This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs A from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

1

My April 2022 trip

Seychelles between 31 Mar 2022 and 27 Apr 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was fabulous from start to finish.

Extremely impressed with Expert Africa and the service we received from Lucy."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Image alt

Double Tree by Hilton Allamanda Resort & Spa

"Double Tree by Hilton Allamanda Resort & Spa review"

5 nights Arrived 2 Apr 2022
"We thought this was a very nice hotel for a few nights as our base to explore Mahe. We were very impressed with the size of our superior room with a huge bathroom and very large balcony. It was also nice to have a jacuzzi on the balcony. Excellent service from Leon in Housekeeping.

Breakfast & Dinner buffet style and food was of a reasonable standard. Glad we opted for half board as no restaurants really within walking distance and we wouldn't have liked to drive ourselves at night.

Generally the staff were friendly but have to admit the service especially for lunch/drinks in the pool/bar area was very poor."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Private Mahe Island Excursion - Full Day

"Private Mahe Island Excursion - Full Day review"

3 Apr 2022 • All-day excursion

Very friendly informative driver who drove us around the whole island with various stops at places of interest en route.

Highly recommend to take this excursion at the start of the trip so you can get a real feel of the island and know where you want to return to spend more time and enjoy at your own leisure.
Excellent
Image alt

Cerf Island Resort

"Cerf Island Resort review"

4 nights Arrived 7 Apr 2022
"So pleased we stayed here for 4 nights so we could enjoy Saint-Anne Marine National Park without having to make trips from Mahe. They arranged an early morning short boat ride for us over to Moyenne Island so we could enjoy sometime by ourselves before everyone arrived from Mahe. They also arranged a boat trip for us to snorkel in the Marine Park with a visit to Long Island where you can walk across the sandbank to Round Island.

Lovely Villa although could do with some more lighting as very dark especially with the surrounding foliage.

All staff were very friendly and food was of a reasonable standard."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Coco de Mer Hotel

Coco de Mer Hotel

"Coco de Mer Hotel review"

6 nights Arrived 11 Apr 2022
"Lovely hotel with a good location to explore Praslin. We had a superior room which you could walk out from the terrace to the beach area.

Pleased we had booked half board as not really any restaurants within walking distance and we didn't want to drive ourselves at night. The buffet breakfast & dinners we had were all of a good standard with lots of choice.

We ate lunch a few times in the Terrace Bar & Restaurant which was always excellent."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Le Nautique Waterfront Hotel, La Digue

"Le Nautique Waterfront Hotel, La Digue review"

4 nights Arrived 17 Apr 2022
"Fabulous waterfront boutique style hotel. Personal service from all staff including Stuart & Natasha the hotel owners.

Our room, food & drinks - all excellent.

A lovely experience and so pleased we chose to stay here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Denis Island Lodge

Denis Island Lodge

"Denis Island Lodge review"

5 nights Arrived 21 Apr 2022
"Fabulous stay our only regret was only staying for 5 nights we wish we had booked for 7 nights. We really enjoyed cycling around the island stopping off at the different beaches to snorkel, visiting the farm and spending time with the giant tortoises.

The food was delicious served by the most attentive staff.

Our deluxe beach cottage was beautiful with an impressive outdoor bathroom. The only negative was the amount of mosquitos in this area. We really had to cover ourselves in repellant all day and night (and still managed to get bites). We feel the hotel could have provided some insect repellent spray and mosquito coil burners for the bathroom/toilet area which might have helped."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

L'Escale Resort Marina & Spa

"L'Escale Resort Marina & Spa review"

0 night Arrived 26 Apr 2022
"Only stayed in this hotel as day guests after arriving back from Denis Island at 1pm we needed somewhere to relax and refresh before our flight back to the UK at midnight.

A luxurious hotel overlooking the Marina and we were given a lovely ocean view room. Dinner albeit expensive was very good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team