This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Olive Exclusive
Olive Exclusive
Olive Exclusive

Reviews of Olive Exclusive

Wildlife sightings and reviews

39 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Olive Exclusive and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 39
Duration
Arrival date
PC Green
Schrassig

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 29 Sep 2022
"As before; visit to Botanic Gardens very worthwhile if in bloom !" See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Service:
Average
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Average
PC Green
Schrassig

"Olive Exclusive review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2022
"Lovely room; helpful staff. Service could be improved." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Service:
Average
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Average
Dr.C&Mrs.M
Manchester

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 15 Sep 2022
"Excellent staff and location . Our stay during the outbound trip was exceptionally good . However we had to move to different hotel as the air conditioning was not working in three of the rooms we were shown.

The temp was 40 degrees outside .

I understand that Expert Africa will be keeping it under observation as the management had changed recently." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Dr.C&Mrs.M
Manchester

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2022
"Our one night stay on the onward journey was excellent. Very friendly staff, excellent food ambiance and a good room ( AC was not necessary as it was not too hot)

Unfortunately on our return we had to shift to alternative accommodation as the AC was not working in 3 of the rooms that we were offered . All the staff and manager agreed that it was not working yet the owner who chanced to be there insisted it was and that no there guests had complained.

The machines were old and inadequate for a room of that size ( a 5Ton AC is absolutely insufficient ). Contrary to her version that the machines were new. The staff were gobsmacked when she said that and confided in us that her version was untrue." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Ms & Mr P
USA

"Tranquil Setting in Windhoek"

1 night Arrived 5 Jun 2022
"My husband and I ended our holiday in Namibia with a night at The Olive Exclusive; simply put, it's a wonderful and tranquil setting, perfect for beginning or ending a Namibian adventure, with very personalized service.

We stayed in a premier suite, which offered a comfortable sitting area, plush bed, and plunge pool, and enjoyed all meals at the restaurant, which were wonderfully prepared.

Highly recommend!" See all these reviews: 16n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Ms B
Florida, US

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 28 Mar 2022
"This is a really fancy boutique hotel, which after staying in safari camps for several weeks, feels a little unusual. As in neighboring Olive Grove Guesthouse, windows can be opened, but they are not protected by screens.

The food was better than at Olive Grove Guesthouse, but still didn’t reach the stellar quality of some local restaurants." See all these reviews: 19n in Namibia; 15n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Pete & Nancy
Stockton

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 30 Oct 2021
"We spent one night here as a buffer between the Botswana and Namibia parts of our trip.

It was an excellent choice, close to the Eros airport, quiet, excellent food and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again even for multiple nights.

The staff was friendly and very helpful." See all these reviews: 12n in Botswana; 7n in Namibia; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr N.
London

"Pleasant place to decompress after the travel"

1 night Arrived 16 May 2019
"Room was dark and a little dusty in places.

Otherwise great stay" See all these reviews: 11n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr& Mrs T
Poole

"Olive Exclusive"

1 night Arrived 10 Oct 2018
"Our stay here at the end of our holiday was the same as our stay here at the beginning, excellent." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Dr A & Mrs E
Berks

"A surprisingly bad final night"

1 night Arrived 29 Sep 2018
"The facilities are basically excellent.

Unfortunately our suite (No 6) suffered from an extremely noisy outside air-conditioning unit, which was impossible to turn off. As a result I got very little sleep. Apparently the unit had been re-sited the previous day because of earlier complaints, but this has not solved the problem. They were unable to change our suite because they were full, but this suite should not be used in its present state. You must check on this for future guests." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Average
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Showing 1-10 of 39
93%
39 reviews of Olive Exclusive by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
27
11
1
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Windhoek

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

In a quiet Windhoek suburb, Olive Grove is one of our favourite guesthouses: stylish, with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and excellent food.


89% (382 reviews)
Galton House

Galton House

A cool stylish sanctuary in a quiet suburb of Windhoek, Galton House boasts a pool and a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.


90% (165 reviews)
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

The Elegant Guesthouse is a friendly, comfortable establishment with a lovely, tranquil garden, and is a good choice for an overnight stay in Windhoek.


87% (132 reviews)
River Crossing

River Crossing

Secluded on a private game reserve between Windhoek and the international airport, River Crossing is a tranquil place to start or end a trip.


81% (126 reviews)
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

Villa Violet is a friendly, owner-run guesthouse in a residential area of Windhoek, just a few minutes' drive from the city centre and numerous restaurants.


90% (122 reviews)
Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck was one of Windhoek's best pensions just a few minutes' drive away from the city centre, however it has now closed.


86% (103 reviews)
Hilltop Guesthouse

Hilltop Guesthouse

A long-standing favourite, the small, owner-run Hilltop Guesthouse is comfortable, smart and good value.


91% (55 reviews)
Weinberg Hotel

Weinberg Hotel

In a quiet upmarket suburb of Klein Windhoek, the stylish Weinberg has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and luxury facilities.


93% (42 reviews)
GocheGanas

GocheGanas

For somewhere to really pamper yourself, Gocheganas Lodge & Spa offers wildlife combined with extensive wellness treatments.


93% (40 reviews)
Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

One of the oldest hotels in Windhoek, the Heinitzberg occupies a great hill-top location but can feel like a relic of a bygone era.


85% (41 reviews)
Etango Ranch Guest Farm

Etango Ranch G. Farm

Etango offers simple, clean, comfortable accommodation and it’s the closest accommodation to Windhoek International Airport.


85% (24 reviews)
Immanuel Wilderness Lodge

Immanuel Wilderness

Within easy reach of Windhoek, Immanuel Wilderness Lodge is a good overnight option for those who don't wish to stay in the city.


81% (18 reviews)
Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse offers great value, relaxed accommodation in a homely atmosphere with helpful and extremely friendly staff.


89% (16 reviews)
Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Situated within the Daan Viljoen Nature reserve Sun Karros is a simple lodge with gentle game viewing and bird watching opportunities.


77% (15 reviews)
Avani Windhoek Hotel

Avani Windhoek Hotel

The Avani Windhoek Hotel and Casino lack the personal touch of Windhoeks smaller guesthouses but is well located in the heart of the city.


80% (11 reviews)
Hotel Thule

Hotel Thule

Windhoek’s Hotel Pension Thule offers stunning views across the city and a reputable in-house restaurant, within easy reach of the international airport.


90% (10 reviews)
Omaanda

Omaanda

Omaanda offers luxury accommodation and wildlife viewing within easy reach of the international airport and Windhoek City.


94% (10 reviews)
Pension Palmquell

Pension Palmquell

Stay at the Pension Palmquell in Windhoek, whilst on holiday in Namibia.


89% (9 reviews)
Ti Melen Guest House

Ti Melen

Overlooking Avis Dam, Ti Melen is on the outskirts of Windhoek, yet only 10-minutes from the city's amenities.


100% (2 reviews)
Desert Express

Desert Express

The Desert Express runs from Windhoek to Swakopmund on set departures. Recently this schedule has been somewhat erratic.


80% (1 review)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa