This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Olive Exclusive

Reviews of Olive Exclusive

Wildlife sightings and reviews

32 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Olive Exclusive and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 11-20 of 32
Duration
Arrival date
Nick & Kate
London

"Beautiful hotel, slow service"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2017
"This is a beautiful hotel, with an absolutely stunning room, including a personal plunge pool and deck, sherry and port in the room, coffee maker, huge bed, delightfully furnished and appointed. The only down side is the huge picture window with no screen or curtain, making the room very bright at dawn.

The rooms are reached at the bottom of a steep stone stairway, which was no problem for us but obviously difficult for those with mobility issues.

The staff member who showed us to our room was lovely but other members of staff were not particularly warm and friendly, and service in the restaurant depended largely on your ability to attract the attention of the occasionally present waiting staff. The restaurant is on a terrace with fine views over the hills and countryside. The food was good, but not as gourmet as some reviews have suggested.

All in all, a nice place to start or finish your trip." See all these reviews: 9n in Botswana; 5n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr G
Melbourne

"Olive exc hotel"

1 night Arrived 21 Sep 2017
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Ms A & Mr M
Lagos

"Lovely High End Boutique Property."

1 night Arrived 16 Sep 2017
"In theory this was the last night of our Namibia trip and we were looking forward to enjoying our room and the environment of The Olive Exclusive and Windheok.

I write "in theory" as unfortunately I became unwell [Ed: with acute appendicitis] and we ended up staying almost another week in Windhoek. It is therefore quite difficult for me to write about the room and facilities as once there I barely left the bed. My husband however enjoyed the room, comfortable leather settee and all the other extra high end amenities which make the Olive Exclusive special.

The room was not available when we first arrived so we left our luggage and went to run some errands and past the time locally for a few hours.

I do recall many steps from the lobby and parking areas, but a stunningly beautifully and unique decor, lovely view onto an olive grove hence the name and a very nice outside area with loungers and dipping pool. We did have to call housekeeping back as towels and glasses had not been removed from the outside area during servicing.

During our brief check in and check out the main communal area, bar and dining room looked lovely and welcoming especially the deck and with modern contemporary African decor everywhere.

Obviously I regret not being able to enjoy The Olive Exclusive more so should we be in Windhoek in the future we would welcome a return visit.





" See all these reviews: 22n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Mrs J
Somerset

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 13 Aug 2017
"See earlier review! " See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mrs J
Somerset

"Olive Exclusive Overnight"

1 night Arrived 4 Aug 2017
"We had an enormous suite at Olive Exclusive, not strictly necessary of course but nice after a long journey. The staff were great, quite feisty which we actually liked! They looked after some of our excess stuff while we went on safari which was really useful.
Dinner was ok, breakfast better.
Don't think anyone stays longer than one night which is probably a shame.
Couples only though, it's all open plan , and anyone with any mobility issues won't get up and down the steps.
Would def go back. After speaking to other people whilst travelling around clearly a big step up from the sister hotel next door. " See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mrs H
Leyburn

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 7 Jul 2017
"Great first stop, lovely big room, good food." See all these reviews: 20n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
N & R
Essex

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 1 May 2017
"They were really friendly and helpful and even let us keep our room until 4pm which was fantastic" See all these reviews: 14n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs & Mr A
Australia

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 2 Nov 2016
"We stayed one night here and loved the hotel.

Our suite was large and private it would have been nice to stay longer. It is stylish and comfortable with great service and friendly and helpful staff.

We would recommend it for a one night stay or longer if you have a chance to." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia; 8n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs M
Kingsley

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2016
"Very nice hotel in good location that is easy to find from the airport. Huge room and good balcony.

Only there for one night so we ate in their restaurant and the food and the service were excellent." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia; 3n in Botswana; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mrs L & Mr G
USA

"Olive Exclusive"

1 night Arrived 7 Jun 2016
"Our stay at Olive Exclusive was very pleasant.

The staff were lovely and helpful." See all these reviews: 9n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Showing 11-20 of 32
95%
32 reviews of Olive Exclusive by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
25
6
1
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Windhoek

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

In a quiet Windhoek suburb, Olive Grove is one of our favourite guesthouses: stylish, with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and excellent food.


88% (339 reviews)
Galton House

Galton House

Galton House is a cool stylish sanctuary in a quiet suburb of Windhoek with a pool and restaurant.


90% (147 reviews)
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

The Elegant Guesthouse is a friendly, comfortable establishment with a lovely, tranquil garden, and is a good choice for an overnight stay in Windhoek.


86% (124 reviews)
River Crossing

River Crossing

On a game reserve between Windhoek and the airport, River Crossing is a convenient yet relaxing place to start or end a trip.


82% (115 reviews)
Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck was one of Windhoek's best pensions just a few minutes' drive away from the city centre, however it has now closed.


86% (102 reviews)
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

Villa Violet is a friendly, owner-run guesthouse in a residential area of Windhoek, just a few minutes' drive from the city centre and numerous restaurants.


90% (99 reviews)
Hilltop Guesthouse

Hilltop Guesthouse

A long-standing favourite, the small, owner-run Hilltop Guesthouse is comfortable, smart and good value.


91% (55 reviews)
Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

One of the oldest hotels in Windhoek, the Heinitzberg occupies a great hill-top location but can feel like a relic of a bygone era.


85% (40 reviews)
GocheGanas

GocheGanas

For somewhere to really pamper yourself, Gocheganas Lodge & Spa offers wildlife combined with extensive wellness treatments.


95% (37 reviews)
Etango Ranch Guest Farm

Etango Ranch G. Farm

Etango offers simple, clean, comfortable accommodation and it’s the closest accommodation to Windhoek International Airport.


88% (21 reviews)
Immanuel Wilderness Lodge

Immanuel Wild'ss Lodge

Within easy reach of Windhoek, Immanuel Wilderness Lodge is a good overnight option for those who don't wish to stay in the city.


81% (17 reviews)
Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse

Rivendell Guesthouse offers great value, relaxed accommodation in a homely atmosphere with helpful and extremely friendly staff.


89% (17 reviews)
Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Situated within the Daan Viljoen Nature reserve Sun Karros is a simple lodge with gentle game viewing and bird watching opportunities.


77% (15 reviews)
Avani Windhoek Hotel

Avani Windhoek Hotel

The Avani Windhoek Hotel and Casino lack the personal touch of Windhoeks smaller guesthouses but is well located in the heart of the city.


80% (11 reviews)
Hotel Thule

Hotel Thule

Windhoek’s Hotel Pension Thule offers stunning views across the city and a reputable in-house restaurant, within easy reach of the international airport.


91% (9 reviews)
Pension Palmquell

Pension Palmquell

Stay at the Pension Palmquell in Windhoek, whilst on holiday in Namibia.


89% (9 reviews)
Am Weinberg Boutique Hotel

Am Weinberg

In a quiet upmarket suburb of Klein Windhoek, the stylish Am Weinberg has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and luxury facilities.


93% (3 reviews)
Omaanda

Omaanda

Omaanda offers luxury accommodation and wildlife viewing within easy reach of the international airport and Windhoek City.


100% (2 reviews)
Desert Express

Desert Express

The Desert Express runs from Windhoek to Swakopmund on set departures. Recently this schedule has been somewhat erratic.


80% (1 review)
Ti Melen Guest House

Ti Melen

Overlooking Avis Dam, Ti Melen is on the outskirts of Windhoek, yet only 10-minutes from the city's amenities.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa