This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Miss H & Mr R from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

1

BRILLIANT!!

Namibia between 18 Sep 2009 and 8 Oct 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"Namibia is a stunning & magical country and we very much look forward to a return visit sometime in the future."

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2009
"This was the first stop on our trip around Namibia and we had a very pleasant stay here.

The dune chalets were very comfortable with lovely views and we took a very nice sundowner trip, which gave us our first viewing of Namibian wildlife."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2009
"Absolutely loved it here, I think our favourite place of the whole trip. The location is just breathtaking and very peaceful.

We left our tent open every night and waking up each morning at sunrise was a wonderful experience. The staff at Dune Camp were fantastic and the food was the very best.

Our guide Dinesh was very knowledgeable and made all our trips around the private reserve interesting & entertaining too."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Kulala Wilderness Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Kulala Wilderness Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2009
"Staff, rooms and food was all very good at Kulala, but for us perhaps everything was overshadowed by our trip to Sossusvlei.

There where more guests booked on the trip than the transport provided meaning one couple had to drive themselves. This combined with other factors meant we left later than scheduled and even though we entered via the private gate we missed sunrise in the park and others had already arrived meaning we missed the solitary experience that we were hoping for.

The guide was not the best we'd encountered and we also had some issues with driving standards. All of which where taken up with the Assistance Manager who was apologetic and promised to investigate."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Terrible
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

3 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2009
"Sam is perhaps a little quirky/eccentric, but he couldn't have been a more helpful host. From information, confirming activities and booking restaurants - nothing was too much trouble for him. He also helped arrange for our cracked windscreen to be repaired so that we could continue on our trip without delay.

We also had dinner at Sam's one evening, which was very nice and good value with a very nice bottle of wine chosen for us by Sam.

We also ate at the Tug one evening and can highly recommend the Crayfish."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2009
"After Wolwedans this was our favourite lodge of the trip.

Loved the dancing and singing at dinner - our waiter Epson was lovely.

Didn't take any activities, but on meeting the guide Stuart would imagine they were very good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 30 Sep 2009
"Our room was fantastic. Buffet food was as expected, but was priced to reflect this.

Great location enabling early start to view wildlife in the park. Wish we'd stayed longer here instead of moving on to Halali."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

1 night Arrived 1 Oct 2009
"The camp felt a little run-down and dowdy - rooms OK, but no proper blinds so everyone could see in at night. Waterhole location was a long walk in the dark and not very comfortable to sit for any length of time.

Lots of roads closed around Halali when we were there, which narrowed viewing options."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2009
"After getting up at the crack of dawn in Etosha we enjoyed a very relaxing an peaceful stay at Onguma. Reading and watching the waterhole outside our room was a perfect 2 days.

Staff, food, service was all as expected - superb."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2009
"Loved it - a very peaceful and relaxed final stay in Namibia.

The surroundings and views were delightful and we had a very enjoyable walk early one morning. Wish we'd stayed another night instead of returning to Windhoek.

Mike & Karen the temporary managers were very nice and made us feel very welcome."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Terra Africa, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Terra Africa review"

1 night Arrived 6 Oct 2009
"OK for an overnight stop only. The young man on the desk was very helpful with arranging our taxi into Windhoek and suggestions for lunch. Breakfast was poor both in presentation and content, which was surprising when you see the beautifully presented garden and the care that has gone into that.

Enjoyed a very good meal at NICE in the evening."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Facilities
Average
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Wonderful experience"

19 Oct 2009 • Morning excursion

Jeanne is a lovely lady and very interesting with her knowledge of the birds and wildlife around Pelican Point. The seals playing and making noises around our kayak was delightful and they seemed to enjoy our singing too!! As a non-swimmer and first timer in a kayak I felt very comfortable throughout & can highly recommend it.
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team