This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr& Mrs T from Poole

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Namibia Sept/Oct

Namibia between 27 Sep 2018 and 11 Oct 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"This trip was throughly enjoyable. An experience we will never forget.

The highlights for us were the stunning beauty and variety of the landscapes, friendly people, amazing wildlife which we observed on organised game drives( also being able to do self drive game drives in Etosha was a treat) and very comfortable lodges. If you want a real adventure holiday Namibia is a must. Be prepared though for some long drives on dusty gravelled roads.

I would happily recommend Expert Africa and Wilderness Safaris to anyone wanting to visit Namibia.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No. You ticked all the boxes for us."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

"Great starting hotel after long flight."

1 night Arrived 27 Sep 2018
"After a long flight from the UK . The Olive Exclusive is easy to find in Windhoek.

It is a very smart hotel, excellent rooms, friendly staff and good food.

A good starting point for our Namibia experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp"

2 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2018
"Excellent lodge, very comfortable, friendly staff and very good food. The game drives were well organised and we had an excellent guide. We saw plenty of wildlife. You did have to drive a long time to find the tracked leopards. The night drive to the hide felt a bit stage managed as left over food was put out to attract the animals.

The visit to the Africat centre was interesting though sad to see some of the big cats would never be realised back into the wild.

Overall a great start to the holiday."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp"

1 night Arrived 30 Sep 2018
"We used Mushara Bush Camp as a base to explore Etosha NP. We drove ourselves into the game park and did not use any of the camps activities.

For that purpose the Camp was in a good location not far from the Etosha park entrance. Everything about the Camp was good except the room had no lock on the door and the safe didn’t work. So had to carry cameras and valuables with you at all times about the Camp."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 1 Oct 2018
"Rooms and restaurant adequate but not exciting. The waterhole was exceptional especially as we saw our first rhino in the wild.

The camp served its purpose as a base in the Etosha park with a very good floodlit waterhole.

No complaints."
Good
Location
Good
Food
Average
Rooms
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2018
"Great lodge with its own waterhole which during the day had many visiting animals which one could observe and photograph from nearby hide. Room ,food and staff excellent. Swimming pool small but very refreshing.

Game drives well organised with knowledgeable guides, not an abundance of wildlife but we did see both black and white rhinos and lions.

Watching 6 white rhinos while having a sundowner is an experience I will never forget."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2018
"If you want a lodge in the wilderness this is the place. Very friendly staff and guides, excellent food the surprise evening BBQ in the bush was a real treat.

Our guide found us the desert adapted elephants on one drive.

The visit to Twyfelfontain to see the rock engravings, Organpipes, Burnt mountain and the working village museum was well worth an outing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse"

2 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2018
"Good situation, very helpful owners and great breakfast."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2018
"Fantastic lodge and location. Throughly enjoyed the trip to Sossusuvlei and Dead Vlei, the lodge had its own private access to the dunes which meant we got there at sunrise.

The E-bike trip into the desert was an extra we found very enjoyable. Sleeping on the roof of the lodge under the stars was an experience.

As is the norm in Namibia we found, the food, wine and staff were excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

"Olive Exclusive"

1 night Arrived 10 Oct 2018
"Our stay here at the end of our holiday was the same as our stay here at the beginning, excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team