This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
Latitude 15

Reviews of Latitude 15

Wildlife sightings and reviews

85 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Latitude 15 and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 85
Duration
Arrival date
B family
Switzerland

"Latitude 15 transit stay"

1 night Arrived 8 Sep 2022
"A bit run down: for example rusty metals and toilet paper handle was broken.

The staff might be helpful but seem to have partly not enough training: For example nobody was able to regulate the room temperature with the AC, nor did they know how to turn it off.
Food: ok, but nothing more.

In general too expensive for what they do. Next time in Lusaka we shall try another place." See all these reviews: 12n in Zambia; 8n in Malawi
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Poor
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Ms G.
Tring

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2022
"It was a beautiful place to look around & spend time in.
The eclectic art work on the walls, with information on the artists, was stunning.
I relaxed with a lovely facial massage in the beautifully tranquil health spa.
The design of the work spaces & meeting rooms to rent was very inspiring!
The food menu had a good choice of meals.
I didn’t really want a stop over in a hotel before starting the safari. I’m now so pleased I did & stayed here, as I’d have missed a quality experience & introduction to Zambia!" See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs M
Bath

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 3 Sep 2022
"We arrived at 16.00 and left at 05.30 the following morning to catch our plane to South Luangwa.

The hotel is well located for Lusaka Airport and our room was well appointed and spacious. They have a restaurant which served a good evening meal.

Overall a good base for our overnight stay in Lusaka." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr H & Ms E
London

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 3 Sep 2022
"Latitude 15 is trying to do something different with a contemporary feel and lots of interesting art around. We liked this.

The staff were good and helpful. However, we got off to a bad start, having arrived at 4pm and finding our room not ready. We were then shown to a room (No 9) which was pretty dilapidated with verandah doors that didn't open easily, a parasol in tatters and a bathroom (with no closing door) that already had a terrible smell of drains, despite the bleach poured down the shower. This had been commented on in a review by another traveller. When we asked to be moved, the staff kindly showed us two other rooms and we chose the lovely No 20.

By then we were too tired to eat much but what we had was fine.
This was a good place to spend the night before setting off on safari.

About 40 minutes from the airport in a peaceful residential area." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Mr S
Munich

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 27 Aug 2022
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Mr A.
United Kingdom

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 25 Aug 2022
"We enjoyed our stay here. It is 40-50 mins from the airport so a bit longe to get there than the nearest other quality hotels but not by much. The reward is a very comfortable and relaxed hotel with excellent decor and attention to detail. Our lunch on arrival was right at the end of the serving period so was rather slow and disjointed but the dinner and breakfast were superb. The room was quiet and very spacious." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Two Travellers
UK

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 21 Aug 2022
"Just right for our overnight stay following our arrival from the UK.

Not particularly close to the airport, and we were given a room which looked out onto a large wall, but this was absolutely fine as our principal objective was sleep!

The atmosphere was relaxed and warmly welcoming, and the service and food (especially the delicious breakfast) were also good - better in fact than our previous experience in 2019, though it probably helped that we were in less of a rush on this occasion." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr C
Hale

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 18 Aug 2022
"Perfect for a one night stopover near the airport" See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mrs H
Surrey

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 18 Aug 2022
"Had a relaxing last day in Zambia

We made full use of the spa and the pool" See all these reviews: 15n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
California

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 14 Aug 2022
"We had the most wonderful stay at Latitude 15.

After more than 30 hours of travel time from Los Angeles to Lusaka we were thoroughly exhausted when we arrived in Lusaka at 8:30 am. When we arrived at Latitude 15 later that morning our room was waiting. After a much-needed nap we enjoyed a wonderful afternoon on the poolside patio, sipping wine and enjoying the native birdcall. Our dinner, later that evening at the Latitude 15 restaurant was another wonderful experience.

Although we had made reservations for two nights to ensure our ability to get a room when we arrived in the late morning, we were only charged for a single day when we checked out.

We would highly recommend the Latitude 15 Hotel to anyone travelling to Lusaka and will absolutely return for another magical day on our next safari." See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 85
92%
85 reviews of Latitude 15 by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
59
21
4
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


78% (136 reviews)
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Lusaka's Taj Pamodzi Hotel is a typical large hotel, which may be useful as a stop-over for the beginning or end of a safari in Zambia.


78% (82 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


83% (37 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


91% (11 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa