This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Puku Ridge
Puku Ridge
Puku Ridge
Puku Ridge
Puku Ridge
Puku Ridge
Puku Ridge

Reviews of Puku Ridge

Wildlife sightings and reviews

17 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Puku Ridge and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Jun-2021, 8 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Puku Ridge.
Lion

100% success

Leopard

88% success

Wild dog

88% success

Buffalo

100% success

Elephant

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Hippo

100% success

Spotted Hyena

100% success

Zebra

100% success

Wildebeest

67% success

Eland

20% success

Aardvark

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Roan antelope

0% success

Sable antelope

0% success

Showing 1-10 of 17
Duration
Arrival date
Mr S
Munich

"Puku Ridge review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2022
"Puku Ridge was very flexible with eating times.

We could have breakfast, lunch or dinner when it suited us best. Compared to the lodges with fixed times, this was a big plus." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

5 sightings

Spotted Hyena

6 sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs W
Bedford

"Puku Ridge review"

5 nights Arrived 13 Jul 2022
"We were driven in a safari vehicle for approx. an hour from Lion Camp and were met by a guide from Puku Ridge at a halfway point. Another hours drive through the bush we arrived at the lodge.

We had a enthusiastic greeting by the management and staff who welcomed us with singing as we arrived. After a brief chat about the lodge layout and daily schedule from Grant, lodge manager, we were taken to our room by a lovely lady called Beauty who showed us around, including the star bed upstairs.

Our room was very comfortable, spacious and well appointed with fans and aircon, if needed. There was a seating area, mini-bar (replenished daily, if required), tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite bathroom with indoor and outdoor showers. The outside deck and plunge pool overlooked a wide open plain where we spotted animals, such as, elephants, buffalos, puku, baboons, giraffes, and on one occasion, lions roaming through. The lodge and our room was literally on a ridge so we were looking down on a vast open plain with great views. The gravel path from the main deck to our room had several steps, up and down hill. Just a warning, particularly for elderly travellers - we found it a bit tiring at times.

The main lodge and large deck area was beautiful with lots of seating, a library area, dining areas, open fire (boma type) area, all looking over a waterhole and the grassy plains beyond. A stunning location.

The management team, Grant and Annemie and staff were efficient, polite and also great fun. The food was delicious and there was a choice on both the lunch and dinner menus.

Our guide, Abel found a number of good sightings hence there was lots to see on game drives including elephants, giraffes, herds of buffalo, leopards, prides of lion, hyenas, puku, baboons, hippos, ground hornbills, African fish eagles and white-backed vultures. We stopped one day for a surprise bush lunch which was amazing. Unusually, we had a wonderful stir fry cooked in front of us by Grant, the lodge manager.

We would definitely recommend this lodge for its location, game drives, food and such friendly and efficient staff." See all these reviews: 19n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

3 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

4 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

6 sightings

Spotted Hyena

4 sightings

Wild dog

3 sightings

Zebra

3 sightings

Mr Paul
Doha

"Puku Ridge review June 2022"

3 nights Arrived 10 Jun 2022
"Arrived a Puku ridge from Jeki airstrip via Lusaka into Mafue. I was met at the airport by Andrew my guide for the next 3 days. One hour drive to camp with singing from the staff by Grant and Amilee the camp managers. I stayed in room 5 next to the main camp area. Rooms here are fabulous with great views over the plains and waterhole from the deck which has a plunge pool.

The food was excellent. One day on a morning drive we turned a corner on the track and found a dining table had been set up in the bush by Grant and his team and were welcomed to a stir fry cooked on gas. That was a nice touch. Andrew my guide was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable and a keen photographer so would give me tips. We managed a full day game drive to the north where we managed to watch two separate lion prides.

We managed to watch Wild dogs hunting again and they caught an Puku. It could not be viewed as in thicket.

Special thanks to Grant, Amilee, Andrew, Mabel trainee guide, Moses and Masaki." See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

3 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

8 sightings

Hippo

7 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

2 sightings

Spotted Hyena

4 sightings

Wild dog

3 sightings

Wildebeest

2 sightings

Zebra

3 sightings

Mr N.
London

"Puku Ridge review"

4 nights Arrived 17 Apr 2022
"I can’t fault this camp or the service.

Everything is highest quality from rooms (stunning - some of the best I have seen) to the vehicles (bucket seats, usb and power points, large storage boxes for cameras etc) right down to the water bottles (double walled and insulated). Very minor points but indicative of their total attention to detail.

Food is next level." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Z
Z

"Puku Ridge review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Oct 2021
"The most fancy camp. A welcome respite in extreme heat as it has AC (or a system similar to it). This property is very similar in layout to Sanctuary Chief's Camp in Botswana. It's almost uncanny. I think they must have used the same design firm before Sanctuary sold off this property.

Starbed is pretty fun. Plunge pool was amazing and I think they have a circulation system because the water is constantly maintained at a cool temperature.

The wide plains/waterhole in front of the camp is not as game-rich as I expected. It is quite a distance for the animals to walk to it from the tree-line. There is a hide looking out to the waterhole too where you are more on the eye level with the animal.

They also organized a cook out for 4 of us in the bush one day which was a pleasant surprise. It is Asian stir fry and tastes amazing. One of the camp managers (Grant), who used to be a chef at Sanctuary Chief's Camp, made the lunch for us." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr B
Singapore

"Puku Ridge review"

5 nights Arrived 16 Oct 2021
"This was my second visit after 2017. Puku Ridge underwent a recent upgrade so I was very keen to experience the place once again.

The additions to the camp are amazing:

A secret hide to watch over the waterhole in front of the lodge is exciting for observing elephants, giraffes, warthogs, buffalos, pukus, impalas, zebras, kudos, baboons, birds including owls who regularly flock by.

A small pool is added on the veranda of each room. This came in very handy as the October heat exceeded 40 degrees Celsius in the Luangwa. Rooms are also equipped with A/C which makes the heat much more bearable. Of coz you can chose to switch it off and enjoy the breeze but that probably works in other months better.

The bungalows are now two-story. The upper floor not only gives you an elevated, even more amazing view of the plains, but it also features a bed so you can sleep under stars. Of coz it comes with a mosquito net so you don't need to worry about insects at night.

The most outstanding additions are the bush surprises...thanks Puku Team for these experiences. Very cool!!!

Meals are very tasty and of high variety. It was often difficult to chose from the options. They were all great.

Management and all staff are impeccable. There is really nothing that I feel could have been done better.

I highly recommend this camp. And spend a morning or evening in camp, and just enjoy the action that takes place around the veranda of your bungalow. It's Bush TV all the time.

Also, if your time permits, do a bush walk, the team is very experienced and does not take any risks. When we saw elephants, we detoured to give them ample space, same with hippos. Seeing hundreds of hippos from the riverbanks of the Luangwa River on foot is just cool.

Would always come back if opportunity arises." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

2 sightings

Spotted Hyena

2 sightings

Wild dog

2 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Lee & Michele
PHX AZ

"Puku Ridge review"

3 nights Arrived 7 Aug 2021
"Covid: All staff vaccinated; temperatures monitored daily; a formal written protocol is in place relative to social distancing; sanitation etc and provided as part of checking in.

Puku Ridge is stunning. The tents, sitting on a hillside with a panoramic view of the plain, are new, spacious and attractive. A waterhole in front of the Lodge attracts many animals and birds in addition to those that feed and travel by on the plain.

Each tent has all of the amenities of a modern hotel room plus the sky bed for stargazing.

Grant, Annemie and the Puku Staff are awesome – talented, sincere people who by word and deed demonstrate that they truly care about their guests, employees and nature. The camaraderie and positive attitudes displayed by the group is inspiring.

Grant has 25 years of international experience as an executive chef. He has trained his kitchen staff and his influence is evident in the quality of food served at Puku – the best that we had anywhere during our entire trip.

Our guide Pius and spotter John (guide in training) were top notch. Pius has years of experience – some at Nsefu – and combines that with his knowledge and gift of storytelling to provide both an entertaining and educational presentation. He has an uncanny sense of his client’s interests as well as an ability to recognize great photo opportunities and put a photographer in the right place with the right lighting to get great photos.

By the time we reached camp on the first day, we had seen elephants, giraffe, impala, buffalo, fish eagle, monitor lizard, baboons and ground hornbill. While there we saw one Cookson’s wildebeest and several Crawshay’s zebra and Thorncroft giraffes. More species were observed here then at either Nsefu or Sausage Tree. A comprehensive mammal and bird list was available in our room." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

9 sightings

Spotted Hyena

10 sightings

Wild dog

4 sightings

Wildebeest

1 sighting

Zebra

10 sightings

Ms B and Mr C
Montana

"Luxurious Puku Ridge"

4 nights Arrived 18 Jun 2021
"Floating in a cool plunge pool and watching Zebra,elephant,baboon,impala,kudu and puku grazing around the waterhole is like heaven on earth. This lodge is as luxurious as it comes with a tasteful,comfortable style that is not "over the top" Rooms are super spacious with lots of both indoor and outdoor seating, every amenity imaginable, comfy bed, all overlooking an expansive plain. Annemie and Grant were so welcoming and great attention was paid to Covid protocol. The staff took such good care of us. Our guide Abel took us on drives as well as some very nice walks. We spent some quality time with elephants and the beautiful Zambia specials, the Thornicroft Giraffe and the Crawshay's Zebra which continued to dazzle us throughout our 2 weeks in the South Luangwa. The bird-life continued to be excellent.

Some of our most exciting sightings were right in camp. We were just heading of for siesta when we heard, Lions in camp!, jumped into the vehicle and off to meet 2 male lions just behind the rooms. The last night there we excitedly followed a large pack of wild dogs through the property. Finishing the evening with a last gennet sighting, like the whipped cream on the sundae.

Speaking of whipped cream, a special mention for the food here. Wow. we enjoyed both the irresistible veggie and non veggie option at each meal. Except the last candle lit supper on our deck where we both had to have the beef fillet. As in all the camps the Zambia beef is outstanding.The food here was fresh, creative,gourmet, but not in a heavy way. (Not that we did not return home a little heavier ourselves)" See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

4 sightings

Eland

1 sighting

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Lion

4 sightings

Spotted Hyena

3 sightings

Wild dog

1 sighting

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr B
Singapore

"Puku Ridge review"

3 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2017
"Still captivated from the leopard kill we could observe from the veranda during the tea break. The plain's view creates an enormous bush experience. All meals served with a spectacular view. Tents are spacious, have a fantastic view as well. Camp is intimate, and game drives exciting. Leopards, lions, wild dogs and hyenas are around. Very few cars only. One camp where I truly like to return to. Meals very delicious. South Luangwa is such a great national park for cat lovers like me. Well done Puku Ridge family!" See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms M
Toronto

"Wonderful, intimate place"

3 nights Arrived 28 Dec 2016
"After staying in a couple of larger places, it was a nice change to come to Puku Ridge, where there are only a few rooms, making the overall experience there much quieter and restful.

The view over the flood plain was a highlight, with so many animals to see just from our dining table or private deck off our room/tent! The food was delicious and so special mention of the chef, William, who always checked in after every meal to see if it had been to our liking and who went out of his way to share a copy of a soup recipe I particularly liked.

We were given two special experiences while here - first, one evening our guide brought us to the top of a ridge where other staff had set up chairs and a bar and were waiting to serve us champagne as the sun went down (we had sundowners with the guide on other evenings but this one was "white tablecloth" level).

Second, on our final night, our guide brought us to a site where other staff had set up a BBQ and fire pit and lanterns. Here we shared a meal of Zambian food with the other guests staying at the camp. The surprise element of both these experiences and the care that went into executing them made them very special. This care and attention to detail characterized everything at Puku Ridge." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 17
96%
17 reviews of Puku Ridge by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
14
3
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in South Luangwa National Park

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Tafika

Tafika

One of the best camps in Zambia, Tafika is naturally built, combining excellent service and food with top guiding skills for a superb wildlife experience.


98% (292 reviews)
Nkwali

Nkwali

On the banks of the Luangwa River, with its own access to the national park, the intimate Nkwali is open year round.


96% (215 reviews)
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

Small and owner-run, the riverside Kaingo occupies a a quiet but excellent game area, with a series of wildlife hides and a focus on photography.


97% (195 reviews)
Nsefu

Nsefu

One of the Luangwa's oldest camps, Nsefu is a great safari camp in a remote, beautiful and game-rich location with top-rate guiding.


98% (177 reviews)
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

One of the Luangwa's best camps, in a beautiful, remote bush location, Tena Tena is very small, exceedingly well-run and has top-rate guiding.


95% (141 reviews)
Mwamba Bushcamp

Mwamba Bushcamp

Small, remote and owner-run, Mwamba offers first-class walking, 4WD safari drives and superb hides, with excellent guides and a real bush feel.


99% (136 reviews)
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp is an excellent small, rustic bushcamp that concentrates on walking safaris, and is run by a top-quality operation.


99% (109 reviews)
Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp is a great little rustic bushcamp built to high standards that focuses on excellent walking safaris, with the emphasis on top wildlife guides.


98% (82 reviews)
Kapani Lodge

Kapani Lodge

Just on the south-east side of the national park, Kapani Lodge is the base camp for Norman Carr Safaris, one of the Luangwa's oldest safari operations. It's also a very solid safari camp that has retained lots of character, and runs very well indeed.


95% (78 reviews)
Flatdogs Camp

Flatdogs Camp

A relatively big safari camp, Flatdogs offers value for money with great guiding and good food in a comfortable, relaxed setting.


98% (68 reviews)
Mchenja Bushcamp

Mchenja Bushcamp

Set in a shady ebony grove on the banks of the Luangwa, Mchenja is a smart tented bushcamp. It combines well with Kakuli and Nsolo – its sister camps with a focus on walking safaris.


98% (65 reviews)
Kakuli Bushcamp

Kakuli Bushcamp

Beside the Luangwa River, Kakuli is a comfortable tented bushcamp offering 4WD safaris and walking safaris – the best of which are camp-to-camp walks linking Kakuli with its nearby sister camps.


97% (64 reviews)
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Lodge is a small and consciously stylish lodge in the Mfuwe area, overlooking the Luangwa River and the South Luangwa National Park beyond – an area renowned for great game.


96% (63 reviews)
Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo is a small, comfortable bushcamp overlooking one or two pools in the usually dry Luwi riverbed. It concentrates on walking safaris in an interesting and diverse area, led by a knowledgeable guide.


97% (53 reviews)
Kafunta River Lodge

Kafunta River Lodge

Kafunta is a laid-back, friendly and good-value lodge on the outskirts of South Lunagwa National Park.


96% (39 reviews)
Luwi Bushcamp

Luwi Bushcamp

In a remote part of the South Luangwa National Park, Luwi is a rustic bushcamp whose emphasis is on walking safaris with great guiding and a chance of seeing some rarely seen and elusive antelope.


93% (38 reviews)
Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

Robin Pope bush-camp

RPS bushcamping in South Luangwa National Park, Zambia


99% (28 reviews)
Lion Camp

Lion Camp

Lion Camp is an established and comfortable camp with a swimming pool, located near to the game-rich Lion Plain in the northern part of South Luangwa National Park.


94% (25 reviews)
Robin Pope Safaris Mobile Safari Camp

Robin Pope mobile

RPS mobile safari camps are at the heart of their set-itinerary walking safaris in South Luangwa National Park, which start and finish at a permanent camp.


98% (22 reviews)
Kapamba Bushcamp

Kapamba Bushcamp

In the remote far south of South Luangwa National Park, Kapamba is a small and very comfortable bushcamp offering good walks and game drives.


94% (18 reviews)
Luangwa Safari House

Luangwa Safari House

Luangwa Safari House is a vast and very smart four-bedroom house specifically designed for families and small groups, and offering an exclusive and flexible safari experience.


100% (14 reviews)
Mfuwe Lodge

Mfuwe Lodge

In a game-rich area close to the South Luangwa’s main Mfuwe Gate, Mfuwe Lodge is relatively large by park standards, but it’s stylish, modern and family friendly.


93% (14 reviews)
Kuyenda Bushcamp

Kuyenda Bushcamp

Kuyenda Bushcamp is a classic bushcamp with particularly delightful hosts and offers top-class walking safaris in South Luangwa National Park.


99% (14 reviews)
Chinzombo

Chinzombo

Opened in early June 2013, Chinzombo offers luxurious and stylish accommodation with very high levels of service and excellent guiding.


98% (13 reviews)
Bilimungwe Bushcamp

Bilimungwe Bushcamp

A smart bushcamp with four very spacious chalets, Bilimungwe offers interesting walking safaris in pretty riverine woodland, as well as day and night safari drives.


95% (12 reviews)
Kawaza Village

Kawaza Village

Kawaza Village – beside the South Luangwa National Park, offers guests the rare opportunity to appreciate local village life. Visit for a few hours or stay overnight.


95% (11 reviews)
Robin's House

Robin's House

With your own expert guide, private vehicle, chef and valet, the two-bedroom Robin's House offers an exclusive, flexible safari experience – and is open year round.


95% (11 reviews)
Chindeni

Chindeni

Chindeni Bushcamp is a very modern and minimalist camp, which is a far cry from your traditional bushcamp and unlike most of the other camps in South Luangwa.


96% (10 reviews)
Three Rivers Camp

Three Rivers Camp

In the remote far south of South Luangwa National Park, Three Rivers Lodge is being constructed by the confluence of three of the valleys rivers.


93% (9 reviews)
Island Bush Camp

Island Bush Camp

Island Bushcamp is a good-value, rustic, walking-only camp, in arguably one of the most remote parts of the South Luangwa, well away from all other camps.


100% (9 reviews)
Chamilandu Bushcamp

Chamilandu Bushcamp

A very comfortable little bushcamp, Chamilandu has a picturesque setting by the Luangwa River, with a range of habitats that can be explored on foot and by 4WD, day and night.


100% (5 reviews)
Mwamba Camp-out

Mwamba Camp-out

The Mwamba-Camp Out allows you to have an incredibly adventurous night in the bush, sleeping under mosquito nets with activities led by some of the best guides in Zambia.


90% (4 reviews)
Zungulila

Zungulila

Zungulila is a small, comfortable tented bushcamp with an emphasis on walking safaris, in the remote southern section of the South Luangwa.


93% (3 reviews)
Chichele Presidential Lodge

Chichele Lodge

Chichele Presidential Lodge stands within the park on a hill with superb views. Its hotel-like, air-conditioned rooms and child-friendly attitude make it ideal for families or those who don't want to get too close to the bush outside.


100% (1 review)
Luwi Riverbed Sleepout

Luwi Riverbed Sleepout

For an adventurous night in South Luangwa National Park, come and sleep out in the bush, around a campfire, with an experienced guide and game scout.


100% (1 review)
Mapazi Camp

Mapazi Camp

Mapazi Camp is a basic safari camp in the far north of the South Luangwa, with walking safaris led by renowned guide Deb Tittle.


No reviews yet
Shawa Luangwa Camp

Shawa Camp

Due to open in June 2020, we’re expecting Shawa Luangwa Camp to be a small, intimate and rustic camp, with a good location in a remote section of the South Luangwa National Park.


No reviews yet
Chikunto Safari Lodge

Chikunto

Chikunto Safari Lodge is a new property in Zambia's South Luangwa National Park, sitting on a peninsula of land created by the meandering Luangwa River.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa