This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms G from Merton

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Namibia trip

Namibia between 4 Aug 2018 and 20 Aug 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"One of our most enjoyable holidays. A very well put together trip with clear instructions/maps and traveller tips. The lodges and safaris were excellent."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 5 Aug 2018
"lovely rooms and friendly staff"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Little Kulala review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2018
"Very stylish lodge/accommodation with great views. The quad biking here was one of the highlights of our trip. It was also great to have a safari guide for just our family."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Strand Hotel

Strand Hotel

"Strand Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2018
"Lovely hotel with 3 restaurants on site and a gym. Liked our sea view rooms with small balconies."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2018
"Watching the sunset from our chalet, with the accompanying background noise of barking ghekkos and crickets, was another trip highlight."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2018
"Location next to a watering hole was amazing. we saw rhinos and lions here in the evening and heard lions roaring throughout the night. The Ongava reserve safari was also amazing as we got pretty close to lions and elephants. The trip the next morning to Etosha we probably could have skipped as it was quite long and we were going to Etosha anyway. Probably would have preferred another the shorter tours round Ongava. Overall fantastic place and service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Aug 2018
"Particularly liked the observation area next to the watering hole and the large swimming pool."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2018
"The activities here were incredible in particular tracking a cheetah on foot and also some great close up leopard sightings (from the truck !). Our guide, Peter, was very clear and knowledgeable. Our stay here was another tour highlight."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Olive Exclusive

Olive Exclusive

"Olive Exclusive review"

1 night Arrived 18 Aug 2018
"(as before)"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team