This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
Latitude 15

Reviews of Latitude 15

Wildlife sightings and reviews

93 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Latitude 15 and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 93
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs. E.
Zurich

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 27 Nov 2022
"+ great style and gardens
+ spacious rooms
+/- dinner was a disappointment, lunch however was tasty" See all these reviews: 11n in Malawi; 5n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Average
Mr & Mrs C
Berwick

"Mixed bag"

1 night Arrived 18 Oct 2022
"We stayed just one night, arriving mid afternoon. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean and quiet and the staff friendly and helpful.

We did not eat in the restaurant but had a bar snack on the outside terrace from a good choice menu. As we were leaving early by road to our first camp we asked for a picnic breakfast which, apart from the fruit salad, was inedible." See all these reviews: 19n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mr & Mrs S
Aberdeen

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 13 Oct 2022
"Extremely comfortable stay at latitude15.

A good overnight before our safari" See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs S
UK

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 5 Oct 2022
"This was a convenient place to stay in Lusaka after our flight in from Mfuwe and before our flight out to Jo'burg." See all these reviews: 21n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
Avon

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 30 Sep 2022
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Average
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Ms S
Wimbledon

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 28 Sep 2022
"We returned to Latitude 15 at the end of our safari and we thought it well worthwhile enjoying the comfort and facilities again for 24 hours before embarking on the journey home to London.

This time my daughter used the spa facilities at The Other Place, a sort of club annex to the main building and gardens, available to hotel guests. A facial and massage was considered to be excellent and good value.

The hotel ordered a taxi to take us to the Lusaka Collective, an outlet for textiles and artefacts made by local women, well worth visiting. It includes goods made by Tribal Textiles, in fact it seemed a different and possibly wider selection than at Tribal Textiles’ own shop on the way to Mfuwe airport." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Mr & Ms S
Wimbledon

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2022
"Our rooms were very spacious and comfortable, and very welcoming after an overnight flight to Dubai and onward flight to Lusaka. The bathrooms were well equipped too. We enjoyed meals on the covered terrace area of the restaurant.

We had several hours to spend between checking out and collection for our flight to Mfuwe. We felt welcome to use the restaurant for lunch and sit outside in the garden in this period.

Whilst service was a little on the relaxed side, this was part of our process in recovering from a long journey and the restaurant, bar and reception staff were all very friendly and willing to help, which all contributed to an enjoyable 24 hours stay." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
B family
Switzerland

"Latitude 15 transit stay"

1 night Arrived 8 Sep 2022
"A bit run down: for example rusty metals and toilet paper handle was broken.

The staff might be helpful but seem to have partly not enough training: For example nobody was able to regulate the room temperature with the AC, nor did they know how to turn it off.
Food: ok, but nothing more.

In general too expensive for what they do. Next time in Lusaka we shall try another place." See all these reviews: 12n in Zambia; 8n in Malawi
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Good
Service:
Poor
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Mr & Mrs R
Solihull

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2022
"Very pleasant stay after several long flights giving us time to catch up before our safari started" See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Ms G.
Tring

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2022
"It was a beautiful place to look around & spend time in.
The eclectic art work on the walls, with information on the artists, was stunning.
I relaxed with a lovely facial massage in the beautifully tranquil health spa.
The design of the work spaces & meeting rooms to rent was very inspiring!
The food menu had a good choice of meals.
I didn’t really want a stop over in a hotel before starting the safari. I’m now so pleased I did & stayed here, as I’d have missed a quality experience & introduction to Zambia!" See all these reviews: 11n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 93
93%
93 reviews of Latitude 15 by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
65
23
4
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


78% (144 reviews)
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Lusaka's Taj Pamodzi Hotel is a typical large hotel, which may be useful as a stop-over for the beginning or end of a safari in Zambia.


78% (82 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


84% (41 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


91% (11 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa