This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari

Botswana Private Mobile Safari


19°9’55.9"S 23°45’48.5"E

Reviews of Private Mobile

Wildlife sightings and reviews

48 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Private Mobile and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Jun-2018, 29 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Private Mobile.
Lion

96% success

Leopard

71% success

Cheetah

36% success

Wild dog

58% success

Elephant

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Wildebeest

100% success

Hippo

96% success

Zebra

96% success

Buffalo

96% success

Spotted Hyena

82% success

Roan antelope

46% success

Sable antelope

22% success

Pangolin

11% success

White Rhino

11% success

Black Rhino

5% success

Aardvark

0% success

Showing 1-10 of 48
Duration
Arrival date
Mr H.
Salt Lake City

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

9 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2022
"Put simply, this was the most amazing and satisfying part of our whole trip to Botswana. To qualify our point of view, we are experienced campers and off-road travelers who've spent hundreds of nights sleeping outdoors, running wild rivers, and camping in remote and difficult environments. *But* we never do this with African game all about, and we never enjoy privation, hard accommodation, or bad-to-average food. You might not want this safari if you need a fence around your camp, a semi-permanent tent/chalet on a stilted platform with indoor plumbing, and a choice of motorboat, makoro, walking, and driving safaris (this is an overland safari). You might like it a great deal, though, if you want to experience what a real safari was like for Teddy Roosevelt or Ernest Hemingway. In fact, replace the trucks with horses and oxcarts, and you're traveling like Stanley and Livingstone. But you may be eating far far better, and your guide will certainly be among the very best there's ever been.

Andrew, our guide, and his wonderful staff made our 9-day, three-camp trip through the Moremi, Khwai, and Chobe/Savuti areas absolutely astonishing. Andrew is remarkable for his superb tact, kindness, and knowledge of the bush (he's been guiding for 20 years, has walked across the entire delta five times, and seems to know each and every copse, grove, pool, and dirt-track intersection in the northern half of Botswana). He would smell the wind, glance at a paw-track beside the truck, and turn off into the bush to carefully find a lounging lactating lioness; the next day he would circle into the area from another direction and find her four cubs superbly hidden in a dense acacia bush, then happily sit with us as we laughed at their kitten-dreaming yawns and paw-wiggles until they finally came out to play.

He knew the country in such detail that we were the only people at a remote forest watering hole where 60 or 70b thirsty elephants continued to materialize all afternoon (you siesta on the road during 'move days' from camp to camp). We had a superb view of delighted, frolicking elephant babies and rambunctious big males diving and rolling in the mud. And the whole time Andrew was serving lunch and snacks, tea and beverages, and keeping a constant eye on the bush behind the truck that shielded our 'director chairs' from thirsty elephants who materialize, always soundlessly, as if weightless, and file down for their turn to drink and spray and mud-bathe. There is no guarantee you'd see the same things we did, but his knowledge and skill got us *separate* sightings of all four phases of a wild dog hunt -- the sunset 'geeing up' of the pack, excited puppies, lounging grinning adults; the next afternoon the long loose excitedly-loping pack on the search for game; the next morning the galloping, flowing, splitting, pincer-ing flow of dogs streaking rapidly across the veld, and finally the mercifully brief flurry of the kill, this last from about 3 m away, where we could see the grins, the tail-wags, the sharing and reassuring and puppy-calling.

Andrew would stop and point, and we would see anything from a tiny jewel-like bee-eater to a camouflaged kudu to the luggage-like imprint a croc made resting in the road. Or a hovering kingfisher, balancing bateleur, a soaring kite. or scolding hornbills around a hidden civet, serval, or hawk-eagle. A tiny Slender Mongoose proudly holding his snake prey -- and then comically dragging it off as birds dive-bombed him into the bush. Andrew knew every call, song, smell, paw print, bush, bug, and sound. He knew what was safe (a huge herd of bucolic buffalo) and what was not (a moody, malignant solitary bull). He could tell us everything from the African history to the plate tectonics that have shaped the delta and desert and their inhabitants.

Let's talk frankly about two phrases that might put you off this experience *but shouldn't* (for most people): "bucket shower" and "long-drop toilet." We have experienced every variety of camp life; this is camp living at its most discreet and comfortable. The overhanging back verandah beyond the zippered canvas rear door of your big Meru tent (Google some images) is walled round with canvas to make an en-suite bathroom. The 'bucket' is a big canvas/ironframe tank hanging from a sturdy rope over a comfortable mat on a porous fabric floor; the bucket has a lovely standard shower head underneath, with a quarter-turn valve, and the water that comes out is the perfect fire-warmed (but not hot) temp for a soothing post-siesta shower. The "long-drop toilet"? Picture a tall, clean, comfortable, warmly-varnished wood box above a perfectly square-dug deep hole in the earth, with a tidy bucket of clean-smelling campfire ash and sand standing by. The least odorous, least embarrassing, least uncomfortable toilet system in the world.

Safety in the day? Andrew is 100% vigilant and calmly shares safety tips and pointers. We never had the least concern. What about at night? The staff hang out paraffin (clean kerosene) lamps all about. You are given torches (flashlights) and asked to stay in your tent after bedtime washing up, which is easily and comfortably done. The first night we were apprehensive at all the noises (hippos laughing, zebras whistling, lions roaring, elephants trumpeting, jackals shrieking, and a million crazy birds), but after two nights my wife was asking to sleep next to the screened front door to better see anything that might go by in the moonlight.

Discomforts? No air con? But each day, Andrew and staff arranged chairs in deep shade but open breeze for siesta time, and a camp divan in the shady lounge near the ice chest, open to passing breezes. No running water? But each time you wake up or come back to camp, they fill the canvas washbasins standing on your verandah with clean, fire-warmed water. There's an endless supply of cold, bottled drinking water; the bar and other beverages are copious and varied. The laundry service is hand-washed, line-dried, and ironed -- with an ember-heated flatiron. For discomforts, honestly, the only possible note might be that the camp stretcher-beds (cots to us Yanks) have only about a 3-inch foam mattress -- but crisp clean sheets, a lovely cozy duvet, and a wooly blanket made sleeping a pleasure for us.

And the food? You will never believe it is all cooked over a wood fire, even after they show you. If you ate this well in a restaurant, you would be amazed. Varied, beautifully baked cakes, tarts, chocolate confections and savory tartlets. Heavenly mains, wonderfully-paired and sauced veg, fresh-baked artisanal loaves, and superb desserts (frozen panna cotta in vanilla custard on our 9th night out)! The breakfast toast, porridge, cereal, juice, eggs, bacon, and flapjack/pancake/bush scones are amazing, and the teatime treats and sundowner snacks are as delicious and varied as at our 5-star fixed lodge.

As I say, this safari was our favorite. Was nine days too much? No. We could easily have enjoyed twelve -- but others might like just three or six. No, it is not for everyone. But if it's right for you, it may be the best and most real experience of Africa you can possibly have." See all these reviews: 15n in Botswana; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr E.
London

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

4 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2022
"We loved our private mobile safari. Our tent was placed just in front of a pond where elephants and hippos frequently paid a visit. A very idillic set up.

Being in a tent you cannot expect the same comfort as a camp room. The bed could have been slightly softer, the washing facilities more convenient, and the space is not a lot. BUT, you cannot beat the experience of being immersed in the nature.

Andrew, our guide and the owner of the mobile safari, is a lovely Scottish-turned-Botswanan, and made us feel special. Very attentive, as well as fun and extremely knowledgeable about animals and safaris. He built a support team that makes the the experience work impeccably. The food is very good, the tents and facilities kept very clean, the laundry washed and ironed. You could not believe you are camping.

The activities are all about safari. Andrew drives the jeep and spots animals (no idea how) while giving a lot of info. We saw incredible things, including a leopard climbing a tree to hunt a squirrel (which incredibly survived!). You go out for safaris twice a day - early morning and afternoon. As you basically sit in a car for hours, Andrew creates moments to break for a tea or a short walk.

If you don’t like sitting in a car, you will struggle, but will also miss incredible sightings as in a walking safari you may not be able to cover a large area looking for animals.

The mobile safari is unique, and being private there are no other guests, which I loved. Staying in a camp is certainly more comfortable, but less special. We stayed first in the mobile safari and then in a camp - and I think that’s the right sequence.

All in all, I loved our time with Andrew and his crew, and I highly recommend it." See all these reviews: 8n in Botswana; 6n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

6 sightings

Spotted Hyena

5 sightings

Wild dog

1 sighting

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs H
Lisvane

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

6 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2022
"We spent 6 nights in total ( 3 nights in Savute & 3 nights in Moremi ). The terrain and topography is very diverse and in itself is very interesting but can present some challenges for locating game. Andrew runs a very professional and efficient operation and is supported by his small team who work very hard to ensure guests enjoy both the bush and camp experience. Both campsites were remote and well chosen.

Andrew, has both a great amount of knowledge and patience. We had some great sightings of Wild Dogs, Leopard’s and Lions besides the usual suspects. We were also very fortunate to see numerous birds.

In summary, we had a very enjoyable and relaxed 6 nights in the bush and besides numerous sightings we also learnt some very interesting information in the process. This included insights on trees, flora, fauna and the geology of the Delta.

Highly recommended and we will definitely consider a future mobile safari with Andrew in a new location in Botswana" See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

4 sightings

Elephant

5 sightings

Giraffe

3 sightings

Hippo

5 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

3 sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

6 sightings

Zebra

6 sightings

Mr & Mrs R
Lincs

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

6 nights Arrived 16 Jun 2022
"This was a real highlight of our visit to Botswana. Visiting Savuti and Moremi, Andrew runs a very professional mobile safari, with his team of 6. The camps were incredibly well run, with excellent food, all prepared on an open fire - how do they produce bread.cakes and pies? At every meal we were provided with a freshly laundered, ironed cloth napkin!

The tents were of a good size, with an attached ‘ensuite’ bathroom with a long-drop toilet and hot water provided each day for showers from a hanging bag, controlled by a tap. Hot water for washing was also provided every morning and each time we returned to camp. There were shelves to place clothes and other items on, bedside tables, and battery operated lamps. Andrew’s team also offered a laundry service, but not including underwear. Everything came back beautifully ironed, using a hot-coal filled iron!

There was no power in the camp, but cameras, phones and batteries could easily be charged via the inverter in Andrews Landcruiser while driving each day. Andrew’s knowledge was extraordinary as was his eye-sight and his intimate knowledge of the area enabled him to track the animals we were hoping to see. Again it was freezing on the early morning and night drives, but Andrew provided very good fleece-lined ponchos and hot water bottles.

Sitting round the campfire before dinner each evening enjoying a glass of wine or a gin was a wonderful way to end each day and Andrew was an interesting, relaxed and friendly host. The camps also had a central gazebo where there was a bar, coffee and tea, comfortable seating with games and a good selection of reference books, as well as an easel with ever-changing maps of the area." See all these reviews: 11n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

2 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

3 sightings

Lion

2 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs S
Kure Beach

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

9 nights Arrived 4 Jun 2022
"Our mobile safari with Andrew was booked with probably the highest hopes/expectations that we have had prior to any travel or other experience. And all those hopes/expectations were greatly exceeded.

We believe that if someone has determined that a mobile safari is the experience they desire that it would not be possible for it to go smoother than ours did. In our 9 days/nights, there was never once we had to ask for anything or work through any issue. Andrew and his staff easily delivered on every aspect of the desired experience. They work very hard while making it look easy/routine.

Even after reading reviews prior to booking, we found ourselves amazed at the quality of the food, the efforts to maximize comfort within obvious constraints, and quality of a guide that surely cannot be exceeded. Andrew worked hard to deliver a memorable experience with high quality game sightings and Google-level knowledge of the wildlife seen. His knowledge of animal behaviors adds so much to the experience. We also appreciated his awareness and thoughtfulness to make adjustments that assisted as one of us has some challenging mobility issues.

It's rare these days to find anything one is comfortable giving an unqualified endorsement to. But a mobile safari with Andrew clearly deserves one. It was very much worth the 2-year delay caused by COVID.

We will treasure all our memories." See all these reviews: 11n in Botswana; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

2 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

6 sightings

Spotted Hyena

1 sighting

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs B
Cornwall

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

8 nights Arrived 25 May 2022
"Great experience!

The opportunity to see different areas whilst game viewing between camps was a bonus (although these were long days "in the saddle"!).

Andrew and his team could not do enough for us from beginning to end, the team moving the whole camp twice on 8 nights working so hard to ensure that things were set up when we arrived at the new area, it felt like arriving "home" but with completely different outlooks. Andrew was a great host, very amenable and a really great guide, he was also interested to hear about our previous safari experiences. Alec, the cook, did an absolutely amazing job of preparing and serving first class food every lunchtime (pies, how do you get that much chicken in a pie?, and bread were fantastic!) and evening using only an open fire and basic cooking facilities (of which he was very proud). Plenty of liquid refreshment always available.

The beds were comfortable, long drop toilets perfectly acceptable, and, despite the cold nights, we were cosy with duvets, blankets and our bush babies (hot water bottles). The hot water bottles and Andrew's lined ponchos were really welcome on the early morning game drives. A word of advice if travelling at this time of year, take plenty of layers of clothing as it is not warm at night or in the early mornings (it dropped to 3 deg C one night in Savuti).

The wildlife viewing was generally excellent, although we need to go back to find the wild dogs despite Andrew's best efforts. The number of lions kept growing to reach 50+ individuals (including 3 different prides on our way to the airstrip on our last day!), and a magnificent male cheetah was another highlight. Lovely elephant encounters, innumerable giraffe, zebra and wildebeest, and it was great to see ostrich, secretary birds and kori bustards. Very easy to go on waxing lyrical, but it was amazing and, for most of our viewings (especially in Moremi), we were on our own." See all these reviews: 8n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

10 sightings

Roan antelope

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

10 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

C & K
RI

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari with Andrew"

6 nights Arrived 17 May 2022
"We can’t say enough about how great Andrew is. He is personable, very knowledgeable and passionate about sharing his favorite places in Botswana. He has a terrific crew, all of whom were very service-focused. It was truly amazing how great the food was; it was creative and excellent and it was all prepared over an open fire.

Only take this trip if you are prepared for real camping, not “glamping”. There is no running water (although you will have hot water to wash hands and take a shower), toilets (just a latrine type hole) or electricity (although there are lamps). It was very cold for 3 of the nights we were there. The “bush babies” hot water bottles and the ponchos help to stay warm, but you definitely need gloves and a warm hat in the latter part of May.

Andrew was so accommodating of our schedules, and what we wanted to watch and photograph. When we needed to access the internet before our flight back to South Africa to get a QR code to prove vaccination status, he drove us to his house in Maun and then to the airport, going above and beyond!

One morning we were returning to the camp having seen not a lot of unique animals, and, as we were about 200 yards from the camp, Andrew spotted 5 lions lying in the grass. We were able to observe them for quite a while.

At one point we were surrounded by about a thousand zebras on migration. Another time we were in the midst of a breeder herd of elephants, with a curious matriarch who approached our vehicle closely to check us out. We were able to watch a leopard cub in a tree pulling up and then eating an impala. We saw an Egyptian goose pretending to have an injured wing to try to distract us and protect her goslings." See all these reviews: 12n in Botswana; 2n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mrs D Newport P
UK

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

6 nights Arrived 10 Apr 2022
"I am fortunate to have been on Safari a few times. Andrew is the best guide we have encountered. His knowledge and love of Botswana was obvious. He was especially kind and patient with the children.

The organisation of his mobile Safari was impressive. The staff were lovely and the food was amazing all cooked with an open fire." See all these reviews: 6n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

Multiple sightings

Sable antelope

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr & Mrs S
Hampshire

"AMAZING!"

6 nights Arrived 31 Mar 2022
"We've been on mobile tented safari with Andrew Harkness before and that's why we decided to visit the Kalahari with him. Everything about Andrew's safaris is amazing, the very comfortable tents, the great food, friendly staff - and of course Andrew's hugely experienced, knowledgable and exhilarating guiding.

Even with a pride of lion in our camp deep in the Kalahari, with no one else around, we always felt safe and as though we were getting the very best wildlife experiences. One of the group observed she hadn't felt this safe since before the pandemic!

We saw cheetah, hartebeest, kudu, jackals, bat-eared foxes, 2 African wildcat sightings and many Secretary birds as well as a massive herd of giraffe, and many, many springbok, oryx and wildebeest. With no wifi and hardly another person or vehicle for 6 days, we all felt we had finally encountered wildlife totally unaffected or interfered with by humans. It was phenomenal." See all these reviews: 13n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Cheetah

3 sightings

Elephant

1 sighting

Giraffe

10 sightings

Lion

10 sightings

Wildebeest

1 sighting

G and P
Montana

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

5 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2021
"We had a great experience overall with Andrew! He is very knowledgeable, kind, and fun -- an important attribute when you are spending all day, every day together.

Andrew's mobile safari camp was the second of three camps for us and it was the exact adventure we were looking for after starting at a traditional camp. We did 5 nights: 2 at Moremi Game Reserve and 3 at Savuti. It was really cool to see two different landscapes and also drive through a couple villages.

The game viewing was definitely less dense than the other camps we visited as we were in national parks and we couldn't go off road, but Andrew did an amazing job tracking and mixing it up so that it always felt like an adventure. One afternoon we did a little rock scramble to look at old San paintings, another we watched hyena pups pop out of their den. One highlight was the entire day trek we did from one camp to the next — we drove through the Mobabe Depression, napped under two trees, spent a lot of time reading and writing as Andrew drove the land cruiser.

It was different from your usual game drive day, but if you're looking for an adventure and another way to experience Botswana, Andrew's mobile safari is for you. If your entire goal is to have action packed game drives, note that on occasion you may drive for an hour or two without seeing much of interest as the camps are in national parks, and you also have to be back in camp before sunset.

The food was on par with the luxury camps and the staff he brings along — 5 people in our case — were great. Dinner and evening hang outs around the fire were informative and relaxing. Andrew had so many great stories and knew a lot about the constellations (the night sky is unreal). The camp set up itself was very comfortable given the mobile set up, though it did get hot inside the tents during siesta if the day was very hot.

Highly recommend mixing Andrew's mobile safari camp with the traditional camps, you just get to experience Botswana in a different, very intimate way!" See all these reviews: 11n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Roan antelope

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

2 sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Showing 1-10 of 48
100%
48 reviews of Private Mobile by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
48
0
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Botswana

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Botswana.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Moremi Game Reserve

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Xigera Safari Lodge

Xigera Safari Lodge

Located deep in Botswana's Okavango Delta, Xigera Camp normally focuses on mokoro excursions and motorboat trips, with 4WD game drives when water levels permit.


98% (35 reviews)
Khwai Tented Camp

Khwai Tented Camp

Khwai Tented Cap offers a traditional African safari experience, in very comfortable tented accommodation, in a fantastic game area north of the Moremi Game Reserve.


95% (33 reviews)
Xakanaxa

Xakanaxa

Xakanaxa Camp is a well-established traditional camp beside a huge lagoon within the Moremi Game Reserve, with access to some superb game viewing.


90% (31 reviews)
Machaba Camp

Machaba Camp

Overlooking the Khwai River to Moremi Game Reserve beyond, the classic Machaba Camp combines comfort with excellent game viewing.


92% (32 reviews)
Sable Alley

Sable Alley

Smart, independent and well-run, Sable Alley overlooks a beautiful, hippo-filled lagoon within the diverse Khwai Private Reserve.


95% (25 reviews)
Okuti

Okuti

Okuti Camp has an innovative design and offers game drives and boat trips in a beautiful, game-rich part of Moremi Game Reserve.


95% (19 reviews)
Mombo Camp

Mombo Camp

Mombo is one of Botswana's most exclusive safari camps, set in a beautiful, remote location within the Moremi Game Reserve and with exceptional game densities.


100% (11 reviews)
Chief's Camp

Chief's Camp

Chief's Camp is situated on Chief's Island, within the Okavango Delta's Moremi Game Reserve. Experience one of Botswana's top game-viewing areas by 4WD and mokoro.


93% (8 reviews)
Little Mombo

Little Mombo

One of Botswana's top safari camps, Little Mombo stands on the north side of Chief's Island, in the heart of the Okavango Delta's Moremi Game Reserve.


97% (6 reviews)
Little Machaba

Little Machaba

Overlooking the Khwai River and Moremi Game Reserve beyond, Little Machaba is a classically designed camp with very comfortable tents in a great game-viewing area.


83% (6 reviews)
Camp Moremi

Camp Moremi

Camp Moremi lies within the Moremi Game Reserve, in one of the best locations for game viewing in Botswana.


100% (5 reviews)
Hyena Pan

Hyena Pan

Fairly rustic, and relatively inexpensive, Hyena Pan overlooks a natural waterhole that attracts an almost constant parade of animals.


88% (5 reviews)
Skybeds

Skybeds

Situated in a private reserve close to Moremi Game Reserve, Skybeds offers a simple yet wonderful opportunity to sleep under the stars and watch wildlife from your bed.


80% (4 reviews)
Sango Safari Camp

Sango Safari Camp

Sango offers comfortable tented accommodation, without some of the frills often found in Botswana's camps, with an area that's scenic and gets excellent, consistent game sightings.


No reviews yet
Tuludi

Tuludi

Tuludi is a brand new luxury camp, within the Khwai Private Reserve, built on a site under giant leadwood trees and overlooking the Okavango Delta floodplains.


100% (1 review)
The Jackal & Hide

The Jackal & Hide

The Jackal & Hide camp is located in the Khwai Private Reserve – which borders the Moremi Game Reserve and Chobe


80% (1 review)
Khwai River Lodge

Khwai River Lodge

Khwai River Lodge is a luxurious and well-equipped safari camp, on the northern edge of Moremi Game Reserve. This area isn't exclusive, but it is beautiful and has excellent game.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa