we never felt scared but just really enjoyed the experience.

We loved Ubuntu Camp and would recommend everybody to go and really live the bush life :)" See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania; 6n in Seychelles; 2n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 21
99%
21 reviews of Ubuntu Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
20
1
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Tanzania

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Tanzania.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Diving & snorkelling

Diving & snorkelling

Find captivating marine life beneath the waves

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Serengeti Migration Area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Olakira

Olakira Camp

Comfortable, friendly and relaxed, Olakira Camp moves between the Mara River and the southern Ndutu area, in line with the wildebeest migration.


96% (60 reviews)
Sayari Camp

Sayari Camp

In the northern Serengeti, near the Mara River, luxurious Sayari Camp offers excellent wildife all year – boosted further by the wildebeest migration.


98% (58 reviews)
Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp

Nomad Serengeti Camp

Serengeti Safari Camp is a well-appointed tented camp that moves several times a year to follow the predicted path of the migration.


97% (48 reviews)
Dunia Camp

Dunia Camp

Dunia Camp is well located for the migration from December to March, and has excellent game viewing for the rest of the year.


93% (44 reviews)
Lamai Serengeti

Lamai Serengeti

Set high in the kopjes with fantastic views, Lamai Serengeti offers top service and guiding and good migration sightings from Jul-Oct.


99% (32 reviews)
Namiri Plains Camp

Namiri Plains Camp

Namiri Plains is one of the best camps in the Serengeti and its remoteness ensures a fantastic wildlife experience away from the crowds.


97% (31 reviews)
Kati Kati Camp

Kati Kati Camp

Kati Kati is a small, simple camp, which is well-positioned to explore the wildlife-rich Seronera area.


91% (20 reviews)
Ndutu Safari Lodge

Ndutu Safari Lodge

Large and economical, but not luxurious, Ndutu Safari Lodge is well located in the southern Serengeti, so book early to get space.


93% (11 reviews)
Kimondo Camp

Kimondo Camp

Kimondo Camp is based in the remote Lamai Wedge in the northern Serengeti from Jul–Oct, and on the southern Kusini plains from Nov–Mar.


98% (11 reviews)
Kleins Camp

Klein's Camp

Klein's Camp, in a private area of the northern Serengeti, sets high standards. Activities include walks, nights drives and Maasai village visits.


98% (10 reviews)
Serengeti under Canvas

Serengeti under Canvas

Two of the three Serengeti under Canvas camps move through the Serengeti National Park every few months to follow the wildebeest migration.


100% (10 reviews)
Grumeti River Camp

Grumeti River Camp

Grumeti River Camp offers a laid-back atmosphere combined with top service, first-rate food, expert guiding and an excellent location.


93% (9 reviews)
Alex Walker's Serian Serengeti

Serian Serengeti

Serian Serengeti is a mobile tented operation run by Alex Walker which moves between two locations following the wildebeest migration.


98% (8 reviews)
Lobo Wildlife Lodge

Lobo Wildlife Lodge

The large Lobo Wildlife Lodge has simple, functional rooms in a stunning location. It's a good base for exploring the north-eastern Serengeti.


72% (5 reviews)
Kusini Camp

Kusini Camp

Kusini Camp is permanent, luxury camp located on a beautiful kopje in a quiet, wildlife-rich corner of the south-west Serengeti.


65% (4 reviews)
Kubu Kubu

Kubu Kubu

Kubu Kubu is a contemporary, tented lodge, well located in the central Seronera area of the Serengeti National Park.


100% (4 reviews)
Mbalageti Lodge

Mbalageti Lodge

Mbalageti is a well-run lodge in a quiet part of the Serengeti's western corridor – an ideal location during the Apr-Jun migration.


80% (4 reviews)
Lemala Ewanjan

Lemala Ewanjan

Lemala Ewanjan is a comfortable and stylish tented camp in the Seronera area of the central Serengeti National Park.


100% (4 reviews)
Lemala Kuria Hills

Lemala Kuria Hills

Lemala Kuria Hills is a luxury permanent camp that is ideally located for wildlife all year around, but especially during the wildebeest migration.


100% (4 reviews)
Faru Faru Lodge

Faru Faru Lodge

On the north bank of the Grumeti River, Faru Faru is a small, chic hideaway in this exclusive corner of the Serengeti.


100% (3 reviews)
Singita Mara River Tented Camp

Singita Mara River

Singita Mara River Tented Camp is a luxurious camp in the isolated and rewarding Lamai wedge region of the northern Serengeti.


87% (3 reviews)
Serengeti Walking Mobile Camp

Serengeti Walking Mobile

This fairly simple camp offers only walking activities, but it's very well done and combines well with more conventional camps or lodges.


87% (3 reviews)
Serengeti Sopa Lodge

Serengeti Sopa Lodge

Serengeti Sopa Lodge is an international-style hotel offering good-value accommodation in the central Serengeti, with lovely views of the plains.


100% (3 reviews)
Serengeti Green Camp

Serengeti Green Camp

Serengeti Green Camp is a comfortable camping experience, in your own private safari camp and at the heart of a great wildlife area.


93% (3 reviews)
Serengeti Migration Camp

Migration Camp

Serengeti Migration Camp is a smart tented camp, good for the wildebeest migration from Jul–Aug, or to explore the Lobo Kopjes any time.


93% (3 reviews)
Sabora Tented Camp

Sabora Tented Camp

Sabora Tented Camp is a smart tented camp – one of the most luxurious, professional and stylish properties to be found in Tanzania.


100% (2 reviews)
Lemala Mara-Ndutu

Lemala Mara-Ndutu

Lemala Mara-Ndutu is a semi-permanent camp that moves between the north and south of the Serengeti to witness the wildebeest migration.


100% (2 reviews)
Sasakwa Lodge

Sasakwa Lodge

On a hill looking over the Serengeti plains, Sasakwa Lodge is grand, luxurious safari camp, one of the most opulent properties in Tanzania.


100% (2 reviews)
Lake Masek Tented Camp

Lake Masek Tented Camp

Ideally located for the wildebeest migration from Dec–Apr, Lake Masek Tented Camp is a good, mid-market safari camp.


100% (1 review)
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti

Four Seasons Serengeti

The Four Seasons Safari Lodge is the only hotel in the Serengeti offering international facilities such as a gym, spa and children’s club.


100% (1 review)
Lemala Nanyukie

Lemala Nanyukie

Lemala Nanyukie is a comfortable and stylish tented camp that opened in 2018 in the central Serengeti.


100% (1 review)
Mkombe's House Lamai

Mkombe's House Lamai

Mkombe's House Lamai is a fully staffed private house in the Wogakuria Kopjes district of Serengeti National Park.


100% (1 review)
Ndutu Kati Kati

Ndutu Kati Kati

Ndutu Kati Kati is a seasonal tented camp, based in the southern Serenget from Dec-Mar, ideal for the migration as it passes through.


80% (1 review)
Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge

Serengeti Serena

The Serengeti Serena Safari Lodge is a large, hotel-style lodge and a good family-friendly base from which to explore the central Serengeti.


100% (1 review)
Seronera Wildlife Lodge

Seronera Wildlife Lodge

Seronera Wildlife Lodge is large hotel-style safari lodge in the heart of the Serengeti, offering good value and a great location.


80% (1 review)
Olduvai Camp

Olduvai Camp

Olduvai Camp lies between Ngorongoro and the southern Serengeti plains. It's a good base for the southern plains during the rainy season.


60% (1 review)
Serengeti Bushtops

Bushtops

Serengeti Bushtops is a permanent luxury camp in the northern Serengeti, with spacious and private tents with their own hot tubs.


100% (1 review)
Mara Kati Kati

Mara Kati Kati

Mara Kati Kati is a simple bush camp in the northern Serengeti, based from Jul-Oct near the Mara River for the wildebeest migration.


No reviews yet
Kirawira Camp

Kirawira Camp

Set high on a hill, in the Serengeti's western corridor, Kirawira is a relatively large tented camp in the Serena group.


No reviews yet
Kirurumu Migration Camp

Kirurumu Migration Camp

Kirurumu is a rustic tented camp which moves around the Serengeti twice a year to follow the wildebeest migration.


No reviews yet
Nimali Mara

Nimali Mara

Nimali Mara is a luxurious safari lodge in a quiet region of the northern Serengeti with good access to the wildebeest migration.


No reviews yet
Mwiba Lodge

Mwiba Lodge

Mwiba Lodge is a luxurious property located on a private concession on the edge of the southern Serengeti.


No reviews yet
Mara Mara

Mara Mara

Mara Mara is a smart tented camp in the northern Serengeti, situated on a small hill close to the Mara River.


No reviews yet
Mbuzi Mawe

Mbuzi Mawe

Mbuze Mawe is a comfortable tented camp in a convenient, central-north location when driving through the Serengeti.


No reviews yet
Serengeti Pioneer Camp

Serengeti Pioneer Camp

Serengeti Pioneer Camp is a luxurious tented camp in the central Serengeti, styled on African explorers' camps of the early 20th century.


No reviews yet
Taasa Lodge

Taasa Lodge

Taasa Lodge is a slightly quirky option offering guided walks and night game drives, which are not permitted in Serengeti National Park.


No reviews yet
Nimali Serengeti

Nimali Serengeti

Opened in July 2017, Nimali Serengeti is a smart, permanent tented camp located in the Seronera area of the central Serengeti.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa