This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs S from NZ

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

4

Excursions taken

0

Second visit: every bit as good as the first!

Zambia between 13 Jul 2019 and 22 Jul 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was a dream trip, to take my daughters to Africa for a safari. Every thing was great. The camps themselves, the facilities at the camps, the people running the camps, the meals, the drives, the information, the assistance, the wildlife, the sunsets ... all combined to make our dream come true. I wanted to return to Flatdogs and Kaingo because I appreciated their attention to detail and their ethics and work towards sustainable tourism in the South Luangwa. They do a great job and long may it continue.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

It would have been good for the feedback form to have been sent to my daughters as well as myself, as they may have had a different viewpoint."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Flatdogs Camp

Flatdogs Camp

"Return to a very special place"

3 nights Arrived 13 Jul 2019
"It was wonderful to be welcomed back, it made me feel very special. My daughter immediately realised why I wanted to come back to this place.

We appreciated the special effort made to accommodate us and the offer of upgrade to two adjacent tents was simply marvellous!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Luxury by the river"

2 nights Arrived 16 Jul 2019
"Again, I was greeted as an old friend. Kaingo ensures that nothing is left undone. Every detail has been thought of by the management and staff, and our every need was attended to. Having photography advice on hand was much appreciated by my elder daughter.

Our 'picnic' lunch out was an absolute treat, and our final meal together on the verandah of our beautiful accommodation was just the most exquisite way to end our special family holiday. Thank you.

Special mention has to go to the wonderful chef who bent over backwards to find my granddaughter's taste buds. The quiche sent for our picnic at the airport hit the spot perfectly. Thank you."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Jul 2018 trip

Zambia between 3 Jul 2018 and 12 Jul 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"A great learning experience. Non expert Africa was volunteering in Madagascar and Livingstone. A different experience from safari."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Flatdogs Camp

Flatdogs Camp

"Flatdogs Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 3 Jul 2018
"Great welcome, excellent and personable guide."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Kaingo Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Jul 2018
"Wonderful small group experience. Personal touch."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team