This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Weinberg Hotel
Weinberg Hotel
Weinberg Hotel
Weinberg Hotel
Weinberg Hotel
Weinberg Hotel
Weinberg Hotel
Weinberg Hotel
Weinberg Hotel

Reviews of Weinberg Hotel

Wildlife sightings and reviews

25 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Weinberg Hotel and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 25
Duration
Arrival date
RMN and AT
London

"Weinberg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 6 Nov 2022
"This was a final one night stopover on a Sunday before the flight home. It was a cold and wet day and night and we were back in the big smoke after so long in remote places. So there is a bit of a culture shock. A perfectly comfortable hotel, often used for overnight stays, but we found the atmosphere somewhat unfriendly.

There is a choice of restaurants, not all open on a Sunday evening and we chose an unexciting so-called tapas place." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Average
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mr & Mrs F
London

"Weinberg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 31 Oct 2022
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs M
London

"Weinberg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 31 Oct 2022
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Mr & Mrs H
Bromley

"Weinberg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 7 Oct 2022
"Unfortunately we weren't there long enough to really enjoy it but nice restaurants and a good selection." See all these reviews: 13n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Mrs B
North Yorkshire

"Weinberg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 29 Sep 2022
"A great place to start and end our holiday." See all these reviews: 18n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs N
Portsmouth

"Weinberg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2022
"A good hotel pre departure for UK." See all these reviews: 21n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs Z
Saratoga

"Weinberg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 16 Sep 2022
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Mrs B
North Yorkshire

"Weinberg Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2022
"Really lovely start and end to our trip here - staff were very accommodating & service was excellent" See all these reviews: 18n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs N
Portsmouth

"Am Weinberg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 4 Sep 2022
"Despite inbound flights arriving around midday the hotel's check in timings of mid afternoon can mean some hours' wait before getting the room. Frustrating when we only stayed a night and our itinerary meant that we were faced with an early start the following day. Plenty of dining options - we enjoyed the Sky Lounge. Comfortable, quiet room" See all these reviews: 21n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Average
Facilities:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr P.
Vienna

"Weinberg Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Aug 2022
"A perfect final stop for two nights before our flights home. ‘Boutique hotel’ is a designation that often gets overused and misapplied, but here it couldn’t be be more spot-on. Our room’s interior design was like out of a deluxe interior design catalogue, the bathroom with a huge rain shower and separate bathtub had a lovely “industrial” design and the bedroom was spacious and pleasant. The small balcony overlooking the courtyard was an added bonus, though not very practical.

The compound included a separate spa that my wife made ample use of and enjoyed it, and out of the various eateries within the compound we chose the Cape Town Fish Market twice, so vast and tempting is its menu. Breakfasts at the hotel were also outstanding, with a three-tiered “breakfast tower” with cold cuts, fruit, jam and pastries plus a cooked breakfast made to order from a menu of about five or six alternatives. Very nice.

We found that the compound was frequented not just by tourists but even more so by the local Windhoek “elite”, so it was interesting people watching too. The hotel also had lovely staff and good services – except a little hiccup with the laundry, which was returned late and only after some inquiring. But that was the only thing that wasn’t as perfect as all the rest.

Brilliant final stop-over before the (quick and easy) drive back to the airport on our day of departure …" See all these reviews: 21n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 25
94%
25 reviews of Weinberg Hotel by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
18
6
1
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Windhoek

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

In a quiet Windhoek suburb, Olive Grove is one of our favourite guesthouses: stylish, with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and excellent food.


88% (365 reviews)
Galton House

Galton House

A cool stylish sanctuary in a quiet suburb of Windhoek, Galton House boasts a pool and a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.


90% (156 reviews)
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

The Elegant Guesthouse is a friendly, comfortable establishment with a lovely, tranquil garden, and is a good choice for an overnight stay in Windhoek.


87% (127 reviews)
River Crossing

River Crossing

Secluded on a private game reserve between Windhoek and the international airport, River Crossing is a tranquil place to start or end a trip.


81% (122 reviews)
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

Villa Violet is a friendly, owner-run guesthouse in a residential area of Windhoek, just a few minutes' drive from the city centre and numerous restaurants.


90% (111 reviews)
Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck was one of Windhoek's best pensions just a few minutes' drive away from the city centre, however it has now closed.


86% (102 reviews)
Hilltop Guesthouse

Hilltop Guesthouse

A long-standing favourite, the small, owner-run Hilltop Guesthouse is comfortable, smart and good value.


91% (55 reviews)
Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

One of the oldest hotels in Windhoek, the Heinitzberg occupies a great hill-top location but can feel like a relic of a bygone era.


85% (41 reviews)
GocheGanas

GocheGanas

For somewhere to really pamper yourself, Gocheganas Lodge & Spa offers wildlife combined with extensive wellness treatments.


93% (39 reviews)
Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

The Olive Exclusive is perhaps Windhoek's most luxurious boutique hotel but remains a friendly and unpretentious place to stay.


94% (37 reviews)
Etango Ranch Guest Farm

Etango Ranch G. Farm

Etango offers simple, clean, comfortable accommodation and it’s the closest accommodation to Windhoek International Airport.


85% (23 reviews)
Immanuel Wilderness Lodge

Immanuel Wild'ss Lodge

Within easy reach of Windhoek, Immanuel Wilderness Lodge is a good overnight option for those who don't wish to stay in the city.


80% (17 reviews)
Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse offers great value, relaxed accommodation in a homely atmosphere with helpful and extremely friendly staff.


89% (16 reviews)
Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Situated within the Daan Viljoen Nature reserve Sun Karros is a simple lodge with gentle game viewing and bird watching opportunities.


77% (15 reviews)
Avani Windhoek Hotel

Avani Windhoek Hotel

The Avani Windhoek Hotel and Casino lack the personal touch of Windhoeks smaller guesthouses but is well located in the heart of the city.


80% (11 reviews)
Hotel Thule

Hotel Thule

Windhoek’s Hotel Pension Thule offers stunning views across the city and a reputable in-house restaurant, within easy reach of the international airport.


90% (10 reviews)
Pension Palmquell

Pension Palmquell

Stay at the Pension Palmquell in Windhoek, whilst on holiday in Namibia.


89% (9 reviews)
Omaanda

Omaanda

Omaanda offers luxury accommodation and wildlife viewing within easy reach of the international airport and Windhoek City.


95% (8 reviews)
Ti Melen Guest House

Ti Melen

Overlooking Avis Dam, Ti Melen is on the outskirts of Windhoek, yet only 10-minutes from the city's amenities.


100% (2 reviews)
Desert Express

Desert Express

The Desert Express runs from Windhoek to Swakopmund on set departures. Recently this schedule has been somewhat erratic.


80% (1 review)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa