This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
Latitude 15

Reviews of Latitude 15

Wildlife sightings and reviews

65 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Latitude 15 and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 65
Duration
Arrival date
L&M Canada
Dunham, QC

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 24 Nov 2021
"Great place to end a trip to Zambia and to visit Lusaka.

Food is excellent." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
L&M Canada
Dunham, QC

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 9 Nov 2021
"Charming little hotel! It is a beautiful place in a quiet neighborhood.

All employees were very helpful and friendly.

We would certainly return!" See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs K.
Bottmingen

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 7 Nov 2021
"see our comment at the start" See all these reviews: 17n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr B
Singapore

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2021
"Spent one night with Latitude 15. Like the vibe of the place. The restaurant was awesome, had a very decent steak and some really good cocktails. Room is spacious and clean and bed was comfy.

Initially, was a bit frustrated that I had to check out at 12pm as my airport pick up was only at 4pm. However, sitting in the lounge area was not too bad, eventually. WIFI was good so I could get some stuff done.

If a stay-over in Lusaka is not avoidable, I would definitely come back to Latitude 15." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mrs K.
Bottmingen

"Latitude 15 review"

0 night Arrived 22 Oct 2021
"perfect location for a short stay.

we only tried the food from the snackbar + never been to the restaurant.

they also were very cooperative to store additional suitcases during our safari trip" See all these reviews: 17n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Miss P
London

"Arrival Overnight"

1 night Arrived 2 Oct 2021
"Very nice place to spend a night. I had a room overlooking the pool area which I thought might be noisy but it was fine. Aircon welcome in the October heat." See all these reviews: 12n in Zambia; 10n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr W.
Brussels

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 16 Aug 2021
"perfect place for our 24 hour stop over.

And really great steak in the restaurant. The kid's version is already more than enough!" See all these reviews: 7n in Zanzibar; 5n in Rwanda; 4n in Zambia; 1n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms B and Mr C
Montana

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 6 Jun 2021
"We loved the quirky artwork all around the hotel. Even the bathrobes in our rooms were lovely.
Our first room had an awful smell when we turned on the aircon unit. But we were cheerfully moved to another, I believe room 27, which was very nice. Our supper was the only bad meal we had on our safari but the breakfast was delicious. Our transfers were done by an excellent company, Tours Africa. I think they are the glue which holds tourism in Zambia together!" See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs R
Glos

"Good overnight at latitude 15"

1 night Arrived 12 Mar 2020
"An excellent place to stay overnight.

The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The surrounding area is quiet and it is pretty close to the airport. We ate on the terrace in the other place. The food was hot and tasty." See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs L
Sweden

"One night only"

1 night Arrived 8 Mar 2020
"Nice hotel and hotel room.
Excellent food.
Pool not cleaned.
Breakfast bag preordered was not ready at departure." See all these reviews: 12n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Average
Showing 1-10 of 65
93%
65 reviews of Latitude 15 by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
48
13
3
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


79% (127 reviews)
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Lusaka's Taj Pamodzi Hotel is a typical large hotel, which may be useful as a stop-over for the beginning or end of a safari in Zambia.


78% (82 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


83% (38 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


92% (10 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa