This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari
Botswana Private Mobile Safari

Botswana Private Mobile Safari


19°9’55.9"S 23°45’48.5"E

Reviews of Private Mobile

Wildlife sightings and reviews

53 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Private Mobile and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Jun-2018, 34 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Private Mobile.
Lion

97% success

Leopard

76% success

Cheetah

33% success

Wild dog

55% success

Elephant

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Wildebeest

100% success

Zebra

94% success

Buffalo

94% success

Hippo

91% success

Spotted Hyena

82% success

Roan antelope

45% success

Sable antelope

30% success

Pangolin

9% success

White Rhino

9% success

Black Rhino

4% success

Aardvark

0% success

Showing 1-10 of 53
Duration
Arrival date
Mrs C.
Milton Keynes

"Traditional safari"

4 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2022
"Andrew is an excellent host, driver & guide. He is very knowlegeable & works hard to give you a varied experience by taking you into different environments.

We thoroughly enjoyed the food offered in his camp. We were amazed by it's variety & high quality when only a fire is available for cooking.

This is a mobile safari so clearly can't offer the luxury of many of the lodges. That said the tent & beds were perfectly comfortable & we had a daily bucket shower in lovely warm water. If you feel that a traditional safari is something you would like to try then this would be for you." See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

Multiple sightings

Sable antelope

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

1 sighting

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr & Mrs R
Glos

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

8 nights Arrived 19 Oct 2022
"We had an amazing experience with Andrew and his team.

Brilliantly organised and led by a man whose personal experience of the country and its wildlife is fantastic.

We have been on quite a few safaris and this is as good as it gets for us." See all these reviews: 8n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

10 sightings

Roan antelope

2 sightings

Sable antelope

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

2 sightings

Wild dog

1 sighting

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Dr Rox
Cairns city

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

5 nights Arrived 10 Oct 2022
"A mobile safari is a glamping trip with special experiences associated with the greater proximity with the surroundings and wildlife. Andrew drives slowly through the areas we visited giving plenty of time to do your own spotting.

Yes there is a drop toilet and a bucket shower, but there is also excellent three course dinner well cooked and served on tablecloth, by the fire. We experienced nocturnal visits from a lion in camp, and also heard all the action of a kill by lions adjacent to the camp, including galloping of zebra, braying of the zebra and the roars of the lion. Not seeing anything added to the experience.

Andrew is a compassionate and interesting guide, and driving through Moremi National Park instead of flying over it gave us a different viewpoint on the Okavengo." See all these reviews: 13n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

6 sightings

Sable antelope

3 sightings

Wild dog

6 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs S
Teddington

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

4 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2022
"The four days we spent with Andrew in the Savuti area in the mobile camp rates as the highlight of our trip, a truly tremendous 'bush' experience (and I speak from many years experience living and working in Africa). Andrew is an intuitive and extremely knowledgeable guide, very personable and great to spend time with in the bush. He has an extensive experience and knowledge of the area, and its flora and fauna.

Everything was well organised and he has a dedicated team that looked after us extremely well in camp. Meals provided from the wood fire were excellent and compared more than favourably with more sophisticated kitchens. Really just a lovely set-up in the bush and we felt safe and secure, despite the nightly visits of the hyena to our outside washbowls (!) and the leopard passing by.

Game viewing was superb and again many of the sights were due to the diligence and expertise of Andrew. Each day we visited four 3 week-old lion cubs he 'discovered' hidden in bushes by their mother and on our last day were privileged to watch them being moved by the lioness to a fresh hiding place - something one so rarely can witness.

We saw both the Savuti marsh pride and the north pride, with Andrew explaining how the prides have changed over the years with new male leadership. Watched animal activity and behaviour at the various natural pans and artificial waterholes and learned so much about the different species.

A fantastic and most enjoyable part of our trip." See all these reviews: 13n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

10 sightings

Roan antelope

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

8 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr H.
Salt Lake City

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

9 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2022
"Put simply, this was the most amazing and satisfying part of our whole trip to Botswana. To qualify our point of view, we are experienced campers and off-road travelers who've spent hundreds of nights sleeping outdoors, running wild rivers, and camping in remote and difficult environments. *But* we never do this with African game all about, and we never enjoy privation, hard accommodation, or bad-to-average food. You might not want this safari if you need a fence around your camp, a semi-permanent tent/chalet on a stilted platform with indoor plumbing, and a choice of motorboat, makoro, walking, and driving safaris (this is an overland safari). You might like it a great deal, though, if you want to experience what a real safari was like for Teddy Roosevelt or Ernest Hemingway. In fact, replace the trucks with horses and oxcarts, and you're traveling like Stanley and Livingstone. But you may be eating far far better, and your guide will certainly be among the very best there's ever been.

Andrew, our guide, and his wonderful staff made our 9-day, three-camp trip through the Moremi, Khwai, and Chobe/Savuti areas absolutely astonishing. Andrew is remarkable for his superb tact, kindness, and knowledge of the bush (he's been guiding for 20 years, has walked across the entire delta five times, and seems to know each and every copse, grove, pool, and dirt-track intersection in the northern half of Botswana). He would smell the wind, glance at a paw-track beside the truck, and turn off into the bush to carefully find a lounging lactating lioness; the next day he would circle into the area from another direction and find her four cubs superbly hidden in a dense acacia bush, then happily sit with us as we laughed at their kitten-dreaming yawns and paw-wiggles until they finally came out to play.

He knew the country in such detail that we were the only people at a remote forest watering hole where 60 or 70b thirsty elephants continued to materialize all afternoon (you siesta on the road during 'move days' from camp to camp). We had a superb view of delighted, frolicking elephant babies and rambunctious big males diving and rolling in the mud. And the whole time Andrew was serving lunch and snacks, tea and beverages, and keeping a constant eye on the bush behind the truck that shielded our 'director chairs' from thirsty elephants who materialize, always soundlessly, as if weightless, and file down for their turn to drink and spray and mud-bathe. There is no guarantee you'd see the same things we did, but his knowledge and skill got us *separate* sightings of all four phases of a wild dog hunt -- the sunset 'geeing up' of the pack, excited puppies, lounging grinning adults; the next afternoon the long loose excitedly-loping pack on the search for game; the next morning the galloping, flowing, splitting, pincer-ing flow of dogs streaking rapidly across the veld, and finally the mercifully brief flurry of the kill, this last from about 3 m away, where we could see the grins, the tail-wags, the sharing and reassuring and puppy-calling.

Andrew would stop and point, and we would see anything from a tiny jewel-like bee-eater to a camouflaged kudu to the luggage-like imprint a croc made resting in the road. Or a hovering kingfisher, balancing bateleur, a soaring kite. or scolding hornbills around a hidden civet, serval, or hawk-eagle. A tiny Slender Mongoose proudly holding his snake prey -- and then comically dragging it off as birds dive-bombed him into the bush. Andrew knew every call, song, smell, paw print, bush, bug, and sound. He knew what was safe (a huge herd of bucolic buffalo) and what was not (a moody, malignant solitary bull). He could tell us everything from the African history to the plate tectonics that have shaped the delta and desert and their inhabitants.

Let's talk frankly about two phrases that might put you off this experience *but shouldn't* (for most people): "bucket shower" and "long-drop toilet." We have experienced every variety of camp life; this is camp living at its most discreet and comfortable. The overhanging back verandah beyond the zippered canvas rear door of your big Meru tent (Google some images) is walled round with canvas to make an en-suite bathroom. The 'bucket' is a big canvas/ironframe tank hanging from a sturdy rope over a comfortable mat on a porous fabric floor; the bucket has a lovely standard shower head underneath, with a quarter-turn valve, and the water that comes out is the perfect fire-warmed (but not hot) temp for a soothing post-siesta shower. The "long-drop toilet"? Picture a tall, clean, comfortable, warmly-varnished wood box above a perfectly square-dug deep hole in the earth, with a tidy bucket of clean-smelling campfire ash and sand standing by. The least odorous, least embarrassing, least uncomfortable toilet system in the world.

Safety in the day? Andrew is 100% vigilant and calmly shares safety tips and pointers. We never had the least concern. What about at night? The staff hang out paraffin (clean kerosene) lamps all about. You are given torches (flashlights) and asked to stay in your tent after bedtime washing up, which is easily and comfortably done. The first night we were apprehensive at all the noises (hippos laughing, zebras whistling, lions roaring, elephants trumpeting, jackals shrieking, and a million crazy birds), but after two nights my wife was asking to sleep next to the screened front door to better see anything that might go by in the moonlight.

Discomforts? No air con? But each day, Andrew and staff arranged chairs in deep shade but open breeze for siesta time, and a camp divan in the shady lounge near the ice chest, open to passing breezes. No running water? But each time you wake up or come back to camp, they fill the canvas washbasins standing on your verandah with clean, fire-warmed water. There's an endless supply of cold, bottled drinking water; the bar and other beverages are copious and varied. The laundry service is hand-washed, line-dried, and ironed -- with an ember-heated flatiron. For discomforts, honestly, the only possible note might be that the camp stretcher-beds (cots to us Yanks) have only about a 3-inch foam mattress -- but crisp clean sheets, a lovely cozy duvet, and a wooly blanket made sleeping a pleasure for us.

And the food? You will never believe it is all cooked over a wood fire, even after they show you. If you ate this well in a restaurant, you would be amazed. Varied, beautifully baked cakes, tarts, chocolate confections and savory tartlets. Heavenly mains, wonderfully-paired and sauced veg, fresh-baked artisanal loaves, and superb desserts (frozen panna cotta in vanilla custard on our 9th night out)! The breakfast toast, porridge, cereal, juice, eggs, bacon, and flapjack/pancake/bush scones are amazing, and the teatime treats and sundowner snacks are as delicious and varied as at our 5-star fixed lodge.

As I say, this safari was our favorite. Was nine days too much? No. We could easily have enjoyed twelve -- but others might like just three or six. No, it is not for everyone. But if it's right for you, it may be the best and most real experience of Africa you can possibly have." See all these reviews: 15n in Botswana; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr & Mrs S
UK

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari - Savuti Marsh"

4 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2022
"The camp was erected just for us! The tents, which have ensuite facilities, are simple but very comfortable.

There was plenty of water at the perfect temperature from the bucket shower. The camp team looked after us well and produced amazing food from an extraordinarily simple kitchen.

The Savuti Marsh area was very scenic with rocky hills, yellow flowering acacias and pink kalahari apple leaf trees.

We were fortunate to come across a male Leopard, who started hunting Impala before dark. We also saw a pride of lions on a Wildebeest kill at at waterhole. Their presence made for some interesting interaction with Elephants as most of the herd were too nervous to come forward to drink.

We had sightings of Wild Cat, Eland, Greater Kudu, Tsessebe, Steenbok, Honey Badger, Yellow Mongoose and Rock Monitor.

Andrew was a great guide and helped us to find very young Lion cubs too." See all these reviews: 19n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Mr E.
London

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

4 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2022
"We loved our private mobile safari. Our tent was placed just in front of a pond where elephants and hippos frequently paid a visit. A very idillic set up.

Being in a tent you cannot expect the same comfort as a camp room. The bed could have been slightly softer, the washing facilities more convenient, and the space is not a lot. BUT, you cannot beat the experience of being immersed in the nature.

Andrew, our guide and the owner of the mobile safari, is a lovely Scottish-turned-Botswanan, and made us feel special. Very attentive, as well as fun and extremely knowledgeable about animals and safaris. He built a support team that makes the the experience work impeccably. The food is very good, the tents and facilities kept very clean, the laundry washed and ironed. You could not believe you are camping.

The activities are all about safari. Andrew drives the jeep and spots animals (no idea how) while giving a lot of info. We saw incredible things, including a leopard climbing a tree to hunt a squirrel (which incredibly survived!). You go out for safaris twice a day - early morning and afternoon. As you basically sit in a car for hours, Andrew creates moments to break for a tea or a short walk.

If you don’t like sitting in a car, you will struggle, but will also miss incredible sightings as in a walking safari you may not be able to cover a large area looking for animals.

The mobile safari is unique, and being private there are no other guests, which I loved. Staying in a camp is certainly more comfortable, but less special. We stayed first in the mobile safari and then in a camp - and I think that’s the right sequence.

All in all, I loved our time with Andrew and his crew, and I highly recommend it." See all these reviews: 8n in Botswana; 6n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

6 sightings

Spotted Hyena

5 sightings

Wild dog

1 sighting

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs H
Lisvane

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

6 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2022
"We spent 6 nights in total ( 3 nights in Savute & 3 nights in Moremi ). The terrain and topography is very diverse and in itself is very interesting but can present some challenges for locating game. Andrew runs a very professional and efficient operation and is supported by his small team who work very hard to ensure guests enjoy both the bush and camp experience. Both campsites were remote and well chosen.

Andrew, has both a great amount of knowledge and patience. We had some great sightings of Wild Dogs, Leopard’s and Lions besides the usual suspects. We were also very fortunate to see numerous birds.

In summary, we had a very enjoyable and relaxed 6 nights in the bush and besides numerous sightings we also learnt some very interesting information in the process. This included insights on trees, flora, fauna and the geology of the Delta.

Highly recommended and we will definitely consider a future mobile safari with Andrew in a new location in Botswana" See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

4 sightings

Elephant

5 sightings

Giraffe

3 sightings

Hippo

5 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

3 sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

6 sightings

Zebra

6 sightings

Mr & Mrs R
Lincs

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

6 nights Arrived 16 Jun 2022
"This was a real highlight of our visit to Botswana. Visiting Savuti and Moremi, Andrew runs a very professional mobile safari, with his team of 6. The camps were incredibly well run, with excellent food, all prepared on an open fire - how do they produce bread.cakes and pies? At every meal we were provided with a freshly laundered, ironed cloth napkin!

The tents were of a good size, with an attached ‘ensuite’ bathroom with a long-drop toilet and hot water provided each day for showers from a hanging bag, controlled by a tap. Hot water for washing was also provided every morning and each time we returned to camp. There were shelves to place clothes and other items on, bedside tables, and battery operated lamps. Andrew’s team also offered a laundry service, but not including underwear. Everything came back beautifully ironed, using a hot-coal filled iron!

There was no power in the camp, but cameras, phones and batteries could easily be charged via the inverter in Andrews Landcruiser while driving each day. Andrew’s knowledge was extraordinary as was his eye-sight and his intimate knowledge of the area enabled him to track the animals we were hoping to see. Again it was freezing on the early morning and night drives, but Andrew provided very good fleece-lined ponchos and hot water bottles.

Sitting round the campfire before dinner each evening enjoying a glass of wine or a gin was a wonderful way to end each day and Andrew was an interesting, relaxed and friendly host. The camps also had a central gazebo where there was a bar, coffee and tea, comfortable seating with games and a good selection of reference books, as well as an easel with ever-changing maps of the area." See all these reviews: 11n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

2 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

3 sightings

Lion

2 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs S
Kure Beach

"Botswana Private Mobile Safari review"

9 nights Arrived 4 Jun 2022
"Our mobile safari with Andrew was booked with probably the highest hopes/expectations that we have had prior to any travel or other experience. And all those hopes/expectations were greatly exceeded.

We believe that if someone has determined that a mobile safari is the experience they desire that it would not be possible for it to go smoother than ours did. In our 9 days/nights, there was never once we had to ask for anything or work through any issue. Andrew and his staff easily delivered on every aspect of the desired experience. They work very hard while making it look easy/routine.

Even after reading reviews prior to booking, we found ourselves amazed at the quality of the food, the efforts to maximize comfort within obvious constraints, and quality of a guide that surely cannot be exceeded. Andrew worked hard to deliver a memorable experience with high quality game sightings and Google-level knowledge of the wildlife seen. His knowledge of animal behaviors adds so much to the experience. We also appreciated his awareness and thoughtfulness to make adjustments that assisted as one of us has some challenging mobility issues.

It's rare these days to find anything one is comfortable giving an unqualified endorsement to. But a mobile safari with Andrew clearly deserves one. It was very much worth the 2-year delay caused by COVID.

We will treasure all our memories." See all these reviews: 11n in Botswana; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

2 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

6 sightings

Spotted Hyena

1 sighting

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Showing 1-10 of 53
100%
53 reviews of Private Mobile by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
53
0
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Botswana

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Botswana.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Moremi Game Reserve

For comparison, here are some alternatives in this same area.


Xigera Safari Lodge

Xigera Safari Lodge

Located deep in Botswana's Okavango Delta, Xigera Camp normally focuses on mokoro excursions and motorboat trips, with 4WD game drives when water levels permit.


98% (35 reviews)
Machaba Camp

Machaba Camp

Overlooking the Khwai River to Moremi Game Reserve beyond, the classic Machaba Camp combines comfort with excellent game viewing.


92% (33 reviews)
Khwai Tented Camp

Khwai Tented Camp

Khwai Tented Cap offers a traditional African safari experience, in very comfortable tented accommodation, in a fantastic game area north of the Moremi Game Reserve.


95% (33 reviews)
Xakanaxa

Xakanaxa

Xakanaxa Camp is a well-established traditional camp beside a huge lagoon within the Moremi Game Reserve, with access to some superb game viewing.


90% (31 reviews)
Sable Alley

Sable Alley

Smart, independent and well-run, Sable Alley overlooks a beautiful, hippo-filled lagoon within the diverse Khwai Private Reserve.


95% (26 reviews)
Okuti

Okuti

Okuti Camp has an innovative design and offers game drives and boat trips in a beautiful, game-rich part of Moremi Game Reserve.


95% (19 reviews)
Mombo Camp

Mombo Camp

Mombo is one of Botswana's most exclusive safari camps, set in a beautiful, remote location within the Moremi Game Reserve and with exceptional game densities.


100% (11 reviews)
Chief's Camp

Chief's Camp

Chief's Camp is situated on Chief's Island, within the Okavango Delta's Moremi Game Reserve. Experience one of Botswana's top game-viewing areas by 4WD and mokoro.


93% (8 reviews)
Hyena Pan

Hyena Pan

Fairly rustic, and relatively inexpensive, Hyena Pan overlooks a natural waterhole that attracts an almost constant parade of animals.


91% (7 reviews)
Little Machaba

Little Machaba

Overlooking the Khwai River and Moremi Game Reserve beyond, Little Machaba is a classically designed camp with very comfortable tents in a great game-viewing area.


83% (7 reviews)
Skybeds

Skybeds

Situated in a private reserve close to Moremi Game Reserve, Skybeds offers a simple yet wonderful opportunity to sleep under the stars and watch wildlife from your bed.


87% (6 reviews)
Camp Moremi

Camp Moremi

Camp Moremi lies within the Moremi Game Reserve, in one of the best locations for game viewing in Botswana.


97% (6 reviews)
Little Mombo

Little Mombo

One of Botswana's top safari camps, Little Mombo stands on the north side of Chief's Island, in the heart of the Okavango Delta's Moremi Game Reserve.


97% (6 reviews)
Tuludi

Tuludi

Tuludi is a brand new luxury camp, within the Khwai Private Reserve, built on a site under giant leadwood trees and overlooking the Okavango Delta floodplains.


100% (2 reviews)
The Jackal & Hide

The Jackal & Hide

The Jackal & Hide camp is located in the Khwai Private Reserve – which borders the Moremi Game Reserve and Chobe


80% (1 review)
Sango Safari Camp

Sango Safari Camp

Sango offers comfortable tented accommodation, without some of the frills often found in Botswana's camps, with an area that's scenic and gets excellent, consistent game sightings.


No reviews yet
Khwai River Lodge

Khwai River Lodge

Khwai River Lodge is a luxurious and well-equipped safari camp, on the northern edge of Moremi Game Reserve. This area isn't exclusive, but it is beautiful and has excellent game.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa