This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Olive Exclusive

Reviews of Olive Exclusive

Wildlife sightings and reviews

32 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Olive Exclusive and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 21-30 of 32
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs P
Barcelona

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 4 Jun 2016
"A very comfortable hotel. The restaurant is very good and the staff very friendly." See all these reviews: 18n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs M
Colchester

"A haven of peace in the capital"

1 night Arrived 19 May 2016
"Lovely warm welcome. Very comfortable bed. Delicious food.

Very impressed by personal touches, such as decanters of sherry, espresso machine, stone fire, coffee table books." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr K & Mrs N
UK

"Olive Exclusive - an oasis in the city"

1 night Arrived 29 Mar 2016
"This is, in our opinion, the best place to stay in Windhoek either at the start or end of your holiday. It is only 35 mins from the airport, relatively easy to find. Being in a fairly affluent area, one down side was the guard dogs barking in the evening.

The suite we had was close to perfect - very spacious, very well decorated and furnished with good tea / coffee and min bar facilities. There was a large private terrace which was very pleasant for sitting and watching the sun go down. The laptop in the room was a nice touch. The staff were good enough to book a massage for each of us, which they currently do in your suite. Again, excellent.

Dinner was very good - each of our courses was perfectly cooked and tasted great. The breakfast was equally good with freshly baked bread and pastries, fresh fruit, cold meats and cheese and a menu of cooked options. All individually prepared and available at any time in the morning to suit guests. Unfortunately, there was building work right next door to our suite (neighbouring property). Noisy at 7 am. This didn't spoil our stay. And even with this, we would not hesitate to recommend." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs T
Oxon

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 6 Nov 2014
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Mr & Mrs V
Coulsdon

"A great start to a holiday in Namibia."

1 night Arrived 5 Nov 2014
"This place was gorgeous. We loved our stay here and had a lovely dinner and fantastic breakfast. We would whole-heartedly recommend Olive Exclusive for a lovely comfortable experience.

This was a first class place to relax after a long flight." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia; 2n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs T
Oxon

"A great start and end to the trip"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2014
"A very relaxing start and end to the holiday.

We liked being able to eat at the restaurant and the rooms were very good.

I highly recommend this for an overnight in Windhoek." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
Bath

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 20 Jul 2014
"Olive Exclusive was a good location for an overnight stay. The hotel was friendly and efficient and the restaurant served a pleasant meal.

We were not there long enough to say much more." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Prof D & Mrs H
UK

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 3 Jul 2014
"Olive was a lovely restful environment with beautiful décor, excellent food and friendly staff.

The only thing which would have improved our stay even further would have been an outdoor light at the balcony for our room so we could have used it after dark." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr F & Ms G
Surrey

"Sinful luxury"

1 night Arrived 21 Mar 2014
"We only spent one night here on our last night in Namibia. Our dusty, muddy 4x4 looked very out of place!

Everything from check-in to check-out was handled smoothly and with a personal touch. The room (Namib Suite) was stunning - Nespresso maker, candlesticks around the bath, TV on a swivel, huge comfortable bed. The food was equally good, with an excellent choice of wines. Breakfast was amazing.

Highly recommended - stay here at the end of your trip because you won't find anything to equal it." See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
Epsom

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 26 Sep 2013
"A great place to end our trip, even if it rained heavily.

Wonderful suite and excellent food served by friendly staff" See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 21-30 of 32
95%
32 reviews of Olive Exclusive by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
25
6
1
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Windhoek

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

In a quiet Windhoek suburb, Olive Grove is one of our favourite guesthouses: stylish, with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and excellent food.


88% (339 reviews)
Galton House

Galton House

Galton House is a cool stylish sanctuary in a quiet suburb of Windhoek with a pool and restaurant.


90% (147 reviews)
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

The Elegant Guesthouse is a friendly, comfortable establishment with a lovely, tranquil garden, and is a good choice for an overnight stay in Windhoek.


86% (124 reviews)
River Crossing

River Crossing

On a game reserve between Windhoek and the airport, River Crossing is a convenient yet relaxing place to start or end a trip.


82% (115 reviews)
Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck was one of Windhoek's best pensions just a few minutes' drive away from the city centre, however it has now closed.


86% (102 reviews)
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

Villa Violet is a friendly, owner-run guesthouse in a residential area of Windhoek, just a few minutes' drive from the city centre and numerous restaurants.


90% (100 reviews)
Hilltop Guesthouse

Hilltop Guesthouse

A long-standing favourite, the small, owner-run Hilltop Guesthouse is comfortable, smart and good value.


91% (55 reviews)
Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

One of the oldest hotels in Windhoek, the Heinitzberg occupies a great hill-top location but can feel like a relic of a bygone era.


85% (40 reviews)
GocheGanas

GocheGanas

For somewhere to really pamper yourself, Gocheganas Lodge & Spa offers wildlife combined with extensive wellness treatments.


95% (37 reviews)
Etango Ranch Guest Farm

Etango Ranch G. Farm

Etango offers simple, clean, comfortable accommodation and it’s the closest accommodation to Windhoek International Airport.


88% (21 reviews)
Immanuel Wilderness Lodge

Immanuel Wild'ss Lodge

Within easy reach of Windhoek, Immanuel Wilderness Lodge is a good overnight option for those who don't wish to stay in the city.


81% (17 reviews)
Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse offers great value, relaxed accommodation in a homely atmosphere with helpful and extremely friendly staff.


89% (17 reviews)
Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Situated within the Daan Viljoen Nature reserve Sun Karros is a simple lodge with gentle game viewing and bird watching opportunities.


77% (15 reviews)
Avani Windhoek Hotel

Avani Windhoek Hotel

The Avani Windhoek Hotel and Casino lack the personal touch of Windhoeks smaller guesthouses but is well located in the heart of the city.


80% (11 reviews)
Hotel Thule

Hotel Thule

Windhoek’s Hotel Pension Thule offers stunning views across the city and a reputable in-house restaurant, within easy reach of the international airport.


91% (9 reviews)
Pension Palmquell

Pension Palmquell

Stay at the Pension Palmquell in Windhoek, whilst on holiday in Namibia.


89% (9 reviews)
Am Weinberg Boutique Hotel

Am Weinberg

In a quiet upmarket suburb of Klein Windhoek, the stylish Am Weinberg has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and luxury facilities.


92% (5 reviews)
Omaanda

Omaanda

Omaanda offers luxury accommodation and wildlife viewing within easy reach of the international airport and Windhoek City.


100% (2 reviews)
Desert Express

Desert Express

The Desert Express runs from Windhoek to Swakopmund on set departures. Recently this schedule has been somewhat erratic.


80% (1 review)
Ti Melen Guest House

Ti Melen

Overlooking Avis Dam, Ti Melen is on the outskirts of Windhoek, yet only 10-minutes from the city's amenities.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa