This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
Latitude 15

Reviews of Latitude 15

Wildlife sightings and reviews

57 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Latitude 15 and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 57
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs R
Glos

"Good overnight at latitude 15"

1 night Arrived 12 Mar 2020
"An excellent place to stay overnight.

The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The surrounding area is quiet and it is pretty close to the airport. We ate on the terrace in the other place. The food was hot and tasty." See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr & Mrs L
Sweden

"One night only"

1 night Arrived 8 Mar 2020
"Nice hotel and hotel room.
Excellent food.
Pool not cleaned.
Breakfast bag preordered was not ready at departure." See all these reviews: 12n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Average
Chris
Oslo

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 4 Jan 2020
"Only there for a couple of evening hours while waiting for our international flight.

Don't feel I am in a position to write a review." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Paul
North Yorkshire

"really lovely start to Zambia adventure "

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2019
"Really lovely atmospheric hotel -very welcoming and staff so friendly and helpful. Decor and surroundings were superb and enhanced the ambience of the hotel." See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs L
Cumbria

"A haven of relaxation after a long flight"

1 night Arrived 29 Aug 2019
"After our long car journey to Heathrow airport and then our long flight to Lusaka , Latitude 15 was the perfect place to relax and unwind. We were immediately made welcome, given a much appreciated cold drink and then shown to our wonderful, spacious room, where we relaxed before our evening meal. This was chosen from a mouthwatering menu and was delicious and we both chose options that we had never had before.

The hotel is so interesting with beautiful grounds and art work. The staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. After a much needed sleep in quiet room, the staff accommodated our early morning breakfast ready for our departure to the airport for the flight to Mfewe.

Our stay was brief but we wouldn’t hesitate to return in the future and we would recommend Latitude 15 to other travelers." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms L & Mr A
London

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 23 Aug 2019
"It was an extremely nice place to relax and chill before setting off on our safari" See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Dr D.
Oxfordshire

"Over night at Latitude 15"

1 night Arrived 16 Aug 2019
"Very nice hotel but only there overnight" See all these reviews: 4n in Malawi; 1n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Average
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Two Travellers
UK

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 21 Jul 2019
"A comfortable choice to catch up on some sleep after our international flights and prior to our early morning departure for South Luangwa.

However service fell a bit short - in particular our room was not ready when we arrived leading to some hanging around while it was prepared, and the breakfast boxes we had requested the next morning were not waiting at the agreed time." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Service:
Poor
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mrs K.
London

"Luxury in Lusaka"

1 night Arrived 21 Jul 2019
"Latitude 15 is a very good choice for somewhere to stay in Lusaka.

We just stayed one night - the bar/lounge areas and the restaurant were very nice indeed.

The bedrooms were also very nice.

Overall, we would have happily spent more time here and would return." See all these reviews: 7n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms M.
Peyia

"Quality"

1 night Arrived 20 Jul 2019
"Stayed just one night and everything was perfect. Staff friendly and helpful, large room tastefully decorated (with a huge bathroom). Had our evening meal at the pool bar - service was good as was the food, all reasonably priced. Before our early morning departure, staff opened up the dining room early so we could have breakfast before leaving. Overall a very good hotel." See all these reviews: 14n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 57
93%
57 reviews of Latitude 15 by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
41
12
3
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


79% (120 reviews)
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Lusaka's Taj Pamodzi Hotel is a typical large hotel, which may be useful as a stop-over for the beginning or end of a safari in Zambia.


78% (82 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


83% (38 reviews)
Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck looks like any other Zambian house in the road, but inside you'll find it to be an interesting and eclectic little hotel with a real flavour of Zambia.


84% (38 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


92% (10 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa