This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by N & R from Essex

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

1

My Apr 2017 trip

Namibia between 18 Apr 2017 and 2 May 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fantastic trip with such diverse experiences. We loved it !"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Galton House

Galton House

"Very helpful"

1 night Arrived 18 Apr 2017
"a"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Little Kulala review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Apr 2017
"We were disappointed that the guide was really little more than a bus driver. It would have been good if they could have said more about the desert flowers and the smaller things.
The main camp manager a chap in his 50-60's was quite rude to me when we arrived.
I find the way wilderness put pressure on you to do the feedback forms uncomfortable, this applied at all there camps"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Strand Hotel

Strand Hotel

"Strand Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Apr 2017
"They could not find our booking when we arrived and were quite rude about it. Apart from that a really great location and breakfast"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Great Day out"

22 Apr 2017 • All-day excursion

A graet day out but disappointed with the amount of birds may have been time of year
Excellent
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Many Surprises"

2 nights Arrived 23 Apr 2017
"The surprise bush breakfast was fantastic and the toilet in the same location really made us giggle.
Lunch under the trees and the bush dinner were also lovely.
The guide we had was very disappointing and if anything he seemed angry the whole time. Again he failed to explain about all the small things and even when we asked he was not interested."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Serra Cafema

Serra Cafema

"Serra Cafema review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Apr 2017
"Again a disappointing guide. All staff we spoke to at the various Wilderness Camps said what a wonderful employer they were So for all three guides to be not very good was surprising. Our experience of there camps previously was in Botswana where we had fantastic guide so it was really disappointing. I realize that a lot of what we were doing was about the scenery but there is still lots of other things that could have been pointed out and explained.
The visit to the village where you are expected to buy stuff is just not our cup of tea.
Again a couple of lovely surprise lunch locations."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

1 night Arrived 28 Apr 2017
"It was an interesting stop over. The bush dinner was great and to seen the contrast between Classic and Adventure camps was good"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"A must do"

2 nights Arrived 29 Apr 2017
"Our first great guide who made our experience of a fantastic place even more pleasurable.
Cannot fault it."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 1 May 2017
"They were really friendly and helpful and even let us keep our room until 4pm which was fantastic"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team