This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp
Kaingo Camp

Reviews of Kaingo Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

196 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Kaingo Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in May-2018, 36 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Kaingo Camp.
Lion

97% success

Leopard

97% success

Wild dog

47% success

Elephant

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Hippo

100% success

Spotted Hyena

100% success

Zebra

100% success

Buffalo

91% success

Wildebeest

74% success

Eland

16% success

Roan antelope

7% success

Sable antelope

3% success

Aardvark

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Showing 1-10 of 196
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs M
Bath

"Beautiful Kaingo"

4 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2022
"We really enjoyed our stay at Kaingo. We love the riverside setting at Kaingo and the sound of hippos in the morning!

Lester was an excellent host and Joseph and Catherine formed a strong and welcome link with the past. The food was, as always, excellent. Our accommodation was both private and exceptionally spacious. Yoram was an able guide and we had excellent lion and leopard sightings and some really good photographic opportunities.

While the hippo hide was quiet a trip to the carmine bee-eater hide was an extremely productive and enjoyable event. We also enjoyed a 'day trip' with Yoram which allowed us to see some of the less observed areas and species of South Luangwa including the Roan Antelope. Well worth the trip!

Compared to our previous visits to Kaingo, in June 2018 and 2019 temperatures were considerably higher and the water levels both in the river and the remaining lagoons were much lower. Predators and prey are present in both periods but September emphasises survival and the kill while June was more about the 'hunt', both for predators and for prey by predators.

Photographically early June is about vibrant colours - September the fight for survival and, of course carmine bee-eaters. Conclusion go in June and September!" See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

4 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

5 sightings

Lion

5 sightings

Roan antelope

2 sightings

Spotted Hyena

3 sightings

Wildebeest

1 sighting

Zebra

8 sightings

Mr H & Ms E
London

"Kaingo Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2022
"A really exceptional camp. Incredibly friendly, relaxed and professional. Kaingo managed to create a really comfortable environment on the bank of the Luangwa River, while retaining a natural feel and integrity. The cottages were light and well kitted out - charging points, constant hot water and lighting; and we really liked the little viewing decks each one had over the river. You felt really private - apart from occasional visits from elephants and bush bucks, and the naughty vervet monkeys! The staff were very kind and the food was exceptionally good.

The thing we liked best about Kaingo (and its sister camp, Mwamba) was the quality of the guiding and the game. We've been lucky enough to go on many safaris and thought the Shenton team was probably the best. We loved the way they shared information, between themselves and with guests, they worked so hard to give you a great experience and took real care to understand your interests. Yoram was our guide here and he was brilliant at tracking and anticipating the game viewing positions and we had some amazing sightings of wild dog, leopards and hyenas feeding, lions mating (endlessly!) and, even better, lions roaring.

A highlight was spending a night in the Elephant Hide Star Bed - up a tree with just a mosquito net between you and the stars. A rosy dawn, followed by groups of elephants crossing the river beneath us - carefully guided by the matriarchs - with the babies carefully sheltered from the many crocodiles.

Another Kaingo speciality was the range of experiences the camp offered - including the chance just to sit in camp if you wanted to and find animals coming to you. As well as the individual viewing decks, there were three hides nearby, the opportunity for short morning walks, and of course the morning and evening drives. As you can tell, we loved it." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr & Mrs V
Harlow

"Kaingo Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2022
"Kaingo is a lovely bush camp style lodge with only 6 rooms. They usually manage to provide a vehicle per guest/family which makes for excellent viewing.

The guides are really knowledgeable and very well trained always striving to get good angles for photographs without being asked or just good views. Our guide Robert always seemed to be in the very best of positions and although there was a lot of game also knew we were interested in the birds and looked out for them for us.

The food, situation and general ambience makes Kaingo one of our very favourite camps in all of Africa.

Our third stay here and we would gladly go again" See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

1 sighting

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr P & D
Australia

"Amazing Lodge Experience 11/10"

5 nights Arrived 11 Jul 2022
"The accommodation was luxurious and comfortable. We stayed in the First House (family chalet).

Food was amazing - light, healthy, fresh and delicious. Staff attentive. Hosts welcoming. Catherine and kitchen team were great. All the staff and team engaged with us.

Our guide Sly was amazing - best guide we have had in all 4 trips to Africa.

The Elephant hide sleep out was a once in a lifetime experience. Great game sightings and photographic opportunities." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

8 sightings

Eland

1 sighting

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

1 sighting

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

10 sightings

Lion

10 sightings

Roan antelope

Multiple sightings

Sable antelope

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

3 sightings

Zebra

6 sightings

T&M
Queensland

"Kaingo Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Jun 2022
"The location and photography facilities are outstanding and we will definitely stay here again.

Being located right on the river and the surrounding wildlife density, gave us a feeling of being in nature 24/7, rather than simply observing it at drive times. To this point, Kaingo accommodation is extremely comfortable and is also right in the nature experience, so don't expect boardwalks or TV and tea facilities in the room etc, as being so close to nature is exactly what makes this a magical place.

The 2 photography hides are very well located and having an additional private viewing deck of the Luangwa River attached to each suite provided maximum photography opportunities.

Our guide team Elias, Benson and Peter were exceptional. Mary, Ben, Catherine and Simon took great care of all our creature comforts.

Located quite close to Lion Camp, so safari drives will cover similar areas." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia; 7n in Zambia; 5n in Rwanda; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

5 sightings

Eland

4 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

2 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Lion

6 sightings

Spotted Hyena

3 sightings

Wildebeest

3 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs B
Surrey

"Kaingo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Jun 2022
"Just 2 nights -restaurant class food and the new rooms are great. Much more game and the camp is lucky enough to have two sets of leopards kittens in the area" See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr T
Bangkok

"Luxury in the bush!"

3 nights Arrived 20 Jun 2022
"Not really 'luxury', but Kaingo easily is the most comfortable room we had in this trip.

Room is nicely decorated and spacious with indoor shower and outdoor bath. There is a private balcony with river views - very lovely to sit down and watch hippos, birds, etc during siesta. Food was so delicious and well prepared.

We had Sylvester as our guide (also at Mwamba) for the whole week and we could not have asked for more. He is so good at tracking/spotting wildlife, explaining and telling story. We have seen pretty much everything there is to see except the wild dogs which were not in the area during our visit. We enjoyed his accompany also during lunch/dinner and sundowners.

The only slight disappointment is that some animals such as lions and buffalos were more in-land as there were still plenty of water sources away from the river. But with such a great guide, I don't think it has affected our experience as we still saw so many wildlife. Birds sightings were excellent and we are not even much into birds." See all these reviews: 14n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

2 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

6 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

8 sightings

Lion

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

3 sightings

Wildebeest

2 sightings

Zebra

5 sightings

Western
Alberta

"Kaingo Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2021
"I had high expectations of Shenton Safaris and their camps based upon pre-trip research, and they really delivered! I stayed at 4 camps in SLNP, and 1 in LZNP over 13 days, and Kaingo was overall tops, given my focus on wildlife / photography, and extensive prior safari expertise.

I stayed here 3 days followed by 2 days at sister camp Mwamba, which seemed like an excellent combination. I would recommend staying at both, with 5 days total a minimum. An additional day or two at each would have been welcome as well.

Kaingo is a beautiful camp along the river bank, high end, but without being over the top. Guiding was excellent, which make this and sister camp Mwamba about 10 km away an excellent choice and combination for seasoned safari travellers, and wildlife / photography enthusiasts. Derek was in camp during my stay and we had a nice chat.

Kaingo has an in-river floating hide overlooking a carmine bee-eater nesting area in the river bank, very active in September/October nesting period. The hippos were further out in the river with water levels being higher this year, and therefore we didn't use the Hippo Hide. We also didn't access the Wild Dog Lagoon hide, which may have been dry this late in the season.

There is also a raised platform Elephant Hide nearby where you can pre-book to sleep overnight at extra expense, and I've heard good things about it. If you are looking for that sort of experience, this is likely preferable for various reasons to the overnight platform at Mwamba Camp.

Vehicles were open, full width bench seats to move back and forth, lots of adjustable camera supports, dust cloths to cover camera gear while driving, etc. Shenton guides do a good job of sharing sightings and working together to the benefit of the guests.

Kaingo had amazing five star food thanks to chef Catherine and team. There is wifi, but only in the camp back office area, a short walk away, and which you may be allowed to access upon request during daylight hours for a quick upload/download. This seemed like an ideal solution in providing needed but brief connectivity, while also not distracting or intruding upon the wilderness experience.

I also stayed 5 days at Time & Tide camps (Mchenja and Nsolo) in this same North Mfuwe sector, and they were good for various reasons, but also different. The vehicles seating and enclosure were less suitable for photography, and other than a beanbag or two, were not similarly equipped for photographers. There were no hides, and the guiding while good, was not to the high Shenton standard. More suited to newer safari travellers." See all these reviews: 6n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

5 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

3 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

5 sightings

Spotted Hyena

2 sightings

Wildebeest

2 sightings

Zebra

2 sightings

Mrs E
Yardley, PA, US

"Spectacular camp and wildlife sightings"

5 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2021
"My eighth trip to Kaingo is a testament to how much I love this place. The camp itself overlooks the Luangwa River and each chalet has it's own viewing deck above the river. The remodeled chalets are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Wildlife sightings and guiding here are just the best! Multiple sightings of various predators in one day are not uncommon. Food prepared by Chef Catherine and her staff is unusual, inventive, varied, and delicious. The guides know the behaviours of many individual leopards and lion prides and put you at the right place at the right time to optimize your viewing and photography." See all these reviews: 19n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

9 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

2 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

6 sightings

Lion

9 sightings

Spotted Hyena

5 sightings

Zebra

8 sightings

Ms B and Mr C
Montana

"Kaingo Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 9 Jun 2021
"Not only were we greeted by the welcoming staff, we had an elephant come and sniff us as we relaxed on our lovely private deck overlooking the river! The room had a solid comfortable feel, very comfortable and inviting. there is a private deck with a bathtub where the cheeky monkeys came and stole a necklace of glass beads (part of an artwork display) to try and decorate themselves with, lots of fun. We enjoyed that the wildlife which wandered in to camp was accepted with a sense of inclusion, not to be feared. It made this beautiful remote camp feel at home in the remote bush of South Luangwa. Our guide was Sly (Sylvester) and he was so personable and just excellent. Here we saw the handsome wildebeest species which is endemic here, what a good looking animal..We spotted so many birds! We especially enjoyed 2 evening/night drives with a Mama Leopard whose tiny babies were stashed in a tree.. We never saw them but hearing them mew when mom climbed in was so satisfying. We appreciated that Sly was able to follow the leopard over some distance back to the tree on the second evening sighting to see if the cubs would appear. It is a highlight to patiently watch one animal's behavior. Sly's experience with photography was apprciated greatly..
We enjoyed meeting Derek the camp's founder and being able to chat with folks on the wonderful waterside main deck. Livvie the new camp manager, Gerard looked after us well. Very supportive when our return flight on Emirates was cancelled and we had to make arrangements to return home.
Food was prepared with enthusiasm by Catherine and some delicious meals were enjoyed. especially loved our surprise bush brunch by the river!
We did not get to stay at Mwamba but we did get a tour of the camp and it looked like it would be excellent during lower water levels when animals would gather just outside the rooms." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

2 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

8 sightings

Wildebeest

1 sighting

Zebra

10 sightings

Showing 1-10 of 196
97%
196 reviews of Kaingo Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
168
24
2
2
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in South Luangwa National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Tafika

Tafika

One of the best camps in Zambia, Tafika is naturally built, combining excellent service and food with top guiding skills for a superb wildlife experience.


98% (292 reviews)
Nkwali

Nkwali

On the banks of the Luangwa River, with its own access to the national park, the intimate Nkwali is open year round.


96% (215 reviews)
Nsefu

Nsefu

One of the Luangwa's oldest camps, Nsefu is a great safari camp in a remote, beautiful and game-rich location with top-rate guiding.


98% (177 reviews)
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

One of the Luangwa's best camps, in a beautiful, remote bush location, Tena Tena is very small, exceedingly well-run and has top-rate guiding.


95% (141 reviews)
Mwamba Bushcamp

Mwamba Bushcamp

Small, remote and owner-run, Mwamba offers first-class walking, 4WD safari drives and superb hides, with excellent guides and a real bush feel.


99% (137 reviews)
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp is an excellent small, rustic bushcamp that concentrates on walking safaris, and is run by a top-quality operation.


99% (109 reviews)
Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp is a great little rustic bushcamp built to high standards that focuses on excellent walking safaris, with the emphasis on top wildlife guides.


98% (82 reviews)
Kapani Lodge

Kapani Lodge

Just on the south-east side of the national park, Kapani Lodge is the base camp for Norman Carr Safaris, one of the Luangwa's oldest safari operations. It's also a very solid safari camp that has retained lots of character, and runs very well indeed.


95% (78 reviews)
Flatdogs Camp

Flatdogs Camp

A relatively big safari camp, Flatdogs offers value for money with great guiding and good food in a comfortable, relaxed setting.


98% (68 reviews)
Mchenja Bushcamp

Mchenja Bushcamp

Set in a shady ebony grove on the banks of the Luangwa, Mchenja is a smart tented bushcamp. It combines well with Kakuli and Nsolo – its sister camps with a focus on walking safaris.


98% (65 reviews)
Kakuli Bushcamp

Kakuli Bushcamp

Beside the Luangwa River, Kakuli is a comfortable tented bushcamp offering 4WD safaris and walking safaris – the best of which are camp-to-camp walks linking Kakuli with its nearby sister camps.


97% (64 reviews)
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Lodge is a small and consciously stylish lodge in the Mfuwe area, overlooking the Luangwa River and the South Luangwa National Park beyond – an area renowned for great game.


96% (63 reviews)
Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo is a small, comfortable bushcamp overlooking one or two pools in the usually dry Luwi riverbed. It concentrates on walking safaris in an interesting and diverse area, led by a knowledgeable guide.


97% (53 reviews)
Kafunta River Lodge

Kafunta River Lodge

Kafunta is a laid-back, friendly and good-value lodge on the outskirts of South Lunagwa National Park.


96% (39 reviews)
Luwi Bushcamp

Luwi Bushcamp

In a remote part of the South Luangwa National Park, Luwi is a rustic bushcamp whose emphasis is on walking safaris with great guiding and a chance of seeing some rarely seen and elusive antelope.


93% (38 reviews)
Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

Robin Pope bush-camp

RPS bushcamping in South Luangwa National Park, Zambia


99% (28 reviews)
Lion Camp

Lion Camp

Lion Camp is an established and comfortable camp with a swimming pool, located near to the game-rich Lion Plain in the northern part of South Luangwa National Park.


94% (25 reviews)
Robin Pope Safaris Mobile Safari Camp

Robin Pope mobile

RPS mobile safari camps are at the heart of their set-itinerary walking safaris in South Luangwa National Park, which start and finish at a permanent camp.


98% (22 reviews)
Kapamba Bushcamp

Kapamba Bushcamp

In the remote far south of South Luangwa National Park, Kapamba is a small and very comfortable bushcamp offering good walks and game drives.


94% (18 reviews)
Puku Ridge

Puku Ridge

Puku Ridge is a luxurious designer camp set in a stunning location, high on a hill overlooking a floodplain within South Luangwa. Explore from here on 4WD safaris and walks.


96% (17 reviews)
Luangwa Safari House

Luangwa Safari House

Luangwa Safari House is a vast and very smart four-bedroom house specifically designed for families and small groups, and offering an exclusive and flexible safari experience.


100% (14 reviews)
Mfuwe Lodge

Mfuwe Lodge

In a game-rich area close to the South Luangwa’s main Mfuwe Gate, Mfuwe Lodge is relatively large by park standards, but it’s stylish, modern and family friendly.


93% (14 reviews)
Kuyenda Bushcamp

Kuyenda Bushcamp

Kuyenda Bushcamp is a classic bushcamp with particularly delightful hosts and offers top-class walking safaris in South Luangwa National Park.


99% (14 reviews)
Chinzombo

Chinzombo

Opened in early June 2013, Chinzombo offers luxurious and stylish accommodation with very high levels of service and excellent guiding.


98% (13 reviews)
Bilimungwe Bushcamp

Bilimungwe Bushcamp

A smart bushcamp with four very spacious chalets, Bilimungwe offers interesting walking safaris in pretty riverine woodland, as well as day and night safari drives.


95% (12 reviews)
Kawaza Village

Kawaza Village

Kawaza Village – beside the South Luangwa National Park, offers guests the rare opportunity to appreciate local village life. Visit for a few hours or stay overnight.


95% (11 reviews)
Robin's House

Robin's House

With your own expert guide, private vehicle, chef and valet, the two-bedroom Robin's House offers an exclusive, flexible safari experience – and is open year round.


95% (11 reviews)
Chindeni

Chindeni

Chindeni Bushcamp is a very modern and minimalist camp, which is a far cry from your traditional bushcamp and unlike most of the other camps in South Luangwa.


96% (10 reviews)
Three Rivers Camp

Three Rivers Camp

In the remote far south of South Luangwa National Park, Three Rivers Lodge is being constructed by the confluence of three of the valleys rivers.


93% (9 reviews)
Island Bush Camp

Island Bush Camp

Island Bushcamp is a good-value, rustic, walking-only camp, in arguably one of the most remote parts of the South Luangwa, well away from all other camps.


100% (9 reviews)
Chamilandu Bushcamp

Chamilandu Bushcamp

A very comfortable little bushcamp, Chamilandu has a picturesque setting by the Luangwa River, with a range of habitats that can be explored on foot and by 4WD, day and night.


100% (5 reviews)
Mwamba Camp-out

Mwamba Camp-out

The Mwamba-Camp Out allows you to have an incredibly adventurous night in the bush, sleeping under mosquito nets with activities led by some of the best guides in Zambia.


90% (4 reviews)
Zungulila

Zungulila

Zungulila is a small, comfortable tented bushcamp with an emphasis on walking safaris, in the remote southern section of the South Luangwa.


93% (3 reviews)
Chichele Presidential Lodge

Chichele Lodge

Chichele Presidential Lodge stands within the park on a hill with superb views. Its hotel-like, air-conditioned rooms and child-friendly attitude make it ideal for families or those who don't want to get too close to the bush outside.


100% (1 review)
Luwi Riverbed Sleepout

Luwi Riverbed Sleepout

For an adventurous night in South Luangwa National Park, come and sleep out in the bush, around a campfire, with an experienced guide and game scout.


100% (1 review)
Mapazi Camp

Mapazi Camp

Mapazi Camp is a basic safari camp in the far north of the South Luangwa, with walking safaris led by renowned guide Deb Tittle.


No reviews yet
Shawa Luangwa Camp

Shawa Camp

Due to open in June 2020, we’re expecting Shawa Luangwa Camp to be a small, intimate and rustic camp, with a good location in a remote section of the South Luangwa National Park.


No reviews yet
Chikunto Safari Lodge

Chikunto

Chikunto Safari Lodge is a new property in Zambia's South Luangwa National Park, sitting on a peninsula of land created by the meandering Luangwa River.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa