This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr A from Switzerland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

2

Amazing honeymoon in Africa

Tanzania and 2 other countries between 7 Feb 2020 and 24 Feb 2020

Trip rating: Excellent
"Maruska was very open to plan an itinerary based on our requests and interests, and also flexible when we had to adjust our budget. Maruska has really been excellent, responsive, informative, and able to really organise exactly what we wanted. Excellent service and we highly recommend Maruska."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

Camissa House

"Personal experience in a nice design hotel"

4 nights Arrived 8 Feb 2020
"Personal touches with the staff who were friendly and very attentive. Nice design of the hotel and size of the hotel which was not large so felt even more personal. Beautiful view on Cape Town. The downside is the noise travels to the rooms upstairs easily from the centre of the hotel."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Cape Point and Peninsula Tour

Cape Point and Peninsula Tour

"Friendly and informative tour"

10 Feb 2020 • All-day excursion

Great to hear someone share the story of their country on top of the tour, and share their experience of local life. Very approachable and able to ask many questions. Chris always looked out for our safety, and our possibility to do the things we wanted. Comfortable car. Very recommended in general.
Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

"Great stopover night"

1 night Arrived 12 Feb 2020
"We stayed over one night on the way to Kilimanjaro. For this purpose, it was excellent. Very close to the airport."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Plantation Lodge

Plantation Lodge

"Beautiful lodge, spacious and green"

2 nights Arrived 13 Feb 2020
"Beautiful personal room which was spacious, and great to return to after a long day. Beautiful garden and grounds of the property. Possibility to relax at the pool, and facilities were spread out. Food was great. Service was mixed with sometimes excellent service, but sometimes awkward."
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

"Great experience"

14 Feb 2020 • All-day excursion

The landscape naturally impressive being inside a crater. Lots of wildlife and weather conditions were great for us. Saw lots of animals in a central area. It is a slightly more popular location with a few cars around, but it did not waste our experience and we found it very impressive.
Excellent
Ubuntu Camp

Ubuntu Camp

"Amazing camp"

3 nights Arrived 15 Feb 2020
"This was one of our highlights of the trip. Our experienced ranged from the amazing and genuinely friendly staff at the camp, the excellent food, the general atmosphere, and to be in a location where there is nothing around makes for a magical adventure. What makes this different from any other accommodation is the atmosphere the staff create by encouraging participation, sharing in experience and discussion."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Essque Zalu Zanzibar

Essque Zalu Zanzibar

"Great resort"

4 nights Arrived 18 Feb 2020
"Great for relaxing in the resort itself. Beautiful view from the hotel on to the water."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team